Our Idiot Brother (2011)


Everybody has one—the sibling who is always just a little bit behind the curve when it comes to getting his life together. For sisters Liz, Miranda and Natalie, that person is their perennially upbeat brother, Ned. But as each of their lives begins to unravel, Ned's family comes to realise that Ned isn't such an idiot after all.

Our Idiot Brother Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.1/10 from 703 votes
Release Date: 2011-08-26
Status: Released
Run time: 90 min / 1:30
Production Studio : Yuk Films, Likely Story, The Weinstein Company, Big Beach
Production Country: United States of America

Our Idiot Brother Casts

Paul Rudd
as Ned Rochlin
Elizabeth Banks
as Miranda Rochlin
Zooey Deschanel
as Natalie Rochlin
Emily Mortimer
as Liz Rochlin Anderson
Hugh Dancy
as Christian Smith
Katie Aselton
as Amy
Kathryn Hahn
as Janet Ziebell
Steve Coogan
as Dylan Anderson
Adam Scott
as Jeremy Horne
Rashida Jones
as Cindy Harris
T. J. Miller
as Billy Orwin
Shirley Knight
as Ilene Rochlin
Janet Montgomery
as Lady Arabella Galloway
Sterling K. Brown
as Omar Coleman
Bob Stephenson
as Officer Washburn
Adi Hanash
as Paramedic
Peter Hermann
as Terry
Francesca Papalia
as Sadie
Matthew Mindler
as River Byng
Lydia Haug
as Tatiana
Wrenn Schmidt
as Beth
Kathy Fitzgerald
as Velma
Marceline Hugot
as Judy
Alexia Rasmussen
as Chloe
Lucas Near-Verbrugghe
as Max
Polly Draper
as Ellen
Neal Lerner
as Darren
Gina Artese
as Ballerina
James Biberi
as Guard
Camille Bright
as Destiny's House Girl #1
Teja Frank
as Destiny's House Girl #2
Nick Sullivan
as Customer
Kelly Briter
as Girl with Jeremy
Andrew Secunda
as Curious Man on Train
Nikki E. Walker
as Female Cop

Our Idiot Brother Crew

Production Anthony Bregman Producer
Production Jeanne McCarthy Casting
Sound Nathan Larson Original Music Composer
Production Peter Saraf Producer
Production Marc Turtletaub Producer
Editing Andrew Mondshein Editor
Editing Jacob Craycroft Editor
Directing Jesse Peretz Director
Writing Jesse Peretz Story
Writing David Schisgall Screenplay
Writing David Schisgall Story
Costume & Make-Up Christopher Peterson Costume Design
Writing Evgenia Peretz Screenplay
Writing Evgenia Peretz Story
Camera Yaron Orbach Director of Photography
Art Inbal Weinberg Production Design
Art Michael Ahern Art Direction
Art Susan Perlman Set Decoration
Camera Nicole Rivelli Still Photographer
Sound Eric D. Johnson Original Music Composer