Crimson Tide (1995)


On a US nuclear missile sub, a young first officer stages a mutiny to prevent his trigger happy captain from launching his missiles before confirming his orders to do so.

Crimson Tide Viooz
Viooz Score: 7.2/10 from 1096 votes
Release Date: 1995-05-12
Status: Released
Run time: 116 min / 1:56
Production Studio : Hollywood Pictures, Don Simpson/Jerry Bruckheimer Films
Production Country: United States of America

Crimson Tide Casts

Denzel Washington
as Hunter
Gene Hackman
as Ramsey
Matt Craven
as Zimmer
George Dzundza
as COB
Viggo Mortensen
as Weps
James Gandolfini
as Lt. Bobby Dougherty
Rocky Carroll
as Lt. Westergaurd
Jaime Gomez
as Ood Mahoney
Michael Milhoan
as Hunsicker
Scott Burkholder
as TSO Billy Linkletter
Danny Nucci
as Danny Rivetti
Lillo Brancato
as Russell Vossler
Eric Bruskotter
as Bennefield
Ricky Schroder
as Lt. Paul Hellerman
Steve Zahn
as William Barnes
Marcello Thedford
as Lawson
R.J. Knoll
as Marty Sotille
Billy Devlin
as Navigator
Matthew Barry
as Planesman
Christopher Birt
as Helmsman
Jim Boyce
as Diving Officer
Jacob Vargas
as Sonarman #2
Kai Lennox
as Sonarman #3
Michael D. Weatherred
as Radioman #1
Tommy Bush
as Admiral Williams
Earl Billings
as Rick Marichek
Mark Christopher Lawrence
as Head Cook Rono
Michael Chieffo
as Chief Kline
Ashley Smock
as Guard #1
James Lesure
as Guard #2
Trevor St. John
as Launcher
Dennis Garber
as Fire Control Technician
Vanessa Bell Calloway
as Julia Hunter
Brenden Richard Jefferson
as Luke
Ashley Calloway
as Robin
Daniel von Bargen
as Vladimir Radchenko
Richard Valeriani
as Richard Valeriani
Warren Olney
as Anchorman
Rad Daly
as Lt. Comdr. Nelson
Sean O'Bryan
as Phone Talker
Victor Togunde
as Sailor with Oba
Troy A. Cephers
as Sailor #1
Armand Watson
as Seasman Davis
Brent Goldberg
as Phone Talker #2
Scott Grimes
as Petty Officer Hilaire
Ryan Phillippe
as Seaman Grattam
Dale Andre Lee Everett
as Firing Key Runner
Angela C. Tortu
as Ramsey Aide
Ronald Ramessar
as Westergard Dad
Robin Faraday
as Westerguard Mom
Bob Stone
as Bob the Magician
Henry Mortensen
as Henry Ince
Chris Ellis
as Additional Magician

Crimson Tide Crew

Production Crys Forsyth-Smith Production Coordinator
Camera Dariusz Wolski Director of Photography
Production Jerry Bruckheimer Producer
Sound Hans Zimmer Original Music Composer
Editing Chris Lebenzon Editor
Production Matthew Barry Casting Associate
Production Victoria Thomas Casting
Production Don Simpson Producer
Art James J. Murakami Art Direction
Art Michael White Production Design
Directing Tony Scott Director
Art Mickey S. Michaels Set Decoration
Art Donald B. Woodruff Art Direction
Production James W. Skotchdopole Associate Producer
Directing James W. Skotchdopole First Assistant Director
Production Bill Unger Executive Producer
Sound Bob Badami Music Editor
Production Michael Fottrell Unit Production Manager
Production Lucas Foster Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up George L. Little Costume Design
Camera Dan Mindel Additional Photography
Sound Denise Horta ADR Editor
Sound Greg P. Russell Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Dianne Wager Art Direction
Writing Michael Schiffer Screenplay
Writing Michael Schiffer Story
Sound William B. Kaplan Sound mixer
Sound Earl Sampson Boom Operator
Sound Nick Glennie-Smith Conductor
Sound Juno J. Ellis Supervising ADR Editor
Visual Effects Hoyt Yeatman Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Chris Haynes Driver
Camera Jim Dickson Underwater Director of Photography
Crew Christopher Ward Additional Music
Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
Writing Richard P. Henrick Story
Sound Bruce Fowler Orchestrator
Crew Jan Richter-Friis Lighting Camera
Editing Andrea Bottigliero Assistant Editor
Crew Al Di Sarro Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Fred Burke Foley Editor
Production Mike Moder Executive Producer
Art Sean Hargreaves Production Illustrator
Sound Gregory H. Watkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Daniel Maltese Assistant Art Director
Crew Michael Antunez Transportation Coordinator
Production Mark B. Johnson Assistant Location Manager
Art Richard Lawrence Set Designer
Sound Kevin Bartnof Foley Artist
Sound George Watters II Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Rick Kline Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Kevin O’Connell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Will Kaplan Music Editor
Crew John P. Fasal Special Sound Effects
Camera Richard Foreman Jr. Still Photographer
Art Dennis DeWaay Construction Coordinator
Sound Midge Costin Sound Editor
Lighting David Bartholomew Gaffer
Camera Kurt E. Soderling Aerial Camera
Crew Gabriela Gutentag Unit Publicist
Crew Steve Picerni Stunt Coordinator
Production Craig Pointes Location Manager
Art Dow Griffith Location Scout
Camera Martin Schaer Camera Operator
Camera Dan Kneece Steadicam Operator
Crew Darrell Pritchett Special Effects
Art Michael Papac Property Master
Directing P.R. Tooke Script Supervisor
Visual Effects Matsune Suzuki Modeling
Lighting Ted Lewis Rigging Grip
Visual Effects Monte Swann 24 Frame Playback
Directing John Wildermuth Second Assistant Director
Camera Tom Boyd Underwater Camera
Camera Linda R. Chen Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Ellen Wong Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Ron Scott Hairstylist
Production Vanessa Bendetti Production Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Ellis Cohen Costume Supervisor
Visual Effects John Murrah Compositing Artist
Crew Dan DeLeeuw Digital Effects Supervisor
Editing Bob Putynkowski Color Timer
Camera Hilary Klym Grip
Visual Effects Tim Sassoon Visual Effects
Sound Michael McCormack Utility Sound
Art Rick Chavez Assistant Property Master
Editing Mary Beth Smith Negative Cutter
Camera Thomas Gibson Best Boy Grip
Crew Ernest H. Lauterio Craft Service
Art John Hinkle Standby Painter
Sound Bruno Roussel Assistant Sound Engineer
Camera J. Michael Popovich Key Grip
Camera Larry Sweet Dolly Grip
Art Steve Fegley Construction Foreman
Crew Angie Russell Digital Producer
Sound Marva Fucci Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Eric Gotthelf Foley Mixer
Crew Conn Horgan Stunts
Lighting Michael S. Adler Electrician
Sound Bob Baron ADR Mixer
Camera John Ellingwood Second Assistant Camera
Camera Dennis J. Laine First Assistant Camera
Sound Kevin Clark Sound Effects Editor
Art Edward G. Fitzgerald Leadman
Crew Peggy Names Cableman
Crew Miguel Ángel Poveda Post Production Supervisor
Crew Eddie A. Canett Transportation Captain
Editing Rick Howe First Assistant Editor
Production Jan Garner Production Accountant
Sound Matt Araki Sound Recordist
Crew Thomas R. Bryant Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Cecil Kramer Visual Effects Producer
Directing Angela C. Tortu Second Second Assistant Director
Production Linda C. Azevedo Second Assistant Accountant
Visual Effects Blaine Kennison Compositing Supervisor
Production Linden Johnson First Assistant Accountant
Art Robert Dawson Title Designer
Art Robert Camron Swing
Crew Gustavo R. Ferreyra Special Effects Technician
Camera Duane Mieliwocki Assistant Camera
Camera Shai Greenberg Camera Loader
Editing David Dresher Associate Editor
Lighting Al DeMayo Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Production Jennifer Good Assistant Production Coordinator
Lighting Claudio Miranda Chief Lighting Technician
Production David Anthony Extras Casting
Crew Skip Beard Technical Advisor