Arachnophobia (1990)


A large spider from the jungles of South America is accidentally transported in a crate with a dead body to America where it mates with a local spider. Soon after, the residents of a small California town disappear as the result of spider bites from the deadly spider offspring. It's up to a couple of doctors with the help of an insect exterminator to annihilate these eight legged freaks.

Arachnophobia Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.3/10 from 1019 votes
Release Date: 1990-07-20
Status: Released
Run time: 103 min / 1:43
Production Studio : Amblin Entertainment, Hollywood Pictures, Tangled Web Productions
Production Country: United States of America

Arachnophobia Casts

Jeff Daniels
as Dr. Ross Jennings
Harley Jane Kozak
as Molly Jennings
John Goodman
as Delbert McClintock
Julian Sands
as Doctor James Atherton
Brian McNamara
as Chris Collins
Stuart Pankin
as Sheriff Lloyd Parsons
Henry Jones
as Doctor Sam Metcalf
Peter Jason
as Henry Beechwood
Mark L. Taylor
as Jerry Manley
James Handy
as Milton Briggs
Roy Brocksmith
as Irv Kendall
Kathy Kinney
as Blaire Kendall
Mary Carver
as Margaret Hollins
Garette Ratliff Henson
as Tommy Jennings
Marlene Katz
as Shelley Jennings
Jane Marla Robbins
as Edna Beechwood
Theo Schwartz
as Bunny Beechwood
Cori Wellins
as Becky Beechwood
Chance Boyer
as Bobby Beechwood
Frances Bay
as Evelyn Metcalf
Lois de Banzie
as Henrietta Manley
Warren Rice
as Dick Manley
Robert Frank Telfer
as Mayor Bob
Michael Steve Jones
as Irv's Assistant
Fiona Walsh
as Little Girl
Terese Del Piero
as Mom
Nathaniel Spitzley
as Todd Miller
Jay Scorpio
as Mover
Mai-Lis Kuniholm
as Girlfriend
Robert 'Bobby Z' Zajonc
as Reserve Pilot
Juan Fernández
as Miguel Higueras (uncredited)

Arachnophobia Crew

Directing Bruce Cohen First Assistant Director
Production Steven Spielberg Executive Producer
Production Kathleen Kennedy Producer
Editing Michael Kahn Editor
Production Mike Fenton Casting
Directing Frank Marshall Director
Production Frank Marshall Executive Producer
Production Valorie Massalas Casting
Production Judy Taylor Casting
Art Edward T. McAvoy Assistant Art Director
Sound Trevor Jones Original Music Composer
Visual Effects Matt Sweeney Special Effects Supervisor
Art James D. Bissell Production Design
Art Jackie Carr Set Decoration
Production Ted Field Co-Executive Producer
Art Christopher Burian-Mohr Art Direction
Camera Ian Fox First Assistant Camera
Writing Wesley Strick Screenplay
Production Robert W. Cort Co-Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer L. Parsons Costume Design
Camera Mikael Salomon Director of Photography
Production William S. Beasley Unit Production Manager
Production William S. Beasley Associate Producer
Writing Don Jakoby Screenplay
Writing Don Jakoby Story
Production Don Jakoby Co-Producer
Production Richard Vane Producer
Sound R.J. Kizer Supervising ADR Editor
Visual Effects Alison Savitch Visual Effects Coordinator
Camera Eric J. Goldstein Camera Operator
Visual Effects Chris Walas Creature Effects Technical Director
Art Gus Feederle Assistant Property Master
Crew Chuck Waters Stunt Coordinator
Sound David J. Hudson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Mel Metcalfe Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Terry Porter Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Robert Jackson Boom Operator
Costume & Make-Up Dione Taylor Hairstylist
Camera Bobby Huber Key Grip
Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
Sound Ron Judkins Sound Mixer
Camera Rebecca Baehler Camera Loader
Directing David D'Ovidio Second Assistant Director
Crew Robert 'Bobby Z' Zajonc Pilot
Art Louis S. Fleming Property Master
Sound Hilda Hodges Foley Artist
Directing Julie Pitkanen Script Supervisor
Camera David Luckenbach Second Assistant Camera
Camera Ralph Nelson Jr. Still Photographer
Lighting Dwight Campbell Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Carolyn Elias Hairstylist
Sound Thomas A. Carlson Music Editor
Visual Effects David Sosalla Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Dan Marrow Transportation Coordinator
Art Max E. Brehme Set Dresser
Editing Stephen R. Sheridan Color Timer
Crew Randy McDonald Cableman
Art Mike Carrillo Set Dresser
Art Tim Donelan Leadman
Crew Marsha Robertson Unit Publicist
Editing Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
Crew Randy Burke Transportation Captain
Sound Richard Friedman Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Tom C. McCarthy Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Richmond G. Cogswell Video Assist Operator
Camera Jack Glenn Grip
Costume & Make-Up James Lee McCoy Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up David Quashnick Makeup Artist
Camera Jimmy Leavens Dolly Grip
Art Gary F. Kieldrup Assistant Property Master
Writing Al Williams Story
Camera Jesse Chavez Best Boy Grip
Art Ernie Depew Construction Coordinator
Art Don Kaeding Set Dresser
Art Suzanne Lee Peck Art Department Coordinator
Camera Paul Iski Grip