Dr. Strangelove (1964)


After the insane General Jack D. Ripper initiates a nuclear strike on the Soviet Union, a war room full of politicians, generals and a Russian diplomat all frantically try to stop the nuclear strike.

Dr. Strangelove Viooz
Viooz Score: 8.1/10 from 4177 votes
Release Date: 1964-01-29
Status: Released
Run time: 95 min / 1:35
Production Studio : Hawk Films, Columbia Pictures
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America

Dr. Strangelove Casts

Peter Sellers
as Group Capt. Lionel Mandrake / President Merkin Muffley / Dr. Strangelove
George C. Scott
as General "Buck" Turgidson
Sterling Hayden
as Brigadier General Jack D. Ripper
Keenan Wynn
as Colonel Bat Guano
Slim Pickens
as Major "King" Kong
Peter Bull
as Botschafter De Sadesky
James Earl Jones
as Lt. Lothar Zogg
Tracy Reed
as Miss Scott
Jack Creley
as Mr. Staines
Frank Berry
as Lt. Dietrich
Robert O'Neill
as Adm. Randolph
Glenn Beck
as Lt. Kivel
Roy Stephens
as Frank
Shane Rimmer
as Capt. 'Ace' Owens
Hal Galili
as Burpelson AFB Defense Team Member
Paul Tamarin
as Lt. Goldberg
Laurence Herder
as Burpelson AFB Defense Team Member
John McCarthy
as Burpelson AFB Defense Team Member
Gordon Tanner
as Gen. Faceman
Burnell Tucker
as Mandrake' aide (uncredited)
Victor Harrington
as War Room Aide (uncredited)

Dr. Strangelove Crew

Camera Gilbert Taylor Director of Photography
Writing Stanley Kubrick Screenplay
Directing Stanley Kubrick Director
Production Stanley Kubrick Producer
Editing Ray Lovejoy Assistant Editor
Production Victor Lyndon Producer
Writing Terry Southern Screenplay
Art Ken Adam Production Design
Art Peter Murton Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Stuart Freeborn Makeup Artist
Editing Anthony Harvey Editor
Sound John Cox Sound
Directing Eric Rattray Assistant Director
Writing Peter George Screenplay
Writing Peter George Novel
Production Leon Minoff Executive Producer
Sound Laurie Johnson Original Music Composer
Crew Wally Veevers Special Effects
Sound Richard Bird Sound Recordist
Costume & Make-Up Barbara Ritchie Hairstylist
Sound Leslie Hodgson Sound Editor
Crew Arthur 'Weegee' Fellig Special Effects
Crew Alan Bryce Special Effects
Camera Bob Penn Still Photographer
Crew Garth Inns Special Effects
Directing Pamela Carlton Continuity
Production Clifton Brandon Production Manager
Sound John Aldred ADR & Dubbing
Camera Kelvin Pike Camera Operator
Crew Alan Stuart Stunt Double
Camera Michael Walter Key Grip
Visual Effects Jim Body Visual Effects Camera