Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (1937)


A beautiful girl, Snow White, takes refuge in the forest in the house of seven dwarfs to hide from her stepmother, the wicked Queen. The Queen is jealous because she wants to be known as "the fairest in the land," and Snow White's beauty surpasses her own.

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs Viooz
Viooz Score: 7.1/10 from 5635 votes
Release Date: 1937-12-21
Status: Released
Run time: 83 min / 1:23
Production Studio : Walt Disney Productions
Production Country: United States of America

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs Casts

Adriana Caselotti
as Snow White (voice) (uncredited)
Lucille La Verne
as Queen / Witch (voice) (uncredited)
Harry Stockwell
as Prince (voice) (uncredited)
Roy Atwell
as Doc (voice) (uncredited)
Pinto Colvig
as Sleepy / Grumpy / Dopey (hiccups) (voice) (uncredited)
Otis Harlan
as Happy (voice) (uncredited)
Scotty Mattraw
as Bashful (voice) (uncredited)
Billy Gilbert
as Sneezy (voice) (uncredited)
Eddie Collins
as Dopey / Chipmunk and Squirrel Sneezes (voice) (uncredited)
Moroni Olsen
as Magic Mirror (voice) (uncredited)
Stuart Buchanan
as Huntsman (voice) (uncredited)
Marion Darlington
as Birds (voice) (uncredited)
Purv Pullen
as Birds (voice) (uncredited)

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs Crew

Production Walt Disney Producer
Sound Paul J. Smith Original Music Composer
Directing David Hand Director
Writing Jacob Grimm Novel
Writing Wilhelm Grimm Novel
Writing Ted Sears Screenplay
Writing Richard Creedon Screenplay
Writing Otto Englander Screenplay
Writing Dick Rickard Screenplay
Writing Earl Hurd Screenplay
Writing Merrill De Maris Screenplay
Writing Dorothy Ann Blank Screenplay
Writing Webb Smith Screenplay
Sound Frank Churchill Original Music Composer
Sound Leigh Harline Original Music Composer
Camera Max Morgan Camera Operator
Visual Effects Grim Natwick Animation
Visual Effects James Algar Animation
Art Samuel Armstrong Background Designer
Visual Effects Art Babbitt Animation
Visual Effects Jack Campbell Animation
Crew Ben Sharpsteen Post Production Supervisor
Crew Ben Sharpsteen Sequence Supervisor
Visual Effects William Roberts Animation
Crew Hamilton Luske Supervising Animator
Directing Ford Beebe Assistant Director
Crew Wilfred Jackson Sequence Supervisor
Visual Effects Eric Larson Animation
Visual Effects David Swift Animation
Crew Perce Pearce Sequence Supervisor
Visual Effects Wolfgang Reitherman Animation
Art Ken Anderson Art Direction
Visual Effects Frank Thomas Animation
Crew William Cottrell Sequence Supervisor
Visual Effects John Lounsbery Animation
Visual Effects John Lounsbery Animation Production Assistant
Production Joe Grant Character Technical Supervisor
Editing Bill Melendez Editor
Visual Effects Ward Kimball Animation
Visual Effects Les Clark Animation
Sound James MacDonald Songs
Visual Effects Bernard Garbutt Animation
Visual Effects Milt Kahl Animation
Visual Effects Robert Stokes Animation
Visual Effects Stan Quackenbush Animation
Visual Effects Ollie Johnston Animation
Visual Effects Ollie Johnston Animation Production Assistant
Visual Effects Shamus Culhane Animation
Visual Effects Al Eugster Animation
Visual Effects Lester Novros Animation Production Assistant
Visual Effects George Rowley Animation
Art Merle Cox Background Designer
Visual Effects Sandy Strother Animation
Crew Bill Tytla Supervising Animator
Visual Effects Marc Davis Animation Production Assistant
Visual Effects Clair Weeks Animation Production Assistant
Art McLaren Stewart Art Direction
Art Claude Coats Background Designer
Visual Effects Marvin Woodward Animation
Visual Effects Dick Lundy Animation
Art Maurice Noble Background Designer
Visual Effects Joshua Meador Animation
Visual Effects John McManus Animation
Visual Effects Cornett Wood Animation
Art Kendall O'Connor Art Direction
Directing Kendall O'Connor Layout
Visual Effects Fred Moore Animation
Crew Fred Moore Supervising Animator
Visual Effects Riley Thomson Animation
Visual Effects Bill Keil Animation Production Assistant
Visual Effects Amby Paliwoda Animation
Visual Effects Hugh Fraser Animation
Visual Effects Albert Hurter Animation
Production Albert Hurter Character Technical Supervisor
Art Charles Philippi Art Direction
Art Mique Nelson Background Designer
Crew Norman Ferguson Supervising Animator
Art Hugh Hennesy Art Direction
Visual Effects Fred Spencer Animation
Visual Effects Cy Young Animation
Writing Ferdinand Horvath Characters
Directing Ferdinand Horvath Layout
Crew Larry Morey Sequence Supervisor
Visual Effects Louie Schmitt Animation
Directing Louis Debney Layout
Visual Effects Ugo D'Orsi Animation
Visual Effects Robert Martsch Animation
Art John Hubley Art Direction
Directing John Hubley Assistant Director
Art Harold Miles Art Direction
Directing Mike Holoboff Assistant Director
Visual Effects Campbell Grant Animation
Directing Carl Fallberg Assistant Director
Editing George Cave Editorial Production Assistant
Art Terrell Stapp Art Direction
Visual Effects Paul Busch Animation
Art Gustaf Tenggren Art Direction
Visual Effects Bob Broughton Visual Effects
Art Tom Codrick Art Direction
Art Hazel Sewell Art Direction
Art Phil Dike Background Designer
Art Ray Lockrem Background Designer
Costume & Make-Up Virginia Lockwood Costume Design
Editing I.J. Wilkinson Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Tony Rivera Animation