Race the Sun (1996)


A bunch of high school misfits in Hawaii, introduced by their new teacher, attend a science fair in which they draw up inspiration to build their own solar car and win a trip to compete in the 1990 World Solar Challenge in Australia.

Race the Sun Viooz
Viooz Score: 5.3/10 from 35 votes
Release Date: 1996-03-22
Status: Released
Run time: 100 min / 1:40
Production Studio : TriStar Pictures
Production Country: United States of America

Race the Sun Casts

Halle Berry
as Miss Sandra Beecher
James Belushi
as Frank Machi
Casey Affleck
as Daniel Webster
Eliza Dushku
as Cindy Johnson
Kevin Tighe
as Jack Fryman
Anthony Ruivivar
as Eduardo Braz
Steve Zahn
as Hans Kooiman
Dion Basco
as Marco Kito
J. Moki Cho
as Gilbert Tutu
Nadja Pionilla
as Oni Nagano
Adriane Napualani Uganiza
as Luana Kanahele
Sara Tanaka
as Uni Kakamura
Bill Hunter
as Commissioner Hawkes
Joel Edgerton
as Steve Fryman

Race the Sun Crew

Sound Graeme Revell Original Music Composer
Production Barry Morrow Executive Producer
Writing Barry Morrow Writer
Production Sharon Bialy Casting
Art Owen Paterson Production Design
Art Michelle McGahey Art Direction
Editing Wendy Greene Bricmont Editor
Production Beau St. Clair Associate Producer
Directing Charles T. Kanganis Director
Art Richard Hobbs Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Mary Burton Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Margot Wilson Costume Design
Production Richard Heus Producer
Art Lea Worth Set Decoration
Production Anne Johns Casting
Production Barry Morrow Producer
Production Herb Squires Co-Producer
Crew David Burr Cinematography