Battleship (2012)

ThrillerActionAdventureScience Fiction

When mankind beams a radio signal into space, a reply comes from ‘Planet G’, in the form of several alien crafts that splash down in the waters off Hawaii. Lieutenant Alex Hopper is a weapons officer assigned to the USS John Paul Jones, part of an international naval coalition which becomes the world's last hope for survival as they engage the hostile alien force of unimaginable strength. While taking on the invaders, Hopper must also try to live up to the potential that his brother, and his fiancée's father, Admiral Shane, expect of him.

Battleship Viooz
Viooz Score: 5.6/10 from 3213 votes
Release Date: 2012-04-11
Status: Released
Run time: 131 min / 2:11
Production Studio : Universal Pictures, Hasbro, Bluegrass Films, Film 44
Production Country: United States of America

Battleship Casts

Liam Neeson
as Admiral Shane
Taylor Kitsch
as Lieutenant Alex Hopper
Alexander Skarsgård
as Commander Stone Hopper
as Petty Officer Cora 'Weps' Raikes
Tadanobu Asano
as Captain Yugi Nagata
Gregory D. Gadson
as Lieutenant Colonel Mick Canales
Brooklyn Decker
as Sam
Hamish Linklater
as Cal Zapata
Jesse Plemons
as Boatswain Mate Seaman Jimmy "Ordy" Ord
John Tui
as Chief Petty Officer Walter "The Beast" Lynch
Jerry Ferrara
as Sampson JOOD Strodell
David Jensen
as NASA Director
Peter Berg
as JPJ 2nd Gunner
Adam Godley
as Dr. Nogrady
Rico McClinton
as Captain Browley
Joji Yoshida
as Chief Engineer Hiroki
Stephen Bishop
Austin Naulty
as JPJ Fireman
James Rawlings
as JPJ Scat
Dustin J. Reno
as Electronic Warfare Supervisor
Rick Hoffman
as Chairman, Joint Chiefs of Staff
Gary Grubbs
as Air Force Chief of Staff
Rami Malek
as Watch Officer
Peter MacNicol
as Secretary of Defense
Louis Lombardi
as Bartender
Jordan Kirkwood
as JPJ Sailor
Doug Penty
as CIC Watch Supervisor
Carson Aune
as CIC Gunner
Josh Pence
as Combat Systems Coordinator
Lloyd Pitts
as JPJ Port Gunner
Michelle Arthur
as British Newscaster
Natalia Castellanos
as Spanish Newscaster
Leni Ito
as Japanese Newscaster
Jackie Johnson
as Jackie Johnson
Kerry Cahill
as Cal's Female Colleague
Norman Vincent McLafferty
as Old Salt
Dante Jimenez
as JPJ XO Mullenaro
Daven Arce
as JPJ Helmsman
Ralph Richardson
as JPJ Starboard Gunner
Biunca Love
Kyle Clements
as Regent Sea Commander
Yutaka Takeuchi
as Myoko XO
John A Weaver
as JPJ Sailor
Dane Justman
as Sampson OOD
Drew Rausch
as Sampson XO
Bill Stinchcomb
as Marine Commandant
John Bell
as Angus
Arlene Newman
as Naval Officer
George O'Hanlon Jr.
as Tourist Guide (as George O'Hanlon)

Battleship Crew

Directing Peter Berg Director
Writing Erich Hoeber Screenplay
Writing Jon Hoeber Screenplay
Production Sarah Aubrey Producer
Production Peter Berg Producer
Production Brian Goldner Producer
Production Duncan Henderson Producer
Production Bennett Schneir Producer
Production Scott Stuber Producer
Sound Steve Jablonsky Original Music Composer
Camera Tobias A. Schliessler Director of Photography
Editing Colby Parker Jr. Editor
Editing Billy Rich Editor
Editing Paul Rubell Editor
Art Larry Dias Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Louise Mingenbach Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Kimberly A. Tillman Costume Design
Production Jamie Castro Casting
Production John Brace Casting
Production Linda Lowy Casting
Art Neil Spisak Production Design
Art Aaron Haye Art Direction
Art Scott P. Murphy Art Direction
Art William Ladd Skinner Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Jeff Dawn Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Allan A. Apone Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Mitchell Ray Kenney Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Roberto Craciunica Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Mahealani Diego Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Mary L. Mastro Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Yolanda Mercadel Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Cheri Minns Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Steve LaPorte Makeup Artist
Production Candice D. Campos Production Supervisor
Production Renee Confair Production Supervisor
Production Wendy Wong Production Manager
Art Christine Youngstrom Art Department Coordinator
Art Theresa Greene Art Department Coordinator
Art Robert A. Blackburn Construction Coordinator
Crew Andrew M. Casbon III Scenic Artist
Art Brett C. Smith Leadman
Art Edward J. Protiva Leadman
Art Jann K. Engel Set Designer
Art Robert Andrew Johnson Set Designer
Art Darrell L. Wight Set Designer
Art Chris Hopkins Sculptor
Sound Darren King Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Gregory King Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Barbara Delpuech Sound Designer
Sound Yann Delpuech Sound Designer
Sound Shaughnessy Hare Sound Designer
Sound Mike McKone Sound Designer
Sound Christopher Scarabosio Sound Designer
Sound Dan Yale Sound Designer
Sound Stefan Fraticelli Foley
Sound John Sievert Foley
Sound Beau Borders Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Frank A. Montaño Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Paul Massey Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Andy Koyama Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Austin Basile Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Grady Cofer Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Joseph Derrico III Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Chris Harvey Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Winston Helgason Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Pablo Helman Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Pete Jopling Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Nathan McGuinness Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Paul Mitchell Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Danielle Plantec Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Xinyi Puah Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Stephan Trojansky Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Dominic Sidoli Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects David Sanger Visual Effects Producer
Crew Jody Rogers Visual Effects Editor
Crew Aaron McBride Visual Effects Art Director
Visual Effects Rick Lupton Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Jeanmarie King Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Colleen Jenkinson Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Robert E. Evans Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Kevin Elam Visual Effects Producer
Crew Kevin Scott Stunt Coordinator
Camera Robby Baumgartner Camera Operator
Camera Chris Haarhoff Camera Operator
Camera Don King Camera Operator
Camera Duane Manwiller Camera Operator
Camera Maurice K. McGuire Camera Operator
Camera Chris Moseley Camera Operator
Camera Chris Haarhoff Steadicam Operator
Lighting Frank R. Jimenez Jr. Best Boy Electric
Lighting Bob E. Krattiger Gaffer
Camera Frank Masi Still Photographer
Crew Paul Murphey Video Assist Operator
Crew Richard O'Linke Jr. Cableman
Camera Pete Romano Underwater Camera
Costume & Make-Up Corey Bronson Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Maryann Dearmore Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Daniel Dirks Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Mitzi Haralson Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Alema K. Ryder Set Costumer
Editing Erik Rogers Digital Intermediate
Editing Jim Passon Color Timer
Sound Alex Gibson Music Editor
Sound Jim Schultz Music Editor
Sound Sam Zeines Music Editor
Crew Aaron Skalka Transportation Coordinator
Crew Brian C. Hirono Dialect Coach
Production Michael John Meehan Location Manager
Production Laura Sode-Matteson Location Manager
Production George Wong Location Manager
Crew Ernie Malik Unit Publicist
Crew Earl A. Hibbert Digital Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Jeremy Stewart Animation
Visual Effects Travis Tohill Animation
Sound Kevin Kaska Orchestrator
Art Douglas Fox Property Master
Sound G.W. Brown Dialogue Editor
Sound G.W. Brown ADR Editor
Sound Joel Shryack ADR Editor
Sound Joel Shryack Dialogue Editor
Sound Darren King ADR Editor
Sound Darren King Dialogue Editor
Sound Paul Ledford Sound Mixer
Crew Sala Baker Stunts