Independence Day (1996)

ActionAdventureScience Fiction

On July 2, a giant alien mothership enters orbit around Earth and deploys several dozen saucer-shaped 'destroyer' spacecraft that quickly lay waste to major cities around the planet. On July 3, the United States conducts a coordinated counterattack that fails. On July 4, a plan is devised to gain access to the interior of the alien mothership in space, in order to plant a nuclear missile.

Independence Day Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.8/10 from 7128 votes
Release Date: 1996-06-25
Status: Released
Run time: 145 min / 2:25
Production Studio : 20th Century Fox, Centropolis Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America

Independence Day Casts

Will Smith
as Capt. Steven Hiller
Bill Pullman
as President Thomas J. Whitmore
Jeff Goldblum
as David Levinson
Mary McDonnell
as Marilyn Whitmore
Judd Hirsch
as Julius Levinson
Robert Loggia
as General William Grey
Randy Quaid
as Russell Casse
Margaret Colin
as Constance Spano
James Rebhorn
as Albert Nimzicki
Harvey Fierstein
as Marty Gilbert
Adam Baldwin
as Major Mitchell
Brent Spiner
as Dr. Brackish Okun
James Duval
as Miguel
Vivica A. Fox
as Jasmine Dubrow
Lisa Jakub
as Alicia
Ross Bagley
as Dylan
Mae Whitman
as Patricia Whitmore
Bill Smitrovich
as Captain Watson
Kiersten Warren
as Tiffany
Harry Connick Jr.
as Capt. Jimmy Wilder
Giuseppe Andrews
as Troy
John Storey
as Dr. Isaacs
Frank Novak
as Teddy
Devon Gummersall
as Philip
Leland Orser
as Techy / Med Asst #1
Mirron E. Willis
as Aide
Ross Lacy
as Aide
David Pressman
as Whitmore's Aide
Vivian Palermo
as Techy / Med Asst
Raphael Sbarge
as Commander / Tech
Bobby Hosea
as Commanding Officer
Dan Lauria
as Commanding Officer
Steve Giannelli
as Radar Tech
Eric Paskel
as Radar Tech
Carlos Lacámara
as Radar Operator
John Bennett Perry
as Secret Serviceman
Troy Willis
as Secret Serviceman
Tim Kelleher
as Technician
Wayne Wilderson
as Area 51 Technician
Jay Acovone
as Area 51 Guard
James Wong
as SETI Tech One
Thom Barry
as SETI Tech Two
Jana Marie Hupp
as SETI Tech Three
Matt Pashkow
as Second Officer
Robert Pine
as Chief of Staff
Marisa Johnston
as Co-Worker #2
Michael Winther
as Co-Worker #3
Warren Dexter Beatty
as Co-Worker #4
Paul LeClair
as Co-Worker #5
Michael Vacca
as Lt. Peterson
David Channell
as Secret Service Agent
John Capodice
as Mario
Greg Collins
as Military Aide
Derek Webster
as Sky Crane Pilot
Mark Fite
as Pilot
Eric Neal Newman
as Pilot
as Russian Pilot
Kristof Konrad
as Russian Pilot
Kevin Sifuentes
as Tank Commander
Elston Ridgle
as Soldier
Randy Oglesby
as Mechanic
Jack Moore
as Mechanic
Barry Del Sherman
as Street Preacher
Lyman Ward
as Secret Service Agent
Anthony Crivello
as Lincoln
Richard Speight Jr.
as Ed
Barbara Beck
as Monica Soloway
Joe Fowler
as Reporter
Andrew Warner
as Reporter
Sharon Tay
as Reporter
Peter J. Lucas
as Russian Reporter
Yelena Danova
as Russian Newscaster
Johnny Kim
as Korean Newscaster
Vanessa J. Wells
as Newscaster
Jessika Cardinahl
as German Video Newscaster
Gary W. Cruz
as Video Newscaster
Ron Pitts
as Video Newscaster
Wendy L. Walsh
as Video Newscaster
Christine Devine
as Video Newscaster
Mark Thompson
as Video Newscaster
Ernie Anastos
as Rex Black / NY Newscaster
Kevin Cooney
as Atlantic Air CINC
Rance Howard
as Chaplain
Nelson Mashita
as Japanese Tech
Jeff Phillips
as B-2 Pilot
Sayed Badreya
as Arab Pilot
Adam Tomei
as Sailor
John Bradley
as Lucas
Kimberly Beck
as Housewife
Thomas F. Duffy
as Lieutenant
Andrew Keegan
as Older Boy
Jon Shear
as Thomson
Jim Piddock
as Reginald
Frederic W. Barnes
as Self
Eleanor Clift
as Self
Jerry Dunphy
as Self
Jack Germond
as Self
Morton Kondracke
as Self
John McLaughlin
as Himself
Barry Nolan
as Self
George Putnam
as Self
Eric Michael Zee
as Northridge Field Reporter
Pat Skipper
as Redneck
Carlos Lara
as Farmer Kid
Mike Monteleone
as Butler
Lee Strauss
as Elvis Fanatic
Lisa Star
as Woman on Roof
Malcolm Danare
as Intellectual on Roof
Arthur Brooks
as Trucker on Roof
Michael Moertl
as Thief
James J. Joyce
as Master CPO
Joyce Cohen
as Kim Peters (Reporter)
Julie Moran
as Entertainment Tonight Reporter
Robin Groth
as Flagstaff News Anchor
Richard Pachorek
as LAPD Helicopter Pilot
as Boomer
Gary A. Hecker
as Alien Vocal Effects (voice)
Frank Welker
as Special Vocal Effects (voice)

Independence Day Crew

Art Patrick Tatopoulos Production Design
Writing Roland Emmerich Screenplay
Directing Roland Emmerich Director
Production Roland Emmerich Executive Producer
Editing David Brenner Editor
Art Victor J. Zolfo Leadman
Sound David Arnold Original Music Composer
Writing Dean Devlin Screenplay
Production Dean Devlin Producer
Directing Dean Devlin Second Unit Director
Camera Karl Walter Lindenlaub Director of Photography
Art Oliver Scholl Production Design
Art William James Teegarden Art Direction
Art Jim Erickson Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Joseph A. Porro Costume Design
Crew Gino Acevedo Special Effects
Visual Effects Victor Abbene Visual Effects
Crew Dan Bradley Stunts
Art Sean Haworth Set Designer
Directing Sergio Mimica-Gezzan First Assistant Director
Art Oana Bogdan Miller Art Department Coordinator
Production Ute Emmerich Executive Producer
Production Kelly Van Horn Unit Production Manager
Production Wendy Kurtzman Casting
Visual Effects Douglas Smith Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Volker Engel Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Lauren E. Polizzi Set Designer
Art Lauren E. Polizzi Assistant Art Director
Production Bernard Telsey Local Casting
Production William Fay Executive Producer
Production William Fay Unit Production Manager
Directing Kim H. Winther Second Assistant Director
Camera Tony C. Jannelli Camera Operator
Production Peter Winther Executive Producer
Directing Glen Trotiner Second Assistant Director
Directing Michael Viglietta First Assistant Director
Art Wally Adee Property Master
Production Jane Nerlinger Evans Production Supervisor
Directing Kevin LaRosa Second Unit Director
Sound Don Coufal Boom Operator
Camera Claudette Barius Still Photographer
Sound John Roesch Foley
Camera Peter Krause Camera Operator
Production Will Cantler Local Casting
Sound Val Kuklowsky Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Christi K. Work Set Costumer
Art Pamela Klamer Set Designer
Sound Hilda Hodges Foley
Directing Susan Bierbaum Script Supervisor
Sound Sandy Gendler Supervising Sound Editor
Art Doug Harlocker Property Master
Crew Frank Lloyd Stunts
Art Gary A. Krakoff Construction Coordinator
Art Mick Cukurs Set Designer
Art Julia K. Levine Set Designer
Sound John P. Fasal Sound Designer
Sound Robert Renga Sound Recordist
Sound Bob Beemer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Bill W. Benton Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Terry Clotiaux Visual Effects Producer
Crew Joe Davenport Systems Administrators & Support
Camera Myles Aronowitz Still Photographer
Lighting Michael J. Delaney Gaffer
Lighting Neil Holcomb Gaffer
Camera Bruce MacCallum Camera Operator
Camera Rick Raphael Steadicam Operator
Camera Randy Nolen Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Michael Adkins Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Riki Lin Sabusawa Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Heidi Shulman Costume Supervisor
Crew Maxwell R. Johnson II Transportation Coordinator
Crew Skip Wilson Transportation Coordinator
Crew Anita Dawn Camp Choreographer
Production Jacob F. Conrad Location Manager
Production Peggy Pridemore Location Manager
Directing Annie Welles Script Supervisor
Directing Marvel Wakefield Script Supervisor
Crew Mike Smith Stunts
Directing Dean Garvin Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Bac DeLorme Second Unit Director
Art Rick Newsome Storyboard Designer
Directing Shari Nicotero Second Second Assistant Director
Crew Mary Peters Stunts
Crew Gabreal Franklin Documentation & Support