The Spy Gone North (2018)


South Korea, 1993. An agent of the National Intelligence Service is sent to Beijing with the assignment of infiltrating a group of North Korean officials with the ultimate goal of obtaining information about the North Korean nuclear program.

The Spy Gone North Viooz
Viooz Score: 7.3/10 from 89 votes
Release Date: 2018-08-08
Status: Released
Run time: 138 min / 2:18
Production Studio : Sanai Pictures, Moonlight Film, CJ Entertainment
Production Country: South Korea

The Spy Gone North Casts

Hwang Jung-min
as Heuk Geum-seong / Park Seok-yeong
Lee Sung-min
as Ri Myeong-woon
Cho Jin-woong
as Choi Hak-seong
Ju Ji-hoon
as Section Chief Jeong Moo-taek
Kim Hong-pa
as Kim Myeong-soo
Jung So-ri
as Lee Hong-seol
Ki Joo-bong
as President Kim Jong-il
Kim Eung-soo
as Department Head Kim
Park Sung-woong
as Han Chang-joo
Kim So-jin
as Chang-joo's Wife
Chae Yong
as Hwang Byeong-cheol
Park Jin-yeong
as Kim Jang-hyeok
Nam Moon-chul
as NA Member Park
Choi Byung-mo
as NA Member Yoo
Kim In-woo
as Kiyohara
Jung Gi-sub
as NIS Planning Agent #1
Choi Jung-in
as Seok-yeong's Wife
Min Moo-je
as North Korean Spy
Kang Jun-seok
as Panmunjeom NKPA
Oh Jin-ha
as Ad Studio Reporter #7
Lee Hyo-ri
as Herself
Kim Dae-jung
as Himself - Politician (archive footage) (uncredited)
Lee Hoi-chang
as Himself - Politician (archive footage) (uncredited)
Jin-yeong Park
as Kim Jang-hyeok
Won-Hee Park
as Asylum Commander (uncredited)
Hong Gi-jun
as Successor Officer (uncredited)
Kim Gyu-baek
as (uncredited)
Kim Hyun
as Real Estate Agent (uncredited)
Oh Gyeong-hwa
as Market woman (uncredited)
Kim Woo-hyun
as Reporter (uncredited)
Kim Byung-ok
as Dr. Jang (cameo) (uncredited)
Seol Chang-hee
as Reporter (uncredited)
Geum Sae-rok
as President's Bodyguard #3 (uncredited)

The Spy Gone North Crew

Editing Kim Sang-bum Editor
Sound Cho Young-wuk Original Music Composer
Editing Kim Jae-beom Editor
Production Miky Lee Delegated Producer
Crew Michael Fontaine Makeup Effects
Writing Yoon Jong-bin Screenplay
Directing Yoon Jong-bin Director
Camera Choi Chan-min Director of Photography
Production Jeong Tae-sung Delegated Producer
Writing Kwon Sung-hui Screenplay
Production Kuk Su-ran Producer
Production Han Jae-duk Producer
Costume & Make-Up Chae Kyung-hwa Costume Design
Art Park Elhen Production Design
Crew Michael Marino Makeup Effects
Camera Park Jang-hyuk Camera Operator
Production Mike Im Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Yoon Hee-sun Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Diana Choi Hairstylist
Sound Kim Chang-sub Sound Supervisor
Production Simon Lee Executive Producer
Production Son Sang-bum Producer
Costume & Make-Up Kim Hyun-jung Makeup & Hair
Production Kim Hyeong-seok Line Producer
Costume & Make-Up Lee Eun-i Costume Assistant
Art Yu Cheong Props
Visual Effects Jung Do-an Special Effects Supervisor
Production Gyerim Kim Production Manager
Crew Kwon Kwi-deok Stunts
Crew Sang Min Lee Stunts
Production Kim Kyeong-taek Production Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Hwang Hyo-gyun Special Effects Makeup Artist
Production Lee Seon-yeong Executive Producer's Assistant
Crew Choi Bong-rock Fight Choreographer
Sound An Ki-sung Foley Artist
Visual Effects Kim Dae-jun VFX Supervisor
Lighting Cho Yong-jun Lighting Technician