Swamp Shark (2011)


Open on gorgeous swamplands of the Atchafalaya Basin in the summer. Lots of beautiful teens are at the beach the weekend before Gator Fest. That night an animal smuggling deal goes wrong and a large sea creature escapes into a swampy backwoods river. At the McDaniel's "Gator Shack" restaurant, a local, Jackson is drunk, and gets mangled to bits. The town sheriff blames the carnage on the McDaniel's "escaped" pack of gators and tries hauling them off to jail. Rachel McDaniel, head of the family, claims to have seen the fin of a shark! Rachel and her family, along with the help of a mysterious stranger, Charlie, take on the Swampshark and the law to clear their names, save Rachel's kid sister Krystal and prevent the unwitting folks at the upcoming Gator Fest from being torn to shreds by a beast the likes of which no one has ever seen!

Swamp Shark Viooz
Viooz Score: 4.3/10 from 59 votes
Release Date: 2011-06-25
Status: Released
Run time: 85 min / 1:25
Production Studio : Bullet Films
Production Country: United States of America

Swamp Shark Casts

Kristy Swanson
as Rachel McDaniel
Robert Davi
as Sheriff Watson
D. B. Sweeney
as Charlie
Wade Boggs
as Deputy Stanley
Sophie Sinise
as Krystal
Jason Rogel
as Martin
Jeff Chase
as Swamp Thing
Christopher Berry
as Deputy Mandling
Richard Tanne
as Tyler
Gary Catona
as Red Neck
Charles Harrelson
as Noah
Lo Graham
as Laura
Mitch Mequet
as Angry Boat Owner
Marcus Lyle Brown
as Deputy Cooper
Edrick Browne
as Deputy Green
Chris Deshazo
as Emcee
Harold Evans
as Jackson
Ron Flagge
as Coroner
Thomas Tah Hyde III
as Marcus
Natacha Itzel
as Sarah
Ashton Leigh
as Amber
Wendy Miklovic
as Officer Betty
Lance E. Nichols
as Simon
Dylan Ramsey
as Scott
Matthew Rimmer
as Boat Captain
Allison Victoria-Wolfe
as Girl in Boat
Eric VanArsdale
as Deck Hand
Nicholas Harrison
as Waiter (uncredited)
Raion Hill
as Police Officer (uncredited)
Roy Harrison
as Guitar Player at Beach Party (uncredited)

Swamp Shark Crew

Production Donald Paul Pemrick Casting
Production Dean E. Fronk Casting
Camera Lorenzo Senatore Director of Photography
Camera Lorenzo Senatore Camera Operator
Directing Griff Furst Director
Writing Eric Miller Screenplay
Production Eric Miller Unit Production Manager
Writing Eric Miller Writer
Writing Charles Bolon Writer
Production Brad Southwick Line Producer
Directing Brad Southwick Second Unit Director
Production Kenneth M. Badish Producer
Production Kenneth M. Badish Executive Producer
Production Daniel Lewis Producer
Production Daniel Lewis Executive Producer
Sound Andrew Morgan Smith Original Music Composer
Production James T. Bruce IV Executive Producer
Production R. Bryan Wright Executive Producer
Visual Effects James A. Reed Digital Compositors
Art Jayme Bohn Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Jayme Bohn Costume Design
Camera Eliot Brasseaux Still Photographer
Sound Jerry Gilbert Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Misty Talley First Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Lauren Thomas Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Lauren Thomas Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Amy C. Weinberg Key Hair Stylist
Sound Michael Baird Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Oscar Beguiristain Driver
Crew Ashley Nicole Hudson Stunts
Crew Ken Smith Transportation Coordinator
Crew Ken Smith Transportation Captain
Sound Mark LeBlanc Production Sound Mixer
Crew Eric VanArsdale Stunts
Crew Sean O'Regan Stunts
Directing Sean O'Regan Assistant Director
Sound Matthew L. Champagne Boom Operator
Crew Blane Granstaff Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Calvin Ursin Jr. Stunts
Camera Calvin Ursin Jr. Grip
Production Ashley Fabre Post Production Coordinator
Crew Steve Peltzman Driver
Production Cheryl Calhoun Production Accountant
Production Trish Callais Production Secretary
Production Michael Kern Production Accountant
Crew Jennifer Lemons Production Office Assistant
Writing Jennifer Iwen Screenplay
Crew Wendy Miklovic Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Roy Harrison Set Dressing Artist
Crew Raion Hill Stunts
Visual Effects David Jones Visual Effects Producer