The Commuter (2018)


A businessman, on his daily commute home, gets unwittingly caught up in a criminal conspiracy that threatens not only his life but the lives of those around him.

The Commuter Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.3/10 from 3053 votes
Release Date: 2018-01-11
Status: Released
Run time: 104 min / 1:44
Production Studio : StudioCanal, Ombra Films, TF1 Films Production, The Picture Company, Canal+, Ciné+, Amazon Prime Video
Production Countries: United States of America, France, United Kingdom

The Commuter Casts

Liam Neeson
as Michael MacCauley
Vera Farmiga
as Joanna
Patrick Wilson
as Alex Murphy
Sam Neill
as Captain Hawthorne
Florence Pugh
as Gwen
Clara Lago
as Eva
Roland Møller
as Jackson
Ella-Rae Smith
as Sofia
Andy Nyman
as Tony
Adam Nagaitis
as Conductor Jimmy
Colin McFarlane
as Conductor Sam
Shazad Latif
as Vince
Jonathan Banks
as Walt
Kobna Holdbrook-Smith
as Oliver
Killian Scott
as Dylan
Nila Aalia
as Sherri
Elizabeth McGovern
as Karen MacCauley
Dean-Charles Chapman
as Danny MacCauley
Kingsley Ben-Adir
as Agent Garcia
Damson Idris
as Agent Denys
Ben Caplan
as Frank
Letitia Wright
as Jules Skateboarder
Andy Lucas
as Manny the Engineer
Simon Hibbs
as Sean O'Malley
Zaak Conway
as Caleb O'Malley
Jamie Beamish
as Nathan
John Alastair
as Officer O'Neal
Aoife Hinds
as Jeanie
Alana Maria
as Officer Jones
Jaime Menéndez
as Enrique Mendez
Pat Kiernan
as Pat Kiernan
Nathan Wiley
as Sniper
David Alwyn
as Platform Trooper
Edward Bluemel
as Gwen's Boyfriend
Lee Asquith-Coe
as QRF Policer Officer (uncredited)
David Olawale Ayinde
as Subway Passenger (uncredited)
Mark Battershill
as SWAT Police Officer (uncredited)
Neal Beagley
as Police Officer (uncredited)
Marc Benanti
as Commuter (uncredited)
Andres Austin Bennett
as Medic (uncredited)
Dilyana Bouklieva
as Commuter (uncredited)
Bern Collaço
as Commuter (uncredited)
Pamela Betsy Cooper
as Commuter (uncredited)
Graham Curry
as Commuter (uncredited)
Leigh Dent
as Commuter (uncredited)
Steven I. Dillard
as Paperman (uncredited)
Andrew Dunkelberger
as Commuter (uncredited)
Vikki Edwards
as Passenger (uncredited)
Begona F. Martin
as Police Woman (uncredited)
Matthew Faucher
as Basketball Player (uncredited)
Lee Nicholas Harris
as Commuter (uncredited)
Pete Buzzsaw Holland
as Commuter (uncredited)
Alex Jaep
as Commuter (uncredited)
Kyle Jerichow
as Yankees Fan (uncredited)
Peter Meyer
as Passenger (uncredited)
Anthony Milton
as Policeman (uncredited)
Tony Pankhurst
as Main Commuter (uncredited)
Shade Rupe
as Bus Accident Doctor (uncredited)
Richard Stanley
as Commuter (uncredited)
A.k. Steppa
as Commuter (uncredited)
Georgie-May Tearle
as Medic (uncredited)
Stuart Whelan
as Police Detective (uncredited)

The Commuter Crew

Editing Nicolas De Toth Editor
Art Richard Bridgland Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Betsy Heimann Costume Design
Sound Tom Sayers Sound Effects Editor
Sound Hugo Adams Foley Editor
Art Tina Jones Set Decoration
Sound Roque Baños Music
Sound James Harrison Supervising Sound Editor
Art John King Art Direction
Camera Paul Cameron Director of Photography
Art Wing Lee Art Direction
Crew Roy Taylor Fight Choreographer
Costume & Make-Up Jill Taylor Costume Design
Directing Jaume Collet-Serra Director
Production Andrew Rona Producer
Costume & Make-Up Charlotte Sewell Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Noriko Watanabe Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Noriko Watanabe Makeup Designer
Directing Alex Oakley First Assistant Director
Art David Weller Assistant Art Director
Production Alex Heineman Producer
Art Kyle Cooper Title Designer
Camera Thomas Lappin Camera Operator
Production Reg Poerscout-Edgerton Casting
Crew Billy A. Campbell Visual Effects Editor
Editing Jeremy Richardson First Assistant Editor
Camera James Gucciardo Camera Operator
Directing Richard Whelan First Assistant Director
Writing Ryan Engle Writer
Sound Graham Sutton Music Editor
Sound John Warhurst Music Editor
Costume & Make-Up Sue Wyburgh Key Makeup Artist
Lighting Mark Clayton Gaffer
Crew Roy Farfel Stunt Driver
Camera Jay Maidment Still Photographer
Directing Irene Chawko Script Supervisor
Camera Myles Aronowitz Still Photographer
Sound Chris Burdon Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Tony Jackson Camera Operator
Camera Michael Nelson Ultimate Arm Operator
Camera Des Whelan Camera Operator
Editing Rob Farris Digital Intermediate
Sound Steve Little ADR & Dubbing
Crew Mark Vanselow Stunt Coordinator
Camera Marc Spicer Second Unit Director of Photography
Sound Gilbert Lake Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Jonathan Collard Digital Intermediate
Art Paul Purdy Property Master
Lighting James Summers Rigging Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Linda O'Reilly Set Costumer
Crew Aja Frary Stunt Double
Production Lillie Jeffrey Casting Associate
Visual Effects Steven Begg Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up JoJo Williams Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Oliver Southall Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Dana Kalder Key Makeup Artist
Sound Anele Onyekwere Music Editor
Crew Ben Rothwell Armory Coordinator
Writing Byron Willinger Writer
Writing Byron Willinger Story
Writing Philip de Blasi Writer
Writing Philip de Blasi Story
Visual Effects Stefano Pepin Special Effects Supervisor
Editing Tom Davis First Assistant Editor
Editing Maria Chamberlain Digital Intermediate
Crew Lucia Foster Found Aerial Coordinator
Crew Mens-Sana Tamakloe Stunt Double
Production Tamsyn Manson Casting Assistant
Camera Paul Hymns Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Philippa Wood Costume Coordinator
Visual Effects Fiona Foster Visual Effects Producer
Crew Rick English Stunt Double
Art Sarah Iovino Art Department Coordinator
Editing Charlotte Barnes Digital Intermediate
Editing Georgina Cranmer Digital Intermediate
Editing Karolina Dziwinska Digital Intermediate
Editing Lawrence Hook Digital Intermediate
Crew Matt Fyson Armory Coordinator
Art Renate Nicolaisen Assistant Art Director
Crew Claire Lawrence Stunt Double
Visual Effects Simon Burchell VFX Editor
Art Kate Suzanne Hunter Assistant Art Director
Production Anna Livia Cullinan Researcher
Lighting Genki McClure Lighting Technician
Lighting Dick Conway Lighting Technician
Camera Kevin Baker Still Photographer
Production Benedict Minghella Casting Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Tracy McGregor Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Cara Stevens Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Emily Thomson Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Renee Mariotti Wardrobe Supervisor
Crew Miles A. Fletcher Pilot
Directing Carole Taylor Script Supervisor
Visual Effects Melody Alasset Visual Effects Coordinator
Sound Mhairi Wyles-Lang ADR Coordinator
Art Richard Rowntree Greensman
Crew Daniel Rogers Health and Safety
Crew Neil Chapelhow Stunt Double
Crew Casey Michaels Stunt Double
Art Robert Voysey Construction Manager
Crew Sean Lewkiw CG Supervisor
Crew Karanja Yorke Stunt Double
Crew Joe Birdsey Prop Maker
Art Tom Whitehouse Concept Artist
Crew Kara Tsiaperas Dialect Coach