The Current War (2019)


Electricity titans Thomas Edison and George Westinghouse compete to create a sustainable system and market it to the American people.

The Current War Viooz
Release Date: 2019-10-04
Status: Released
Run time: 105 min / 1:45
Production Studio : Bazelevs Production, Film Rites, Fourth Floor Productions, The Weinstein Company
Production Country: United States of America

The Current War Casts

Benedict Cumberbatch
as Thomas Edison
Michael Shannon
as George Westinghouse
Nicholas Hoult
as Nikola Tesla
Katherine Waterston
as Marguerite Westinghouse
Tom Holland
as Samuel Insull
Matthew Macfadyen
as J.P. Morgan
Tuppence Middleton
as Mary Edison
Damien Molony
as Bourke Cockran
Conor MacNeill
as William Kemmler
Celyn Jones
as Sherman Quincy
Oliver Powell
as Leo
John Schwab
as Rudolph Young
Abigail Johns
as Emily Faulk
Tom Bell
as Reverend Vincent
Tom Sweet
as Boy
Iain McKee
Jason Matthewson
as Stock Broker
Woody Norman
as Dash Edison
Faye Ormston
as Party Guest
Phil Hodges
as City Gent
Ekow Quartey
as Journalist 1
Adam Lazarus
as Wabco Worker
Simon Connolly
as Sioux City
Joseph Balderrama
as Horace Kaden
Steven I. Dillard
as NYSE member
Benjamin Schnau
as George Westinghouse's secretary
Martyn Mayger
as Lawyer
Toby Williams
as Fort Worth Investment Banker
Tim Steed
as Maurice Manesburg
Christopher McMullen
as New York Stockbroker
Jeremy Oliver
as Mr. Westinghouse's Secretary
Liza Ross
as Beti
Steve Carroll
as Cinema Goer
James Chalmers
as South Dakota Delegate
Nancy Crane
as Gladys
Will Irvine
as Reporter 1
Adam Pearce
as New Orleans Investment Banker
Sophia Ally
as Dotty Edison
Kevin Millington
as Henry Walsh
Ben Mars
as Francis Upton
Greg Haiste
as South Dakota Delegate
Katy Poulter
as Hannah
Jed Aukin
as Westinghouse Secretary
Robert-Anthony Artlett
as Lawyer
John Kinory
as Scientist
Michael Yates
as Stock Enchange Gent
Andy Cockell
as City Gent
Giacomo Joshua Brunelli
as WABCO Worker
Nigel Wilcock
as J.P. Morgan Lawyer
Jay William Whittington Barrette
as Wabco Worker
Thor Janke
as Policeman
James Chipman
as Reporter (uncredited)
Gary Kiely
as WABCO worker (uncredited)
Andrew Okello
as Footman
David Morley Hale
as Frederick Worthington
Pamela Betsy Cooper
as Hotel Guest (uncredited)
Louis Ashbourne Serkis
as Older Dash

The Current War Crew

Directing Alfonso Gomez-Rejon Director
Writing Michael Mitnick Screenplay
Camera Paul Edwards Steadicam Operator
Editing Zared Shai Assistant Editor
Art Philip Lobban Location Scout
Editing David Trachtenberg Editor
Art Jan Roelfs Production Design
Production Adam Ackland Executive Producer
Production Garrett Basch Executive Producer
Production Timur Bekmambetov Producer
Production Basil Iwanyk Producer
Production Michael Mitnick Executive Producer
Production Matthew Patnick Line Producer
Production Harvey Weinstein Producer
Production Steven Zaillian Executive Producer
Camera Chung Chung-hoon Director of Photography
Production Ellen Lewis Casting
Production Theo Park Casting
Art Stephen Bream Art Direction
Art David Doran Art Direction
Art Mark Scruton Supervising Art Director
Art Remo Tozzi Art Direction
Art Lucy Eyre Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Michael Wilkinson Costume Design
Production Clare Finnegan Unit Production Manager
Production Martin Walker Unit Manager
Directing Alex Oakley First Assistant Director
Art Brendan Houghton Storyboard Designer
Crew Fletcher Jarvis Prop Maker
Art Constantine Katsaras Draughtsman
Art Ryan Paul McCarthy Art Department Assistant
Art Mark McIntyre Assistant Property Master
Art Katherine Pearl Art Department Coordinator
Crew Sam Towers Carpenter
Art Lucy Williams Art Department Assistant
Crew Jeff Woodbridge Carpenter
Sound Chris Munro Production Sound Mixer
Visual Effects Justin Ball Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Marta Padilla 3D Modeller
Crew Kye Mckee Stunts
Crew Paul Herbert Stunt Coordinator
Lighting Dave Clements Electrician
Art Adriene Whitwell Location Scout
Art Matthew Winter Location Scout
Directing Jean-Paul Chreky Script Supervisor
Crew Sam Dormer Armorer
Production Vicki Smith Assistant Production Coordinator
Crew Jacob Wood Stand In
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Lighting Andy Cole Gaffer