The Insider (1999)


Tells the true story of a 60 Minutes television series exposé of the tobacco industry, as seen through the eyes of a real tobacco executive, Jeffrey Wigand.

The Insider Viooz
Viooz Score: 7.5/10 from 1330 votes
Release Date: 1999-03-10
Status: Released
Run time: 158 min / 2:38
Production Studio : Touchstone Pictures, Forward Pass, Kaitz Productions, Mann/Roth Productions, Spyglass Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America

The Insider Casts

Al Pacino
as Lowell Bergman
Russell Crowe
as Jeffrey Wigand
Christopher Plummer
as Mike Wallace
Diane Venora
as Liane Wigand
Philip Baker Hall
as Don Hewitt
Lindsay Crouse
as Sharon Tiller
Debi Mazar
as Debbie De Luca
Stephen Tobolowsky
as Eric Kluster
Colm Feore
as Richard Scruggs
Bruce McGill
as Ron Motley
Gina Gershon
as Helen Caperelli
Michael Gambon
as Thomas Sandefur
Rip Torn
as John Scanlon
Lynne Thigpen
as Mrs. Williams
Hallie Kate Eisenberg
as Barbara Wigand
Michael Paul Chan
as Norman the Cameraman
Linda Hart
as Mrs. Wigand
Robert Harper
as Mark Stern
Nestor Serrano
as FBI Agent Robertson
Pete Hamill
as NY Times Reporter
Wings Hauser
as Tobacco Lawyer
Cliff Curtis
as Sheikh Fadlallah
Renee Olstead
as Deborah Wigand
Michael Moore
as Michael Moore
Gary Sandy
as Sandefur's Lawyer
Willie C. Carpenter
as John Harris
Paul Butler
as Charlie Phillips
Jack Palladino
as Jack Palladino
Megan Odebash
as Sandra Sutherland
Roger Bart
as Seelbach Hotel Manager
Sayed Badreya
as Hezbollah Head Gunman
Chris Ufland
as Doug Oliver - FDA
Douglas McGrath
as Private Investigator
Bill Sage
as Intense Young Intern
Joseph Hindy
as Baldo the Editor
Dennis Garber
as FBI Agent #1
Tim Grimm
as FBI Agent #2
Paul Perri
as Geologist / FBI Man
Wanda De Jesus
as Geologist / FBI Woman
Robert Patrick Brink
as Policeman
V.J. Foster
as Bill Felling
James Harper
as FBI Agent #3
Eyal Podell
as Lowell's Son
Breckin Meyer
as Sharon's Son
David Roberson
as John Telefarro
David Clyde Carr
as Local Newscaster
Vyto Ruginis
as Junior Lawyer
Saemi Nakamura
as Japanese Waitress
Knox White
as Soundman
David C. Fisher
as Tobacco Executive (uncredited)
Phil Hawn
as Businessman at Airport (uncredited)
Zane Lamprey
as Man at Airport (uncredited)
Robert Malone
as Businessman at Airport (uncredited)
Vin Morreale Jr
as Al Pacino's Double (uncredited)
Robert D. Parham
as Lawyer (uncredited)
Roger Phenix
as TV Camera Crew at Trial (uncredited)

The Insider Crew

Writing Eric Roth Screenplay
Art Brian Morris Production Design
Writing Michael Mann Screenplay
Directing Michael Mann Director
Production Michael Mann Producer
Production Pieter Jan Brugge Producer
Editing William Goldenberg Editor
Editing Paul Rubell Editor
Production Bonnie Timmermann Casting
Sound Lisa Gerrard Original Music Composer
Sound Nicholas R. Allen Boom Operator
Costume & Make-Up Anna B. Sheppard Costume Design
Crew John E. Gray Special Effects Coordinator
Art James E. Tocci Art Direction
Camera Dante Spinotti Director of Photography
Art Margie Stone McShirley Supervising Art Director
Crew Joel Kramer Stunt Coordinator
Art John Kasarda Art Direction
Editing David Rosenbloom Editor
Art Avishay Avivi Art Direction
Sound Pieter Bourke Original Music Composer
Production Avi Kleinberger Line Producer
Art Robert DiGrigoli Construction Coordinator
Art Steven Schwartz Assistant Art Director
Directing Michael Waxman Assistant Director
Production Michael Waxman Co-Producer
Production Gusmano Cesaretti Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Michele Michel Assistant Costume Designer
Sound Gregg Baxter Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Chris Watts Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Andy Nelson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Julie Pitkanen Script Supervisor
Sound Doug Hemphill Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Eva Z. Cabrera Script Supervisor
Art Robert A. Blackburn Construction Coordinator
Sound Gregory King Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Gregory King Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Yann Delpuech Sound Effects Editor
Sound Craig Heath Sound Recordist
Costume & Make-Up Judith A. Cory Hairstylist
Camera Frank Connor Still Photographer
Visual Effects Travis Baumann Digital Compositors
Costume & Make-Up Bill Myer Makeup Artist
Production Stephen Lim Unit Production Manager
Art Erik Olson Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Carolyn Dessert Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Julie Glick Set Costumer
Production Alison E. McBryde Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Emily Loreto Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Leah Brown Set Costumer
Sound Lee Orloff Production Sound Mixer
Sound Brian Risner Sound Effects Editor
Crew Paul Shane Durazo Loader
Sound David Abrahamsen Sound Designer