Walk the Line (2005)


A chronicle of country music legend Johnny Cash's life, from his early days on an Arkansas cotton farm to his rise to fame with Sun Records in Memphis, where he recorded alongside Elvis Presley, Jerry Lee Lewis and Carl Perkins.

Walk the Line Viooz
Viooz Score: 7.5/10 from 2151 votes
Release Date: 2005-09-13
Status: Released
Run time: 136 min / 2:16
Production Studio : Mars Media Beteiligungs, Tree Line Films, Konrad Pictures, Catfish Productions, Fox 2000 Pictures
Production Countries: Germany, United States of America

Walk the Line Casts

Joaquin Phoenix
as Johnny Cash
Reese Witherspoon
as June Carter
Ginnifer Goodwin
as Vivian Cash
Robert Patrick
as Ray Cash
Tyler Hilton
as Elvis Presley
Johnathan Rice
as Roy Orbison
Shooter Jennings
as Waylon Jennings
Waylon Payne
as Jerry Lee Lewis
Dallas Roberts
as Sam Phillips
Dan John Miller
as Luther Perkins
Larry Bagby
as Marshall Grant
Sandra Ellis Lafferty
as Maybelle Carter
Dan Beene
as Ezra Carter
Lucas Till
as Young Jack Cash
Victoria Hester
as Carlene Carter
Hailey Anne Nelson
as Rosanne Cash
Shelby Lynne
as Carrie Cash
Clay Steakley
as W.S. 'Fluke' Holland
Ridge Canipe
as Young J.R.
Kerris Dorsey
as Kathy Cash
Deborah Rawlings
as Diner Waitress
James DeForest Parker
as Inmate
James Keach
as Warden
Danny Vinson
as Texarkana MC
Natalie Canerday
as Lady in the Aisle
Rhoda Griffis
as Five and Dime Manager
Jeff Bailey
as El Paso Taxi Driver
J.D. Evermore
as F.B.I. Man
Tim Ware
as A & R Man #1
Dolan Wilson
as A & R Man #2
Clare Grant
as Lissome Girl
Glenda Pannell
as Neighbor Woman
Amy Lavere
as Wanda
John Carter Cash
as Bob Neal (uncredited)
Aaron Covington
as Bass player in Lewis's band (uncredited)
Geoff Falk
as Folsom Prison Assistant Warden (uncredited)
Jan Falk
as Lady at the Five & Dime (uncredited)
Marc Farley
as Ferlin (uncredited)
Cody Hanford
as Tommy Cash Age 9 (uncredited)
Donald Meyers
as Record Company Executive (uncredited)
Mike Montgomery
as Man in Aisle (uncredited)
Brit Shaw
as Etta Grant (uncredited)
Melissa Goodwin Shepherd
as Flight Attendant (uncredited)
Ben Taylor
as Jack the Drunk (uncredited)
Frank Hoyt Taylor
as Passionate Preacher (uncredited)

Walk the Line Crew

Writing James Mangold Screenplay
Directing James Mangold Director
Writing Gill Dennis Screenplay
Production James Keach Producer
Production Cathy Konrad Producer
Production John Carter Cash Executive Producer
Production Alan C. Blomquist Executive Producer
Production Alan C. Blomquist Unit Production Manager
Camera Phedon Papamichael Director of Photography
Editing Michael McCusker Editor
Production Lisa Beach Casting
Production Sarah Katzman Casting
Art David J. Bomba Production Design
Sound T Bone Burnett Original Music Composer
Crew T Bone Burnett Executive Music Producer
Art John R. Jensen Art Direction
Camera Suzanne Tenner Still Photographer
Sound Bunny Andrews Music Editor
Costume & Make-Up Arianne Phillips Costume Design
Sound Tim Gomillion Sound Recordist
Sound Mildred Iatrou Dialogue Editor
Sound Paul Massey Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Dennis Rogers Sound Recordist
Costume & Make-Up Kathrine Gordon Hair Department Head
Production Gina Fortunato Production Supervisor
Art Carla Curry Set Decoration
Crew Rick Avery Stunt Coordinator
Directing John R. Saunders Assistant Director
Sound Kimberly Ellen Lowe Dialogue Editor
Writing Johnny Cash Book
Sound Peter F. Kurland Production Sound Mixer
Production Lou Robin Associate Producer
Visual Effects Robert Stromberg Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Julia Frey Visual Effects Producer
Costume & Make-Up Carlos Rosario Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Jane Galli Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Joulles Wright Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Wendy M. Craig Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Vittone Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up David Fernandez Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Brad Wilder Makeup Artist
Art Robert Saba Location Scout
Visual Effects Paul Graff Digital Compositors
Sound Doug Hemphill Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Terry Delsing Music Editor
Directing Sheila Waldron Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Lori McCoy-Bell Key Hair Stylist
Crew Aaron Downing Post Production Supervisor
Production Robin Citrin Location Manager
Visual Effects Adruitha Lee Color Designer
Sound Donald Sylvester Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Ron Bolanowski Special Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Anne Morgan Hairstylist
Art Rob Simons Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Lorraine Crossman Set Costumer
Production Janelle Cochrane Casting Associate
Art Emmy Ellison Art Department Coordinator
Crew Brian Avery Stunts
Production Marie Healy Location Manager
Lighting John Sprague Rigging Gaffer
Crew Heidi Pascoe Stunts
Lighting Stephanie Beman Electrician
Camera Khris Bennett Grip
Lighting Harrison Palmer Electrician