Seabiscuit (2003)


True story of the undersized Depression-era racehorse whose victories lifted not only the spirits of the team behind it but also those of their nation.

Seabiscuit Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.9/10 from 432 votes
Release Date: 2003-07-22
Status: Released
Run time: 141 min / 2:21
Production Studio : Touchstone Pictures, Universal Pictures, Spyglass Entertainment, The Kennedy/Marshall Company, DreamWorks Pictures
Production Country: United States of America

Seabiscuit Casts

Jeff Bridges
as Charles Howard
David McCullough
as Narrator
Chris Cooper
as Tom Smith
Tobey Maguire
as Red Pollard
Elizabeth Banks
as Marcela Howard
Gary L. Stevens
as George Woolf
William H. Macy
as Tick Tock McGlaughlin
Royce D. Applegate
as Dutch Doogan
Eddie Jones
as Samuel D. Riddle
Chris McCarron
as Charley Kurtsinger
Michael Ensign
as Steamer Owner
Jesse Hernandez
as Male Mariachi Band

Seabiscuit Crew

Directing Gary Ross Director
Writing Laura Hillenbrand Novel
Writing Gary Ross Screenplay
Production Gary Ross Producer
Production Frank Marshall Producer
Production Jane Sindell Producer
Production Gary Barber Executive Producer
Production Roger Birnbaum Executive Producer
Production Robin Bissell Executive Producer
Production Tobey Maguire Executive Producer
Production Allison Thomas Executive Producer
Sound Randy Newman Original Music Composer
Camera John Schwartzman Director of Photography
Editing William Goldenberg Editor
Art Jeannine Oppewall Production Design
Art Andrew Neskoromny Art Direction
Art Leslie A. Pope Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Judianna Makovsky Costume Design
Production Terri Taylor Casting
Production Debra Zane Casting
Art Francine Byrne Art Department Coordinator
Art Circe Mirano Art Department Coordinator
Crew Michael Lantieri Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Tom Pahk Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Donald Elliott Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Michael Scheffe Visual Effects Art Director
Visual Effects Eric Withee Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Cari Thomas Visual Effects Producer
Crew Andrea Maxwell Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Kim Lee Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Richard R. Hoover Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Ian Fox Camera Operator
Camera Scott Lampert Camera Operator
Camera Kurt E. Soderling Helicopter Camera
Camera Andrew Rowlands Steadicam Operator
Camera Fran├žois Duhamel Still Photographer
Lighting Justin Holdsworth Gaffer
Lighting David R. Christensen Gaffer
Lighting Frank Dorowsky Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Rick Harris Rigging Grip
Lighting Shane Brott Rigging Grip
Costume & Make-Up Colleen Kelsall Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Tomczeszyn Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Margo Baxley Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Marcia Patten Costume Supervisor
Directing Julie Pitkanen Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Carolyn Elias Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Susan Germaine Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Joani Yarbrough Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Thomas Nellen Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Sian Grigg Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Lydia Milars Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up June Bracken Makeup Artist
Camera Michael Stone Camera Operator
Art Randall D. Wilkins Set Designer
Sound Chris Hogan Dialogue Editor
Sound Constance A. Kazmer Dialogue Editor
Sound Chris Jargo ADR Supervisor
Sound Kimaree Long Dialogue Editor
Sound Andy Nelson Sound Mixer
Sound Anna Behlmer Sound Mixer
Sound Tod A. Maitland Production Sound Mixer
Sound David A. Cohen ADR Editor
Sound Anna MacKenzie ADR Editor
Sound Ezra Dweck Sound Effects Editor
Sound Dino Dimuro Sound Effects Editor
Sound Dan Hegeman Sound Effects Editor
Sound Scott Sanders Sound Effects Editor
Sound Peter Staubli Sound Effects Editor
Sound Bruce Tanis Sound Effects Editor
Sound Christopher Assells Sound Effects Editor
Sound Karen Baker Landers Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Per Hallberg Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Robert Renga Sound Recordist
Sound Craig Heath Sound Recordist
Camera Mitchell Amundsen Second Unit Director of Photography
Camera Bill Roe Second Unit Director of Photography
Art Steven B. Melton Property Master
Crew Silvio Wolf Busch Stunt Coordinator
Crew Dan Bradley Stunt Coordinator
Editing Jonathan Chibnall First Assistant Editor
Directing Adam Somner First Assistant Director
Production Kathleen Kennedy Producer