Sherlock Holmes (2009)


Eccentric consulting detective, Sherlock Holmes and Doctor John Watson battle to bring down a new nemesis and unravel a deadly plot that could destroy England.

Sherlock Holmes Viooz
Viooz Score: 7.2/10 from 11519 votes
Release Date: 2009-01-01
Status: Released
Run time: 129 min / 2:9
Production Studio : Warner Bros. Pictures, Village Roadshow Pictures, Silver Pictures, Wigram Productions, Internationale Filmproduktion Blackbird Dritte
Production Countries: Australia, Germany, United Kingdom, United States of America

Sherlock Holmes Casts

Robert Downey Jr.
as Sherlock Holmes
Jude Law
as Dr. John Watson
Rachel McAdams
as Irene Adler
Mark Strong
as Lord Henry Blackwood
Eddie Marsan
as Inspector Lestrade
Robert Maillet
as Dredger
Geraldine James
as Mrs. Hudson
Kelly Reilly
as Mary Morstan
William Houston
as Constable Clark
Hans Matheson
as Lord Coward
James Fox
as Sir Thomas Rotheram
William Hope
as Ambassador Standish
Clive Russell
as Captain Tanner
Oran Gurel
as Reordan
David Garrick
as McMurdo
Ky Discala
as Maid
Andrew Brooke
as Guard Captain
Tom Watt
as Carriage Driver
John Kearney
as Carriage Driver
Sebastian Abineri
as Coach Driver
Jonathan Gabriel Robbins
as Guard
James A. Stephens
as Captain Philips
Terence Taplin
as Groundskeeper
Bronagh Gallagher
as Palm Reader
Ed Tolputt
as Anonymous Man
Joe Egan
as Big Man
Jefferson Hall
as Young Guard
Miles Jupp
as Waiter
Marn Davies
as Police Officer
Andrew Greenough
as Prison Guard
Ned Dennehy
as Man with Roses
Martin Ewens
as Removable Man
Amanda Grace Johnson
as Young Woman Sacrifice
James Greene
as Governor
David Emmings
as Grave Policeman
Ben Cartwright
as Grave Policeman
Chris Sunley
as Grave Policeman
Michael Jenn
as Preacher
Timothy O'Hara
as Porter / Smith
Guy Williams
as Golden Dawn Envoy
Peter Miles
as Thug

Sherlock Holmes Crew

Sound Hans Zimmer Music
Directing Guy Ritchie Director
Production Joel Silver Producer
Production Bruce Berman Executive Producer
Camera Philippe Rousselot Director of Photography
Sound James Mather Supervising Sound Editor
Production Lionel Wigram Producer
Writing Lionel Wigram Screenstory
Writing Simon Kinberg Screenplay
Sound Ron Bartlett Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Jenny Beavan Costume Design
Production Michael Tadross Executive Producer
Writing Arthur Conan Doyle Characters
Production Dana Goldberg Executive Producer
Art Sarah Greenwood Production Design
Art Nick Gottschalk Art Direction
Art Katie Spencer Set Decoration
Production Susan Downey Producer
Sound Derek Trigg Foley Editor
Editing James Herbert Editor
Camera Julian Bucknall First Assistant Camera
Editing Philip Hedgecock First Assistant Editor
Production Steve Clark-Hall Producer
Writing Anthony Peckham Screenplay
Writing Michael Robert Johnson Screenplay
Writing Michael Robert Johnson Screenstory
Production Dan Lin Producer
Production Peter Eskelsen Producer
Sound Kevin Kaska Orchestrator
Art Matthew Gray Art Direction
Sound Andrew Schmetterling Boom Operator
Crew Michael Bloomberg Thanks
Art Bradley Schmidt Assistant Art Director
Crew Richard Ryan Stunts
Directing Elizabeth West Script Supervisor
Art James Foster Art Direction
Crew Heather Phillips Stunts
Sound Andy Kennedy Sound Effects Editor
Production Reg Poerscout-Edgerton Casting
Art Niall Moroney Supervising Art Director
Visual Effects Mark Holt Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Nina Armstrong Stunts
Visual Effects Chas Jarrett Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Alex Bailey Still Photographer
Lighting Jack English Chief Lighting Technician
Costume & Make-Up Clare Spragge Costume Supervisor
Visual Effects Jonathan Fawkner Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Dennis Wiseman Property Master
Sound Michael Fentum Sound Designer
Sound Dominic Gibbs Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Dadi Einarsson Animation Supervisor
Sound Peter Oso Snell Music Editor
Costume & Make-Up Patricia Regan Makeup Artist
Lighting Chuck Finch Gaffer
Sound Doug Hemphill Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Elliot Scott Runner Art Department
Sound Becki Ponting Dialogue Editor
Art Matthew Robinson Assistant Art Director
Art Helen Xenopoulos Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Arlynn Abseck Wardrobe Supervisor
Crew Jeff Brink Special Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Valentina Aulisi Set Costumer
Camera Neal Norton Steadicam Operator
Camera Vince McGahon Steadicam Operator
Lighting David Sinfield Gaffer
Visual Effects Alexandra Daunt Watney Visual Effects Producer
Camera Des Whelan Camera Operator
Visual Effects Daniel Barrow Visual Effects Producer
Editing Todd Kleparski Digital Intermediate
Sound Steve Little Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects David Vickery Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Lesa Warrener Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Lesa Warrener Hairstylist
Art Robert Griffon Jr. Property Master
Visual Effects Claudia Dehmel Visual Effects Producer
Editing Matthew Bristowe Digital Intermediate
Crew Laurent Hugueniot CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Tim Keene Visual Effects Producer
Lighting Tommy Finch Rigging Gaffer
Crew Helen Steinway Bailey Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Christine Blundell Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Christine Blundell Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Charmaine Fuller Hairstylist
Crew Laura Jennings Visual Effects Editor
Camera Olly Tellett First Assistant Camera
Camera Alan Stewart Second Unit Director of Photography
Art Toni Barton Assistant Art Director
Visual Effects Chloe Harrison Visual Effects Coordinator
Camera John Flemming Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Peter White Set Costumer
Production Emma Callinan Casting Assistant
Camera Louis Sabat Dolly Grip
Crew Rick Leary CG Supervisor
Camera Bobby Mancuso First Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Charlotte Law Assistant Costume Designer
Crew Nick Jeffries Armorer
Camera Nick Ray Key Grip
Sound Steve Finn Boom Operator
Costume & Make-Up Carol 'Ci Ci' Campbell Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Martin Mandeville Costume Coordinator
Camera George Patsos Key Grip
Art Michael Auszura Assistant Art Director
Sound Paul Munro Boom Operator
Visual Effects Sarah Tulloch Visual Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Chloe Meddings Hairstylist
Directing Polly Hope Script Supervisor
Art Gabi Brown Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Melissa Meister Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Paul Mooney Hairstylist
Crew Stephanie Lelievre Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Julia Wilson Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Julia Wilson Hairstylist
Visual Effects Pawl Fulker Pre-Visualization Supervisor
Lighting Collin Quinlan Chief Lighting Technician
Lighting Greg Quinlan Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Gus Magalios Rigging Grip
Visual Effects Day Yargici 2D Artist
Sound Luke Neuman Boom Operator
Art Joseph K. Kepple IV Art Department Coordinator
Art John McDonnell Assistant Property Master
Crew Jodi Michelle Pynn Stunts
Crew Richard Dwyer Stunts
Art Joseph S. Alfieri Construction Coordinator