The Ballad of Buster Scruggs (2018)


Vignettes weaving together the stories of six individuals in the old West at the end of the Civil War. Following the tales of a sharp-shooting songster, a wannabe bank robber, two weary traveling performers, a lone gold prospector, a woman traveling the West to an uncertain future, and a motley crew of strangers undertaking a carriage ride.

The Ballad of Buster Scruggs Viooz
Viooz Score: 7.2/10 from 3012 votes
Release Date: 2018-11-09
Status: Released
Run time: 132 min / 2:12
Production Studio : Annapurna Pictures, Mike Zoss Productions
Production Country: United States of America

The Ballad of Buster Scruggs Casts

Tim Blake Nelson
as Buster Scruggs (segment "The Ballad of Buster Scruggs")
James Franco
as Cowboy (segment "Near Algodones")
Zoe Kazan
as Alice Longabaugh (segment "The Gal Who Got Rattled")
Liam Neeson
as Impresario (segment "Meal Ticket")
Tom Waits
as Prospector (segment "All Gold Canyon")
Tyne Daly
as Mrs. Betjeman (segment "The Mortal Remains")
Brendan Gleeson
as Clarence (segment "The Mortal Remains")
Jonjo O'Neill
as Thigpen (segment "The Mortal Remains")
Saul Rubinek
as René (segment "The Mortal Remains")
Chelcie Ross
as Trapper (segment "The Mortal Remains")
Bill Heck
as Billy Knapp (segment "The Gal Who Got Rattled")
Harry Melling
as Harrison (segment "Meal Ticket")
Willie Watson
as The Kid (segment "The Ballad of Buster Scruggs")
E.E. Bell
as Saloon Piano Player (segment "The Ballad of Buster Scruggs")
David Krumholtz
as Frenchman in Saloon (segment "The Ballad of Buster Scruggs")
Tom Proctor
as Cantina Bad Man (segment "The Ballad of Buster Scruggs")
Clancy Brown
as Curly Joe (segment "The Ballad of Buster Scruggs")
Stephen Root
as Teller (segment "Near Algodones")
Ralph Ineson
as The Man In Black (segment "Near Algodones")
Jesse Luken
as Drover (segment "Near Algodones")
Sam Dillon
as Young Man (segment "All Gold Canyon")
Grainger Hines
as Mr. Arthur (segment "The Gal Who Got Rattled")
Jefferson Mays
as Gilbert Longabaugh (segment "The Gal Who Got Rattled")
Ethan Dubin
as Matt (segment "The Gal Who Got Rattled")
Matthew Willig
as Hard Man #3 (segment "The Ballad of Buster Scruggs")
Paul Rae
as Impressario (segment "Meal Ticket")
Tim DeZarn
as Angry Man (segment "The Ballad of Buster Scruggs")
Martin Palmer
as Blubberer (segment "Near Algodones")
Danny McCarthy
as Ike (segment "The Ballad of Buster Scruggs")
Billy Lockwood
as Father (segment "The Gal Who Got Rattled)
Jackamoe Buzzell
as Another Man (segment "The Gal Who Got Rattled)
J. Nathan Simmons
as Gallows Watcher (segment "The Ballad of Buster Scruggs")
Katy Bodenhamer
as Milkmaid (segment "The Gal Who Got Rattled)
Jiji Hise
as The Bawd (segment "Meal Ticket")
Austin Rising
as The Bailiff (segment "The Ballad of Buster Scruggs")
Stephen R. Estler
as Gambler (segment "The Ballad of Buster Scruggs")
Grace LeSueur
as Pretty Girl at Gallows (segment "The Ballad of Buster Scruggs")

The Ballad of Buster Scruggs Crew

Art Nancy Haigh Set Decoration
Writing Joel Coen Screenplay
Directing Joel Coen Director
Editing Joel Coen Editor
Production Joel Coen Producer
Writing Ethan Coen Screenplay
Directing Ethan Coen Director
Editing Ethan Coen Editor
Production Ethan Coen Producer
Sound Carter Burwell Original Music Composer
Production Ellen Chenoweth Casting
Camera Bruno Delbonnel Director of Photography
Crew Bruno Delbonnel Cinematography
Art Jess Gonchor Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Mary Zophres Costume Designer
Sound Skip Lievsay Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Skip Lievsay Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Craig Berkey Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Craig Berkey Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Goro Koyama Foley Artist
Sound Andy Malcolm Foley Artist
Costume & Make-Up Christien Tinsley Makeup Department Head
Sound Matthew Haasch Foley Editor
Sound Wyatt Sprague Foley Editor
Writing Jack London Author
Costume & Make-Up K-Bobby Hairstylist
Sound Peter F. Kurland Sound Mixer
Sound Michael Feuser Supervising Dialogue Editor
Production Megan Ellison Producer
Art Stephen Christensen Art Direction
Directing Paul Schmitz Second Assistant Director
Writing Stewart Edward White Author
Sound Brian Bowles Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Rolf John Keppler Key Makeup Artist
Crew Robin Myriah Hatcher Makeup Effects
Sound Randall L. Johnson Boom Operator
Sound Greg Orloff Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Corey Welk Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Cydney Cornell Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Jon Shroyer Makeup Artist
Directing Zack Smith Second Second Assistant Director
Crew Catherine Farrell Post Production Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Sheila Trujillo-Gomez Makeup Artist
Production Karen Ruth Getchell Production Manager
Sound Igor Nikolic Foley Supervisor
Crew David Greene Special Effects Technician
Sound Blake Collins ADR Mixer
Sound Nicholas Cochran Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Kelly Doran Sound
Editing Lucian Johnston First Assistant Editor
Production Sue Naegle Producer
Sound Matthew Kay Foley Mixer
Sound Davi Aquino Foley Recordist
Directing Kevin Lumley Second Assistant Director
Crew Roderic Duff Special Effects Technician
Costume & Make-Up Andreya Joseph Hairstylist
Directing Zack Earl Edwards Additional Second Assistant Director
Directing David Tierney Lerner Additional Second Assistant Director
Directing Jeremy Reisig Second Second Assistant Director
Sound Chelsea Body Foley Recordist
Sound Caleb Townsend Assistant Sound Editor