The Adventures of Ford Fairlane (1990)


To the Los Angeles elite, Ford Fairlane is known as "Mr. Rock 'n' Roll Detective." This loudmouthed ladies' man serves an exclusive rock star clientele, who depend on his keen eye and smug discretion. So when a heavy-metal musician dies mid-concert, Fairlane is on the case before the lights come up. But things turn shocking when radio personality Johnny Crunch hires Fairlane to find a missing groupie mere hours before he is electrocuted live on air.

The Adventures of Ford Fairlane Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.1/10 from 144 votes
Release Date: 1990-07-11
Status: Released
Run time: 104 min / 1:44
Production Studio : Silver Pictures, 20th Century Fox
Production Country: United States of America

The Adventures of Ford Fairlane Casts

Andrew Dice Clay
as Ford Fairlane
Wayne Newton
as Julian Grendel
Priscilla Presley
as Colleen Sutton
Morris Day
as Don Cleveland
Lauren Holly
as Jazz
Ed O'Neill
as Lt. Amos
Maddie Corman
as Zuzu Petals
Gilbert Gottfried
as Johnny Crunch
Robert Englund
as Smiley
Vince Neil
as Bobby Black
Sheila E.
as Club Singer
David Patrick Kelly
as Sam the Sleaze Bag
Kari Wuhrer
as Melodi
Brandon Call
as The Kid
Pamela Adlon
as Pussycat
Kurt Loder
Delia Sheppard
as Pussycat
Cody Jarrett
as Kyle Troy
David Arnott
as Club Guy
William Shockley
as Punk Gunslinger
Kimber Sissons
as Pussycat
Willie Garson
as Frat Boy
David Bowe
as College Boy
Jordan Lund
as Amiable Tourist
Rita Bland
as Receptionist
Tone Loc
as Slam the Rapper
Allan Wasserman
as Mortician
Katariina Souri
as Girl at Funeral (uncredited)
Jay Underwood
as Club Guy Bob (uncredited)
Lala Sloatman
as Sorority Girl
Steve White
as Detective
Mark Goldstein
as Club Guy
Mark Zuelke
as Punk Gunslinger
Monique Mannen
as Pussycat
Hili Park
as Twin Club Girl
Gry Park
as Twin Club Girl
Cindy Lehre
as Lydia
Kurt James Stefka
as Bouncer
Michael Alan Kahn
as College Boy
Ladd Vance
as Frat Boy
Robert Mangiardi
as Sleazy Guy
Lori Pfeiffer
as Sorority Girl
Kristin Pearcey
as Sorority Girl
Diana Barrows
as Sorority Girl
Lee Lawrence
as Bartender
Connie Johnson
as Tour Guide
Charlie Hawke
as Mortician
Kathleen Monica
as Receptionist
Randy Crenshaw
as Bel Air Party Singer
Hot Tub Johnny West
as Damion Flemm
Sandra Sheeler
as Girl on Ladder
Edmund E. Villa
as Piano Mover
Christopher D. Childers
as Club Dancer #1 (uncredited)
Lisa Matthews
as Sorority Girl (uncredited)
Oliver Theess
as Surfer Outside of Bar (uncredited)

The Adventures of Ford Fairlane Crew

Production Suzanne Todd Associate Producer
Editing Michael Tronick Editor
Production Joel Silver Producer
Art John Vallone Production Design
Production Jackie Burch Casting
Production Ferne Cassel Casting Associate
Production Lisa Cogswell Production Coordinator
Production Gregory Manson Production Assistant
Production Steve Perry Producer
Production Steve Perry Unit Production Manager
Sound Virginia Cook-McGowan Dialogue Editor
Writing Daniel Waters Screenplay
Costume & Make-Up Marilyn Vance Costume Design
Camera Oliver Wood Director of Photography
Crew Danny Cangemi Special Effects Technician
Sound Ron Bartlett Sound Effects Editor
Crew Charles A. Tamburro Pilot
Sound David B. Cohn Sound Effects Editor
Directing Renny Harlin Director
Production Michael Levy Executive Producer
Art Charles William Breen Set Designer
Art Christiaan Wagener Art Direction
Art Linda Spheeris Set Decoration
Camera Bill Roe Camera Operator
Sound Tim Gomillion Sound Assistant
Directing Terry Miller First Assistant Director
Writing Rex Weiner Characters
Writing James Cappe Screenplay
Writing David Arnott Screenplay
Sound Boris Blank Original Music Composer
Sound Brad Brock ADR Mixer
Sound Troy Porter Foley Mixer
Crew Charlie Picerni Stunt Coordinator
Directing Charlie Picerni Second Unit Director
Sound Vanessa Theme Ament Foley Artist
Crew Dick Wood Special Effects Technician
Sound Ronald Sinclair ADR Editor
Art Mark Fabus Set Designer
Crew James W. Gavin Pilot
Sound John Dunn Supervising Sound Effects Editor
Crew Dick Ziker Stunts
Sound Stephen Hunter Flick Supervising Sound Effects Editor
Camera Robert Isenberg Still Photographer
Crew Steve Riley Special Effects Technician
Sound Rick Mitchell Foley Editor
Editing Bryan H. Carroll First Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Paul Abascal Hairstylist
Production David Israel Location Manager
Art Randy Brewer Swing
Costume & Make-Up Scott H. Eddo Makeup Supervisor
Sound Mike Chock Foley Editor
Crew Alan Falco Transportation Captain
Sound Hilda Hodges Foley Artist
Sound Curt Schulkey Sound Effects Editor
Camera Michael Genne "B" Camera Operator
Sound Allen Hartz Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Curtis Roush Music Editor
Sound Elliott Koretz Sound Effects Editor
Sound Hank Salerno Supervising ADR Editor
Art Michael Papac Property Master
Crew Michael Papac Weapons Master
Camera M. Todd Henry "B" Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Michael Voght Costumer
Crew Jack Lietzke Transportation Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Gala Autumn Costumer
Crew Chuck Gaspar Special Effects Coordinator
Art Scott Nifong Set Dresser
Camera John T. Connor Camera Loader
Production Cleve Reinhard Production Accountant
Production Antoinette Levine Location Manager
Directing Nancy Hansen Script Supervisor
Production Terry Edinger Assistant Accountant
Sound Tim Cooney Sound Mixer
Sound Elliot Lurie Music Supervisor
Crew David Peterson Special Effects Technician
Camera Bob Munoz Best Boy Grip
Crew Steve Galich Special Effects Technician
Editing Dale Caldwell Color Timer
Directing Albert Cho Second Second Assistant Director
Art Mike Blaze Assistant Property Master
Camera Gene Kearney Key Grip
Sound Todd Bassman Boom Operator
Sound Matthew C. May Assistant Sound Editor
Editing Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
Crew Aurorah Allain Choreographer
Camera Ken Nishino First Assistant Camera
Art Philip C. Hurst Greensman
Crew Michael Tamburro Pilot
Art Anthony Goldschmidt Title Designer
Production Debby Shively Production Secretary
Lighting Rick A. Benedetto Electrician
Directing Michael Alan Kahn Second Assistant Director
Sound Carole Childs Music Supervisor
Sound Allen J. Grubman Music Supervisor
Crew Mike Wever Special Effects Technician
Camera Dennis Seawright Second Assistant Camera
Art Jerry Fitzpatrick Construction Coordinator
Camera Michael T. Travers Grip
Art Eric W. Orbom Set Designer
Crew Andy Evans Special Effects Technician
Editing Edward Malone First Assistant Editor
Production Eric Burdett Production Assistant
Crew Ted Allen Special Effects Technician
Art Hal Walker Set Dresser
Crew Jeffrey A. Wischnack Special Effects Technician
Lighting Rod Robertson Electrician
Crew Kenneth C. Clark Special Effects Technician
Lighting James O. Blair Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Clarence Tindell Dolly Grip
Crew Mary Peters Stunts
Art Edmund Villa Assistant Property Master
Art Ed Brown Leadman
Lighting Paul Cheung Electrician
Lighting Michael J. Spehar Electrician
Lighting Larry Spehar Electrician
Camera Brett M. Welch Grip
Crew Rick Figalan Special Effects Technician
Crew Ken Helphingstine Special Effects Technician
Crew Jeffery House Special Effects Technician
Crew Elmer Hui Special Effects Technician
Crew Karl Nygren Special Effects Technician
Production Joanna Pitt Production Assistant
Art Jim Slater Set Dresser
Production Joene Acord Assistant Accountant
Crew Eddie Egan Unit Publicist
Sound Jo Von Metoyer Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Gina Spiro Assistant Dialogue Editor
Sound Kurt Carpenter ADR Recordist