The Battle: Roar to Victory (2019)


In 1920, when Korea is under Japanese rule the Korean Independence Army’s Hae-chul and his subordinates are carrying out the operation to deliver funds to the Korean Provisional Government in Shanghai. During the operation Hae-chul is reunited with Jang-ha, a young squad commander, whose mission is to defend Samdunja. They unite and trap the Japanese soldiers in Samdunja, soundly defeating them. Now they’re chased by Japanese troops and Hae-chul finds out that Jang-ha’s mission isn’t over yet. A crucial yet dangerous task is still assigned to him.

The Battle: Roar to Victory Viooz
Viooz Score: 7.4/10 from 10 votes
Release Date: 2019-08-07
Status: Released
Run time: 135 min / 2:15
Production Studio : Showbox, W-Pictures, Big Stone Pictures
Production Country: South Korea

The Battle: Roar to Victory Casts

Yoo Hae-jin
as Hwang Hae-chul
Ryu Jun-yeol
as Lee Jang-ha
Jo Woo-jin
as Ma Byeong-gu
Kazuki Kitamura
as Yaskawa Jiro
Hiroyuki Ikeuchi
as Kusanagi
Park Ji-hwan
as Arayoshi Shigeru
Choi Yu-hwa
as Lim Ja-hyun
Seong Yu-bin
as Gae-ttong-i
Lee Jae-in
as Chun-hee
Kotaro Daigo
as Yukio
Kang Jun-seok
as Captive
Choi Min-sik
as Hong Beom-do
Park Hee-soon
as Captive
Kim Gyu-baek
Lee Dong-yong

The Battle: Roar to Victory Crew

Costume & Make-Up Cho Sang-kyung Costume Design
Sound Jang Young-gyu Original Music Composer
Directing Won Shin-yeon Director
Production Won Shin-yeon Executive Producer
Camera Kim Young-ho Director of Photography
Production Kim Han-min Executive Producer
Sound Lee Byung-hoon Original Music Composer
Writing Chun Jin-woo Writer
Editing Yang Jin-mo Editor
Costume & Make-Up Song Jong-hee Makeup & Hair
Production Kim Tae-won Producer
Art Lee Jong-gun Production Design
Sound Gong Tae-won Sound Supervisor
Production Kim Tae-hun Producer
Art Yu Cheong Props
Art Nam Seong-ju Set Decoration
Visual Effects Jung Do-an Special Effects Supervisor
Editing Jang Lae-won Assistant Editor
Production Hwang Soon-il Executive Producer
Production Kim Do-soo Executive Producer
Art Park Jun-yong Props