Buffalo Soldiers (2001)


Set just before the fall of the Berlin Wall in 1989, Sgt. Ray Elwood is an American soldier stationed at a German army camp. A soldier because a judge gave him a choice between the army and jail, Ray spends much of his free time cooking cocaine for the MPs. When a soldier dies and a toxicology screen shows an alarming level of illegal narcotics, someone is sent in to investigate.

Buffalo Soldiers Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.5/10 from 131 votes
Release Date: 2001-09-08
Status: Released
Run time: 98 min / 1:38
Production Studio : Good Machine, Film4 Productions
Production Countries: Germany, United Kingdom, United States of America

Buffalo Soldiers Casts

Joaquin Phoenix
as Ray Elwood
Ed Harris
as Colonel Berman
Scott Glenn
as Sergeant Lee
Anna Paquin
as Robyn Lee
Elizabeth McGovern
as Mrs. Berman
Michael Peña
as Garcia
as Stoney
Gabriel Mann
as Pfc. Brian Knoll
Dean Stockwell
as General Lancaster
Brian Delate
as Colonel Marshall
Shiek Mahmud-Bey
as Sergeant Saad
Amani Gethers
as Kirschfield
Noah Lee Margetts
as Rothfuss
Tom Ellis
as Squash
Kick Gurry
as Video
Haluk Bilginer
as The Turk
Idris Elba
as Kimborough
Glenn Fitzgerald
as Hicks
James 'Kimo' Wills
as Walters
Enoch Frost
as Johnnie
Jimmie Ray Weeks
as Colonel Armstrong
Roger Griffiths
as Simmons
Alexis Rodney
as Parsons McCovey
Josef Ostendorf
as Herman
Tom George
as Nerdy Young Soldier
Lars Rudolph
as Courier
Paul Conway
as Frank
Martin Cole
as MP
Ilhani Terzi
as Davood
Alexander Theodossiadis
as Bouncer
Derek Lea
as Truck Driver 1
Mark Anthony Newman
as Truck Driver 2
David Crow
as Private
Jason Rayford
as Young Soldier
Gary Washington
as Sergeant Saad's Man
James Battles
as Sergeant Saad's Man
Leon Deavers
as Sergeant Saad's Man
Gerald Jacy
as Sergeant Saad's Man
Michael Johnson
as Sergeant Saad's Man
John Lovett
as Sergeant Saad's Man
Antonio Ruffin
as Sergeant Saad's Man
Glenn Stephens
as Sergeant Saad's Man
Terrence Packer
as Sergeant Saad's Man

Buffalo Soldiers Crew

Directing Gregor Jordan Director
Writing Gregor Jordan Screenplay
Writing Eric Weiss Screenplay
Writing Nora Maccoby Screenplay
Production Rainer Grupe Producer
Production Reinhard Klooss Executive Producer
Production Ariane Moody Producer
Production James Schamus Executive Producer
Production Paul Webster Executive Producer
Sound David Holmes Original Music Composer
Camera Oliver Stapleton Director of Photography
Editing Lee Smith Editor
Writing Robert O'Connor Novel
Production Laura Rosenthal Casting
Production Ali Farrell Casting
Costume & Make-Up Odile Dicks-Mireaux Costume Design
Art Steven Jones-Evans Production Design
Production Chris Chrisafis Co-Executive Producer
Directing Patrick Clayton First Assistant Director
Directing Cheryl Leigh Script Supervisor
Art Frank Walsh Supervising Art Director
Art Judy Farr Set Dresser
Sound Jonathan Cronin Foley Editor
Lighting Alex Scott Gaffer
Production Amy Kaufman Associate Producer
Production Douglas R. Stone Co-Executive Producer
Production James Wilson Co-Executive Producer
Production Kai May Co-Executive Producer
Production Chris Thompson Co-Producer
Production Oliver Huzly Associate Producer
Production Bobby Allen Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Fae Hammond Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Fae Hammond Hair Designer
Visual Effects Gerd Nefzer Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Martin Müller Production Sound Mixer
Production Claus Meding Production Manager
Production Michael Zimmermann Location Manager
Production Abi Cohen Locale Casting Director
Production Annie Teague Locale Casting Director
Directing Kate Dennis Second Unit Director
Crew Neil Grimshaw Post Production Supervisor
Sound Nick Adams Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Sam Southwick Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Hugo Nicolson Music Editor
Sound Richard T. Norris Music Editor
Sound Adrian Rhodes Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Sven Taits Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Mike Prestwood Smith Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Matthew Gough Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Steve Hancock ADR Engineer
Art Christoph Simons Art Direction
Art Jason Knox-Johnston Standby Art Director
Art Sarah Stuart Art Department Assistant
Art Jane Clark Storyboard Artist
Art Tam Morris Storyboard Artist