Journey's End (2017)


Set in a dugout in Aisne in 1918, a group of British officers, led by the mentally disintegrating young officer Stanhope, variously await their fate.

Journey's End Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.3/10 from 87 votes
Release Date: 2017-12-14
Status: Released
Run time: 108 min / 1:48
Production Studio : Fluidity Films, British Film Institute, Wales Screen, British Film Company, Metro International Entertainment, Umedia, Third Wednesday Films, Anyway Productions
Production Country: United Kingdom

Journey's End Casts

Asa Butterfield
as Raleigh
Sam Claflin
as Captain Stanhope
Paul Bettany
as Osborne
Tom Sturridge
as Hibbert
Toby Jones
as Mason
Stephen Graham
as Trotter
Robert Glenister
as The Colonel
Theo Barklem-Biggs
as Watson
Miles Jupp
as Hardy
Oliver Dimsdale
as Adjutant
Jake Curran
as Hammond
Andy Gathergood
as Sergeant Major C Troup
Nicholas Agnew
as Corporal Pincher
Alaïs Lawson
as Angele
Jack Riddiford
as Evans
Rupert Wickham
as General Raleigh
Laurent Andruet
as Jarvis
Jack Holden
as Bert
Adam Colborne
as Private Graham
Derek Barr
as Captain Reid
Rose Reade
as Margaret
Eirik Bar
as Ernst
Elliot Balchin
as Peters

Journey's End Crew

Directing Saul Dibb Director
Writing Simon Reade Screenplay
Production Guy de Beaujeu Producer
Production Simon Reade Producer
Sound Natalie Holt Music
Camera Laurie Rose Director of Photography
Editing Tania Reddin Editor
Production John Hubbard Casting
Production Ros Hubbard Casting
Art Kristian Milsted Production Design
Art Philip Barber Art Direction
Art Libby Uppington Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Anushia Nieradzik Costume Design
Art Phil Smith Property Master
Directing Ana Garrido Script Supervisor
Sound Al Green Music Editor
Sound Mark Kirby Music Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Moore Wardrobe Supervisor
Camera Nick Gillespie Camera Operator
Camera James Layton Steadicam Operator
Camera Rob Baker Ashton Still Photographer
Camera Nick Wall Still Photographer
Camera Steffan Hill Still Photographer
Visual Effects John Rafique Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Nick Rideout Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Anna Fusacchia VFX Editor
Visual Effects Simon Pennequin VFX Editor
Visual Effects Tony Kock Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Emma Pellan Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Jelmen Palsterman Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Justin Dolby Dialogue Editor
Sound Dafydd Parry Boom Operator
Sound Robin Gerrard Boom Operator
Sound Barnaby Smyth Foley
Sound Mathias Schuster Foley Editor
Sound Matis Rei Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Roseann Samuel Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Lesley Noble Makeup Supervisor
Writing R.C. Sherriff Theatre Play
Writing R.C. Sherriff Novel
Writing Vernon Bartlett Novel
Sound Hildur Guðnadóttir Music
Costume & Make-Up Conal Palmer Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Lighting Paul Murphy Gaffer
Production Sophie Pearson Casting Assistant
Crew Richard Cartwright Armorer
Crew Laura Pettitt Unit Publicist
Lighting John Truckle Best Boy Electric