In the Heart of the Sea (2015)


In the winter of 1820, the New England whaling ship Essex is assaulted by something no one could believe—a whale of mammoth size and will, and an almost human sense of vengeance.

In the Heart of the Sea Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.7/10 from 3081 votes
Release Date: 2015-11-20
Status: Released
Run time: 122 min / 2:2
Production Studio : Imagine Entertainment, Spring Creek Productions, Roth Films, Kjam Media, Cott Productions, Surf Film, Enelmar Productions, A.I.E., Warner Bros. Pictures, Village Roadshow Pictures
Production Countries: Spain, United States of America

In the Heart of the Sea Casts

Chris Hemsworth
as Owen Chase
Benjamin Walker
as George Pollard
Cillian Murphy
as Matthew Joy
Brendan Gleeson
as Old Thomas Nickerson
Ben Whishaw
as Herman Melville
Michelle Fairley
as Mrs. Nickerson
Tom Holland
as Young Thomas Nickerson
Paul Anderson
as Thomas Chappel
Frank Dillane
as Owen Coffin
Joseph Mawle
as Benjamin Lawrence
Edward Ashley
as Barzallai Ray
Sam Keeley
as Ramsdell
Osy Ikhile
as Richard Peterson
Gary Beadle
as William Bond
Jamie Sives
as Isaac Cole
Morgan Chetcuti
as Sheppard
Charlotte Riley
as Peggy
Nicholas Jones
as Pollard Senior
Donald Sumpter
as Paul Macy
Richard Bremmer
as Benjamin Fuller
Jordi Mollà
as Spanish Captain
Hayley Joanne Bacon
as Nantucket Townswoman
Andrew Crayford
as Customs Officer
Claudia Newman
as Nantucket Townswoman
Daniel Westwood
as Nantucket Passenger
Andy Wareham
as John Sanborn
Stephanie Jacob
as Tally Woman
Robert J. Fraser
as Sailor (uncredited)

In the Heart of the Sea Crew

Production Brian Grazer Producer
Camera Anthony Dod Mantle Director of Photography
Writing Charles Leavitt Screenplay
Writing Charles Leavitt Story
Art Mark Tildesley Production Design
Directing Ron Howard Director
Production Ron Howard Producer
Editing Daniel P. Hanley Editor
Editing Mike Hill Editor
Production Nina Gold Casting
Sound Roque Baños Original Music Composer
Production Paula Weinstein Producer
Sound Carsten Richter Foley
Production Joe Roth Producer
Art Nick Gottschalk Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Julian Day Costume Design
Sound Frank Kruse Supervising Sound Editor
Writing Rick Jaffa Story
Writing Amanda Silver Story
Camera Peter Zuccarini Underwater Camera
Sound Markus Stemler Sound Designer
Visual Effects Jody Johnson Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Dave Kim Visual Effects Coordinator
Art Dominic Capon Set Decoration
Art Dean Clegg Art Direction
Art Neal Callow Art Direction
Production Robert Sterne Casting Associate
Art Niall Moroney Supervising Art Director
Visual Effects Mark Holt Special Effects Supervisor
Lighting Thomas Neivelt Gaffer
Visual Effects Vincent Cirelli Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Gabriela Dolenska Art Department Coordinator
Production Diego Betancor Casting
Art Meike Maher Construction Coordinator
Camera Katie Swain Camera Operator
Visual Effects Marie-Cecile Dahan Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects François Dumoulin Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Oliver Money Visual Effects Producer
Art Christian Huband Supervising Art Director
Visual Effects Dane Allan Smith Visual Effects Producer
Sound Chris Burdon Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Suzanna Smith Set Designer
Production Will Ward Producer
Crew Xinyi Puah Visual Effects Editor
Camera John Marzano Helicopter Camera
Directing Jo Beckett Script Supervisor
Lighting David Sinfield Gaffer
Visual Effects Steve Griffith Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Pimentel A. Raphael Animation Supervisor
Sound Steve Little ADR & Dubbing
Editing Steve Little Dialogue Editor
Camera Alastair Rae Steadicam Operator
Visual Effects Bryan Hirota VFX Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Laura Schiavo Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Kate Laver Set Costumer
Editing Begoña Lopez Digital Intermediate
Sound Gilbert Lake Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art James Collins Assistant Art Director
Camera Simon Finney Camera Operator
Visual Effects Sean Stranks Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Andrew Hunt Costume Supervisor
Production Steven Mnuchin Executive Producer
Visual Effects Charlotte Loughnane Visual Effects Producer
Crew Lukas Lepicovsky CG Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Marilyn MacDonald Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Luca Vannella Hairstylist
Writing Nathaniel Philbrick Novel
Sound Helene Seidl Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Kirstin Chalmers Makeup Artist
Sound Karen Elliott Music Supervisor
Crew Jon Baker Armorer
Crew Mikaël Damant-Sirois CG Supervisor
Crew Ben Wilkinson Property Master
Visual Effects Sam Girdler Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Leslie Lerman Visual Effects Producer
Sound Iain Eyre ADR & Dubbing
Editing Iain Eyre Dialogue Editor
Camera Jonathan Prime Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Laura Lilley Hairstylist
Visual Effects Mike Kelt Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Crisanta Melendez Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Eric Petey Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Chan Ee Jien Visual Effects Coordinator
Directing Kathy Hughes Script Supervisor
Crew Angel Airan Bonilla Armorer
Crew Lee Garside Armorer
Crew Ben Rothwell Armorer
Sound David Walter Music Editor
Sound Paul John Chandler Music Editor
Crew Michael Wood Second Unit Cinematographer
Lighting Brandon Evans Gaffer
Lighting Aaron Keating Gaffer
Lighting Tom O'Sullivan Rigging Gaffer
Visual Effects Robyn Luckham Animation Supervisor
Crew Kieron Helsdon CG Supervisor
Crew Richard Sutherland CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Anna Guseva Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Valdone Koronczi Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Donna Smith Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Eunice Khoo Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Nancy Lamontagne Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Karen Holt Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Stefan Busch Sound Editor
Art Isabel Gómez-Blanco Assistant Art Director
Art Will Buchanan Greensman
Costume & Make-Up Karen Sherriff-Brown Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Haridian Nóbrega Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Elisa Fernández Martín Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Fae Hammond Makeup Designer
Editing Sophie Nguyen-Thomas Digital Intermediate
Editing Simon Davis First Assistant Editor
Crew Peter N. Brown Carpenter
Costume & Make-Up Daniel McGraw Makeup Artist
Production Michele Tandy Finance
Art Buddie Wilkinson Standby Property Master