Invaders from Mars (1986)

MysteryScience FictionHorrorAdventureFamily

In this remake of the classic 50s SF tale, a boy tries to stop an invasion of his town by aliens who take over the the minds of his parents, his least-liked schoolteacher and other townspeople. With the aid of the school nurse the boy enlists the aid of the U.S. Marines.

Invaders from Mars Viooz
Viooz Score: 5.5/10 from 144 votes
Release Date: 1986-01-01
Status: Released
Run time: 100 min / 1:40
Production Studio : Cannon Group, Golan-Globus Productions
Production Country: United States of America

Invaders from Mars Casts

Hunter Carson
as David Gardner
Karen Black
as Linda Magnusson
Timothy Bottoms
as George Gardner
Laraine Newman
as Ellen Gardner
James Karen
as Gen. Climet Wilson
Bud Cort
as Mark Weinstein
Louise Fletcher
as Mrs. McKeltch
Eric Pierpoint
as Sgt. Maj. Rinaski
Christopher Allport
as Captain Curtis
Virginya Keehne
as Heather
Kenneth Kimmins
as Officer Kenney
Charlie Dell
as Mr. Cross
Chris Hebert
as Kevin
Mason Nupuf
as Doug
William Frankfather
as Ed, Heather's Father
Debra Berger
as Corporal Walker
Eddy Donno
as Hollis
Mark Giardino
as Johnson
Donald Hotton
as Old NASA Scientist
Jimmy Hunt
as Police Chief
William Bassett
as NASA Scientist
Dale Dye
as Squad Leader
Scott Leva
as Marine Officer
Steven Lambert
as Demolition Man
Debbie Lee Carrington
as Drone
Tony Cox
as Drone
Sal Fondacaro
as Drone
Randall Wulff
as Young Marine / Drone

Invaders from Mars Crew

Writing Dan O'Bannon Screenplay
Art Leslie Dilley Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Dana Lyman Costume Supervisor
Camera Daniel Pearl Director of Photography
Art Cricket Rowland Set Decoration
Sound Christopher Young Original Music Composer
Directing Tobe Hooper Director
Art Craig Stearns Art Direction
Sound Ron Bartlett Sound Editor
Production Menahem Golan Producer
Production Yoram Globus Producer
Art Randy Moore Set Designer
Visual Effects John Dykstra Visual Effects Producer
Production Perry Bullington Casting
Production Robert MacDonald Casting
Directing David Womark First Assistant Director
Writing Don Jakoby Screenplay
Editing Michael Mulconery First Assistant Editor
Editing Alain Jakubowicz Editor
Visual Effects Stan Winston Creature Design
Sound Noah Blough Sound Effects Editor
Sound Randy Vandegrift Sound Effects Editor
Crew Steven Lambert Stunt Coordinator
Writing Richard Blake Original Story
Sound Jim Borgardt Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Carin Hooper Costume Design
Art Wenden K. Baldwin Title Designer
Sound Ruth Schell Dialogue Editor
Production Iya Labunka Production Coordinator
Sound Baird Bryant Foley Editor
Sound Sandy Gendler Sound Effects Editor
Camera Randy Nolen Steadicam Operator
Art Brian Cole Sculptor
Costume & Make-Up Dee Mansano Key Makeup Artist
Art Douglas Fox Property Master
Sound Zack Davis Sound Effects Editor
Art Amanda J. Flick Sculptor
Sound Stanley B. Gill Sound Recordist
Sound Barbara McBane Sound Editor
Sound Jack K. Tillar Music Editor
Sound David Bartlett Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Virginia S. Ellsworth Dialogue Editor
Crew Eddy Donno Stunt Coordinator
Visual Effects Paul Boyington Visual Effects Producer
Sound Robert Ulrich Supervising Dialogue Editor
Camera Eric H. Lasher Still Photographer
Production Allen Alsobrook Location Manager
Camera Bruce M. Pasternack Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Vered Hochman Makeup Artist
Sound Paula Erickson Music Supervisor
Lighting Roger Sassen Gaffer
Sound Mary Jo Devenney Boom Operator
Art Kyle Seidenbaum Title Designer
Directing Marion Cronin Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Schulze Makeup Artist
Art Scott Ambrose Leadman
Art Jeff Christenson Construction Coordinator
Crew Ken Howland Carpenter
Art John Huttman Leadman
Art Ed Mabe Lead Painter
Art Leonard Ryn Sculptor
Sound Mark Eiges Foley Editor
Sound Peter Foster ADR Editor
Sound Victor Grodecki Dialogue Editor
Sound Julie Hall Sound Effects Editor
Sound Trevor Keates Sound Effects Editor
Sound Gilberto Costa Nunes Sound Effects Editor
Sound Richard Villa Foley Editor
Visual Effects Hans Metz Special Effects Supervisor
Lighting Jim Bogard Rigging Gaffer
Camera Bob Decker Dolly Grip
Camera Rory Flynn Still Photographer
Lighting Robert Krebsbach Best Boy Electrician
Camera J. Michael Popovich Key Grip
Camera Larry Sweet Dolly Grip
Costume & Make-Up Louis Valadez Costume Supervisor
Editing Kobi Dagan First Assistant Editor