Breathe (2017)


Based on the true story of Robin, a handsome, brilliant and adventurous man whose life takes a dramatic turn when polio leaves him paralyzed.

Breathe Viooz
Viooz Score: 7.4/10 from 504 votes
Release Date: 2017-10-13
Status: Released
Run time: 118 min / 1:58
Production Studio : The Imaginarium
Production Country: United Kingdom

Breathe Casts

Andrew Garfield
as Robin Cavendish
Claire Foy
as Diana Cavendish
Hugh Bonneville
as Teddy Hall
Tom Hollander
as Bloggs Blacker / David Blacker
Miranda Raison
as Mary Dawney
Dean-Charles Chapman
as Jonathan
Diana Rigg
as Lady Neville
Ed Speleers
as Colin Campbell
Emily Bevan
as Nurse Margaret
Ben Lloyd-Hughes
as Dr. Don McQueen
Roger Ashton-Griffiths
as Hospital Chaplain
Camilla Rutherford
as Katherine Robertson
Penny Downie
as Tid
Amit Shah
as Dr. James Khan
David Wilmot
as Paddy
Patrick Godfrey
as Mr. Tolland
Steven O'Donnell
as Harry Tennyson
Lorraine Ashbourne
as First Woman
Rosie Cavaliero
as Second Woman
Stephen Mangan
as Dr. Clement Aitken
Kiera Bell
as Ballroom Dancer (uncredited)
Honey Holmes
as Robin's Bedside Guest (uncredited)
Ty Hurley
as Ambulance Man (uncredited)
Harry Attwell
as Mechanic
Mark Underwood
as Patient 1 (uncredited)
Charlene Durrant
as Nurse (uncredited)
Adam Ganne
as German Hospital Official
Charles Streeter
as Chief Medic Lyneham
Simon North
as Wedding Guest (uncredited)
Rudy Valentino Grant
as Polio Patient (uncredited)
Jason Farries
as Robin's Friend / Guest (uncredited)
Shane Griffin
as Doctor (uncredited)
Jack Jenkins
as Wicket Keeper (uncredited)
George Dawson
as Polio Patient (uncredited)
Jason Grangier
as Robin's Guest (uncredited)
Brian Gillham
as Obstetrician - Kenya (uncredited)
Gary John Clarke
as Garden Party Guest (uncredited)
David Louw
as German Delegate
Mark J. Paterson
as Robin's Guest (uncredited)
Jonathan Hyde
as Dr. Entwistle
Sylvester Groth
as Dr. Erik Langdorf
Marina Bye
as Pamela Harris

Breathe Crew

Camera Robert Richardson Director of Photography
Writing William Nicholson Screenplay
Directing Andy Serkis Director
Editing Masahiro Hirakubo Editor
Production Jonathan Cavendish Producer
Production Lucy Bevan Casting
Sound Nitin Sawhney Music
Production Phil Robertson Executive Producer
Art Marcus Wookey Supervising Art Director
Production James Spring Executive Producer
Production Jane Robertson Co-Producer
Production Tim Haslam Executive Producer
Production Ron Ames Co-Producer
Production Claudia Bluemhuber Executive Producer
Art James Merifield Production Design
Production Hugo Grumbar Executive Producer
Art Kirk Doman Art Direction
Crew Tara Finegan Executive Music Producer
Production Ian Hutchinson Executive Producer