Mortal Kombat: Rebirth (2010)


MORTAL KOMBAT: REBIRTH is a short film released by Kevin Tancharoen (Director) in 2010. It was originally made as a proof of concept for Tancharoen's pitch to Warner Brothers for a reboot movie franchise. This 8-minute short features an intricate fight scene choreographed by Larnell Stovall. It also reintroduces classic Mortal Kombat characters, including: Jax (Michael Jai White), Sonya Blade (Jeri Ryan), Johnny Cage (Matt Mullins), Scorpion (Ian Anthony Dale), Baraka (Lateef Crowder) and Shang Tsung (James Lew).

Mortal Kombat: Rebirth Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.8/10 from 97 votes
Release Date: 2010-06-08
Status: Released
Run time: 8 min / 0:8
Production Studio : Oysterr, VG Flicks, Celluloid VFX, Furious FX
Production Country: United States of America

Mortal Kombat: Rebirth Casts

Lateef Crowder
as Alan Zane / Baraka
Ian Anthony Dale
as Hanzo Hasashi / Scorpion
Michael Jai White
as Jackson Briggs
Richard Dorton
as Reptile
Matt Mullins
as Johnny Cage
Jeri Ryan
as Sonya Blade
James Lew
as Shang Tsung (uncredited)

Mortal Kombat: Rebirth Crew

Crew Scott Kevan Cinematography
Crew Ed Boon Creator
Crew John Tobias Creator
Crew Larnell Stovall Fight Choreographer
Directing Kevin Tancharoen Director
Editing Kevin Tancharoen Editor
Writing Oren Uziel Writer