Die Hard (1988)


NYPD cop John McClane's plan to reconcile with his estranged wife is thrown for a serious loop when, minutes after he arrives at her office, the entire building is overtaken by a group of terrorists. With little help from the LAPD, wisecracking McClane sets out to single-handedly rescue the hostages and bring the bad guys down.

Die Hard Viooz
Viooz Score: 7.7/10 from 8535 votes
Release Date: 1988-07-15
Status: Released
Run time: 131 min / 2:11
Production Studio : Gordon Company, Silver Pictures, 20th Century Fox
Production Country: United States of America

Die Hard Casts

Bruce Willis
as John McClane
Alan Rickman
as Hans Gruber
Alexander Godunov
as Karl
Bonnie Bedelia
as Holly Gennaro McClane
Reginald VelJohnson
as Sgt. Al Powell
William Atherton
as Richard Thornburg
Paul Gleason
as Deputy Police Chief Dwayne T. Robinson
Hart Bochner
as Harry Ellis
James Shigeta
as Joseph Yoshinobu Takagi
Bruno Doyon
as Franco
Andreas Wisniewski
as Tony
Clarence Gilyard Jr.
as Theo
De'voreaux White
as Argyle
Joey Plewa
as Alexander
Lorenzo Caccialanza
as Marco
Gerard Bonn
as Kristoff
Dennis Hayden
as Eddie
Al Leong
as Uli
Gary Roberts
as Heinrich
Hans Buhringer
as Fritz
Wilhelm von Homburg
as James
Robert Davi
as Big Johnson
Grand L. Bush
as Little Johnson
Bill Marcus
as City Engineer
Rick Ducommun
as Walt, City Worker
Matt Landers
as Capt. Mitchell
Carmine Zozzora
as Rivers
Dustyn Taylor
as Ginny
George Christy
as Dr. Hasseldorf
Anthony Peck
as Young Cop
Cheryl Baker
as Woman
Richard Parker
as Man
David Ursin
as Harvey Johnson
Mary Ellen Trainor
as Gail Wallens
Harri James
as Police Supervisor
Shelley Pogoda
as Dispatcher
Selma Archerd
as Hostage
Scot Bennett
as Hostage
Rebecca Broussard
as Hostage
Kate Finlayson
as Hostage
Shanna Higgins
as Hostage
Kym Malin
as Hostage
Taylor Fry
as Lucy McClane
Noah Land
as John McClane Jr.
Betty Carvalho
as Paulina
Kip Waldo
as Convenience Store Clerk
Mark Goldstein
as Station Manager
Tracy Reiner
as Thornburg's Assistant
Rick Cicetti
as Guard
Fred Lerner
as Guard
Bill Margolin
as Producer
Bob Jennings
as Cameraman
Bruce P. Schultz
as Cameraman
David Katz
as Soundman
Robert Lesser
as Businessman
Stella Hall
as Stewardess
Terri Lynn Doss
as Girl at Airport
Jon E. Greene
as Boy at Airport
P. Randall Bowers
as Kissing Man
Michele Laybourn
as Girl in Window
Charlie Picerni
as Dwayne T. Robinson's Driver (uncredited)
Mark Winn
as Police Detective (uncredited)

Die Hard Crew

Directing John McTiernan Director
Production Joel Silver Producer
Production Lawrence Gordon Producer
Production Jackie Burch Casting
Editing John F. Link Editor
Writing Steven E. de Souza Screenplay
Writing Jeb Stuart Screenplay
Production Lloyd Levin Associate Producer
Production Ferne Cassel Casting Associate
Camera Jan de Bont Director of Photography
Editing Frank J. Urioste Editor
Writing Roderick Thorp Novel
Production Charles Gordon Executive Producer
Production Beau Marks Producer
Production Beau Marks Unit Production Manager
Sound Michael Kamen Original Music Composer
Art Jackson De Govia Production Design
Art John R. Jensen Art Direction
Art Philip Leonard Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Marilyn Vance Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Barry Francis Delaney Costume Supervisor
Sound Ron Bartlett Foley
Crew Dennis Michelson Visual Effects Editor
Art William J. Durrell Jr. Assistant Art Director
Visual Effects Richard Edlund Visual Effects Producer
Crew Glenn R. Wilder Stunts
Crew George P. Wilbur Stunts
Crew Charlie Picerni Stunt Coordinator
Sound Vanessa Theme Ament Foley
Sound Cindy Marty Dialogue Editor
Crew Dick Ziker Stunts
Sound Stephen Hunter Flick Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Wes Dawn Makeup Artist
Camera Michael Scott Camera Operator
Crew Al Di Sarro Special Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Paul Abascal Hairstylist
Sound Robin Harlan Foley
Crew Victor Paul Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Scott H. Eddo Makeup Department Head
Crew Brian Christensen Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Barbara Siebert Set Costumer
Sound Don J. Bassman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Richard Overton Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Marion Tumen Script Supervisor
Art Craig Edgar Assistant Art Director
Sound Robert Renga Sound Recordist
Sound Kevin F. Cleary Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Tommy Tomlinson Property Master
Production Joel Marx Location Manager
Camera Peter Sorel Still Photographer
Sound Craig Heath Sound Recordist
Sound Hank Salerno ADR & Dubbing
Sound Catherine Shorr Sound Effects Editor
Art Bruce J. Gfeller Construction Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Josée Normand Hairstylist
Art E.C. Chen Set Designer
Art Roland E. Hill Jr. Set Designer
Sound Jeff Rosen Dialogue Editor
Sound David W. Gray Dolby Consultant
Sound David E. Stone Sound Effects Editor
Crew Brent Boates Visual Effects Art Director
Camera Michael Ferris Camera Operator
Camera M. Todd Henry Camera Operator
Camera Virgil Mirano Still Photographer
Lighting Ed Ayer Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Michael Voght Set Costumer
Crew Myra Hill Transportation Coordinator
Crew Stanley R. Webber Picture Car Coordinator
Production Ken H. Rosen Location Manager
Costume & Make-Up Jim Kail Makeup Artist
Sound Christopher Brooks Supervising Music Editor
Crew Tim Sisson Picture Car Coordinator
Visual Effects Matthew Yuricich Visual Effects
Crew James Nordberg Transportation Captain
Crew Kenny Endoso Stunts
Crew Peter McKernan Stunts
Sound Stephen McLaughlin Music Producer