Asura: The City of Madness (2016)


A shady cop finds himself in over his head when he gets caught between Internal Affairs and the city’s corrupt mayor.

Asura: The City of Madness Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.7/10 from 63 votes
Release Date: 2016-09-28
Status: Released
Run time: 136 min / 2:16
Production Studio : CJ Entertainment, Sanai Pictures
Production Country: South Korea

Asura: The City of Madness Casts

Jung Woo-sung
as Han Do-kyung
Hwang Jung-min
as Park Sung-bae
Ju Ji-hoon
as Moon Sun-mo
Kwak Do-won
as Kim Cha-in
Jeong Man-sik
as Do Chang-hak
Yoon Ji-hye
as Cha Seung-mi
Kim Hae-gon
as Tae Byung-jo
Kim Won-hae
as Akeo
Oh Yeon-ah
as Jung Yoon-hee
Kim Jong-soo
as Eun Choong-ho
Yoon Je-moon
as Hwang (cameo)
Jung Hyung-suk
as Inspector (uncredited)
Choi Byung-mo
as Prosecutor Oh (uncredited)
Cho Joon
as Park Deuk-ryong (uncredited)
Park Jeong-hak
as Park (uncredited)
Hyun Bong-sik
as Kang (uncredited)

Asura: The City of Madness Crew

Editing Kim Sang-bum Editor
Directing Kim Sung-soo Director
Writing Kim Sung-soo Writer
Editing Kim Jae-beom Editor
Camera Lee Mo-gae Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Cho Sang-kyung Costume Design
Sound Lee Jae-jin Original Music Composer
Art Jang Geun-yeong Production Design
Production Han Jae-duk Executive Producer
Sound Kim Chang-sub Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Kim Hyun-jung Makeup & Hair
Art Kim Yeong-hui Art Direction
Art Kim Kyung-ho Art Direction
Art Yu Cheong Props
Lighting Lee Seong-Hwan Lighting Director
Crew Choi Bong-rock Fight Choreographer
Production Kang Hyun Producer
Production Kim Jong-min Producer
Art Park Jun-yong Props
Crew Heo Myeong-haeng Fight Choreographer
Crew Kim Seon-wung Stunts
Directing Kim Sung-han Assistant Director
Art Kim Seong-hyeon Art Direction
Sound Yun Seong-gi Sound