Hold the Dark (2018)


In the grim Alaskan winter, a naturalist hunts for wolves blamed for killing a local boy, but he soon finds himself swept into a chilling mystery.

Hold the Dark Viooz
Viooz Score: 5.2/10 from 440 votes
Release Date: 2018-09-22
Status: Released
Run time: 126 min / 2:6
Production Studio : Addictive Pictures, filmscience, VisionChaos Productions
Production Country: United States of America

Hold the Dark Casts

Jeffrey Wright
as Russell Core
Alexander Skarsgård
as Vernon Slone
James Badge Dale
as Donald Marium
Riley Keough
as Medora Slone
Julian Black Antelope
as Cheeon
Bobbi Jaye
as Amy
Jonathan Whitesell
as Arnie
Beckam Crawford
as Bailey
Peter McRobbie
as Hunter John
Tantoo Cardinal
as Illanaq
Macon Blair
as Shan
Savonna Spracklin
as Susan
Lonni Olson
as Angry Cop on Radio
Eric Keenleyside
as Big Deputy
Michael Tayles
as Clerk
Brian Martell
as Coroner
Conor Boru
as Corporal
Gabriel Cross
as Crying Cop
Barb Mitchell
as ER Doctor
Vanessa Holmes
as Frantic Wife
Maureen Thomas
as Innkeeper
Anabel Kutay
as Iraqi Woman
Emmanuel Imani
as Medic
Makambe Simamba
as Nurse
Sean Hoy
as Old Timer Deputy
Amanda Burke
as Slone's Mother
Ryan Irving
as Young Deputy
Zandus Snow
as Yup'ik Boy
Joseph Whitebird
as Yup'ik Man
Clarence Hoof
as Yup'ik Prayer #1
Savannah Bird
as Yup'ik Prayer #2
Karen Powderface
as Yup'ik Prayer #3
Issac Bird
as Yup'ik Teen
Lorette Clow
as Core's Wife (uncredited)
Nicholas Asbury
as Doctor (uncredited)
Mark Beswick
as Doctor Hecks (uncredited)

Hold the Dark Crew

Directing Jeremy Saulnier Director
Writing Macon Blair Screenplay
Writing William Giraldi Novel
Camera Magnus Nordenhof Jønck Director of Photography
Editing Julia Bloch Editor
Art Ryan Warren Smith Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Antoinette Messam Costume Design
Production Russell Ackerman Producer
Production Eva Maria Daniels Producer
Production Neil Kopp Producer
Production Anish Savjani Producer
Production John Schoenfelder Producer
Production Ben Browning Executive Producer
Production Luc Etienne Executive Producer
Production Uwe Feuersenger Executive Producer
Production Vincent Savino Executive Producer
Production Driss Tahri Line Producer
Production Avy Kaufman Casting
Art Abdellah Baadil Art Direction
Art Paul Healy Art Direction
Art Alan McCullagh Set Decoration
Crew Kelley Cribben Post Production Supervisor
Production Petros Danabassis Production Manager
Sound Missy Cohen Music Editor
Sound Mariusz Glabinski Sound Designer
Sound Matt Rigby Sound Editor
Sound Garrell Clark Sound Mixer
Sound Brooke Blair Original Music Composer
Sound Will Blair Original Music Composer