The American President (1995)


Widowed U.S. president Andrew Shepherd, one of the world's most powerful men, can have anything he wants -- and what he covets most is Sydney Ellen Wade, a Washington lobbyist. But Shepherd's attempts at courting her spark wild rumors and decimate his approval ratings.

The American President Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.6/10 from 416 votes
Release Date: 1995-11-17
Status: Released
Run time: 114 min / 1:54
Production Studio : Columbia Pictures, Castle Rock Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America

The American President Casts

Michael Douglas
as Andrew Shepherd
Annette Bening
as Sydney Ellen Wade
Michael J. Fox
as Lewis Rothschild
Martin Sheen
as A.J. MacInerney
Anna Deavere Smith
as Robin McCall
Shawna Waldron
as Lucy Shepherd
Samantha Mathis
as Janie Basdin
David Paymer
as Leon Kodak
Richard Dreyfuss
as Senator Bob Rumson
Nina Siemaszko
as Beth Wade
Wendie Malick
as Susan Sloan
Beau Billingslea
as Agent Cooper
Gail Strickland
as Esther MacInerney
Joshua Malina
as David
Clement von Franckenstein
as President René Jean D'Astier
John Mahoney
as Leo Solomon
John Mahon
as Chairman of the Joint Chiefs
Gabriel Jarret
as Jeff

The American President Crew

Camera John Seale Director of Photography
Directing Rob Reiner Director
Production Rob Reiner Producer
Editing Robert Leighton Editor
Sound Marc Shaiman Music
Writing Aaron Sorkin Screenplay