Shanghai (2010)


An American man returns to a corrupt, Japanese-occupied Shanghai four months before Pearl Harbor and discovers his friend has been killed. While he unravels the mysteries of the death, he falls in love and discovers a much larger secret that his own government is hiding.

Shanghai Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.1/10 from 114 votes
Release Date: 2010-06-10
Status: Released
Run time: 105 min / 1:45
Production Studio : Living Films, Phoenix Pictures, TWC Asian Film Fund, The Weinstein Company
Production Countries: China, United States of America

Shanghai Casts

John Cusack
as Paul Soames
Gong Li
as Anna Lan-Ting
Chow Yun-Fat
as Anthony Lan-Ting
Jeffrey Dean Morgan
as Conner
Ken Watanabe
as Tanaka
David Morse
as Richard Astor
Franka Potente
as Leni Müller
Hugh Bonneville
as Ben Sanger
Andy On
as Yum
Race Wong
as Cabaret performer
Rosanne Wong
as Cabaret performer
Michael Culkin
as Billy
Hon Ping Tang
as Chen
Benedict Wong
as Juso Kita
Christopher Buchholz
as Karl Müller
Ronan Vibert
as Mikey
Nicholas Rowe
as Ralph
Gemma Chan
as Shin Shin
Yennis Cheung
as Sanger's Girlfriend
Wolf Kahler
as German Consul
Valentine Fillol-Cordier
as French Taxi Dancer
Elidh MacQueen
as Casino Hostess
Andrew Yiallouros
as Soldier
Crystal Yu
as Lili
Dean Alexandrou
as Distraught Husband (uncredited)
Catherine Balavage
as Secretary (uncredited)
Rinko Kikuchi
as Sumiko (uncredited)
Selina Lo
as Mei Ling (uncredited)
Lex de Groot
as Hotel Guest (uncredited)
Daniel Lapaine
as Ted (uncredited)

Shanghai Crew

Costume & Make-Up Julie Weiss Costume Design
Production Avy Kaufman Casting
Sound Klaus Badelt Music
Art Jim Clay Production Design
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Barry Mendel Producer
Editing Peter Boyle Editor
Art Peter Francis Supervising Art Director
Art Sloane U'Ren Art Direction
Crew Vic Armstrong Stunt Coordinator
Camera Benoît Delhomme Director of Photography
Production Donna Gigliotti Producer
Production Mike Medavoy Producer
Production Arnold Messer Executive Producer
Crew Paul Jennings Stunt Coordinator
Editing Kevin Tent Editor
Production David Thwaites Executive Producer
Directing Mikael Håfström Director
Production Jake Myers Producer
Crew Neil Finnighan Stunts
Writing Hossein Amini Writer
Art Lek Chaiyan Chunsuttiwat Art Direction
Production Bey Logan Consulting Producer
Production Chris Lowenstein Line Producer
Crew David Forman Stunts
Crew Benny "The Jet" Urquidez Fight Choreographer
Crew Dean Alexandrou Stunts
Crew Lex de Groot Stunt Double
Crew Ron Smoorenburg Stunt Double
Art Celia Bobak Set Decoration
Crew Don Thai Theerathada Stunt Double
Production Steven Squillante Executive Producer
Crew David Garrick Stunts
Production David U. Lee Co-Executive Producer
Production Charlotte Ashby Production Manager
Art Dominic Masters Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Felicity Wright Makeup Artist
Production Oliver Ackermann Unit Production Manager
Crew Mark Mottram Stunts
Crew Buster Reeves Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Fran Needham Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Louise Fisher Makeup Artist
Art Jan Spoczynski Art Direction
Crew Daniel Naprous Stunts
Production Kelly Dennis Co-Producer
Crew James Grogan Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Nicola Matthews Key Makeup Artist
Crew Seng Kawee Stunt Coordinator
Crew Gary Kane Stunts
Crew Gerald Zarcilla Stunts
Crew Daniel Hagon Stunts