Hell on the Border (2019)


This epic, action-packed Western tells the incredible true story of Bass Reeves, the first black marshal in the Wild West. Having escaped from slavery after the Civil War, he arrives in Arkansas seeking a job with the law. To prove himself, he must hunt down a deadly outlaw with the help of a grizzled journeyman. As he chases the criminal deeper into the Cherokee Nation, Reeves must not only dodge bullets, but severe discrimination in hopes of earning his star--and cement his place as a cowboy legend.

Hell on the Border Viooz
Viooz Score: 5.6/10 from 66 votes
Release Date: 2019-12-13
Status: Released
Run time: 106 min / 1:46
Production Studio : Sweet Unknown Studios, WrenLee Pictures
Production Country: United States of America

Hell on the Border Casts

Ron Perlman
as Charlie Storm
Frank Grillo
as Bob Dozier
David Gyasi
as Bass Reeves
Randy Wayne
as Irish Jack
Manu Intiraymi
as Issac Parker
Gianni Capaldi
as Tom Pinkerton
Jaqueline Fleming
as Nellie
Alexander Kane
as Frank James
Chris Mullinax
as Marshall Franks
Zahn McClarnon
as Sam Sixkiller
Rudy Youngblood
as Rufus Buck / John Whittington
Marshall R. Teague
as Senator Smith

Hell on the Border Crew

Production Henry Penzi Producer
Production Curtis Nichouls Producer
Writing Wes Miller Screenplay
Directing Wes Miller Director
Sound Sid De La Cruz Original Music Composer
Camera Michael Brouphy Director of Photography
Production Alastair Burlingham Executive Producer
Editing Rowan Maher Editor
Production DJ Dodd Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Genna Yussman Costume Design
Production Mylan Dockery Executive Producer
Production Leonard Ohaebosim Executive Producer
Production Sasha Yelaun Producer