Radio Rebel (2012)

ComedyDramaFamilyTV Movie

High school senior Tara is so painfully shy that she dreads speaking to anyone in the hallways or getting called on in class. But in the privacy of her bedroom with her iPod in hand, she rocks out -- doing mock broadcasts for Miami's hottest FM radio station, which happens to be owned by her stepfather. When a slot opens up at The SLAM, Tara surprises herself by blossoming behind the mike into confident, "Radio Rebel" -- and to everyone's shock, she's a hit!

Radio Rebel Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.2/10 from 683 votes
Release Date: 2012-06-09
Status: Released
Run time: 90 min / 1:30
Production Studio : Disney Channel, Two 4 The Money Media
Production Country: United States of America

Radio Rebel Casts

Debby Ryan
as Tara / Radio Rebel
Sarena Parmar
as Audrey
Adam DiMarco
as Gavin
Atticus Mitchell
as Gabe
Merritt Patterson
as Stacy
Allie Bertram
as Kim
Iain Belcher
as Barry
Rowen Kahn
as Larry
Nancy Robertson
as Principal Moreno
Martin Cummins
as Rob
April Telek
as Delilah
Mercedes de la Zerda
as Cami Q
Brenda Crichlow
as Mrs. Brower
Keith MacKechnie
as Janitor Margowsky
Chanelle Peloso
as Neckbrace Girl
Conor Fanning
as Football Jock
Samuel Patrick Chu
as RC Dorky Guy
Dana Blankenberg
as Mathlete Girl
Siobhan Williams
as Carnation Girl
Sam Laird
as Frizzy Haired Kid
Andrea Brooks
as Cheerleader With Hairspray
Linda Ko
as Reporter
Kevin Schultz
as Goth Guy (uncredited)
Tony D. Sims
as Student (uncredited)

Radio Rebel Crew

Production Jane Goldenring Executive Producer
Editing Richard Schwadel Editor
Writing Erik Patterson Writer
Writing Jessica Scott Writer
Production Jackie Lind Casting
Sound James Jandrisch Music
Costume & Make-Up Rebekka Sorensen Costume Design
Crew Kamal Derkaoui Cinematography
Production Robyn Snyder Executive Producer
Production Fernando Szew Executive Producer
Art Troy Hansen Production Design
Directing Peter Howitt Director
Writing Peter Howitt Writer
Production Kim Arnott Producer
Production Kim Arnott Executive Producer
Production Michael Jacobs Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Charmaine Clark Hair Department Head
Production Oliver De Caigny Executive Producer
Crew David Dewar Post Production Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Tina Louise Teoli Makeup Department Head
Directing Bobby Bastarache First Assistant Director
Production Mandy Spencer-Phillips Production Manager
Production Mandy Spencer-Phillips Supervising Producer
Directing Paula S. Kyan Third Assistant Director
Writing Danielle Joseph Writer
Production David Dewar Associate Producer
Directing Riley Walsh Second Assistant Director