12 Angry Men (1957)


The defense and the prosecution have rested and the jury is filing into the jury room to decide if a young Spanish-American is guilty or innocent of murdering his father. What begins as an open and shut case soon becomes a mini-drama of each of the jurors' prejudices and preconceptions about the trial, the accused, and each other.

12 Angry Men Viooz
Viooz Score: 8.4/10 from 3894 votes
Release Date: 1957-03-25
Status: Released
Run time: 97 min / 1:37
Production Studio : United Artists, Orion-Nova Productions
Production Country: United States of America

12 Angry Men Casts

Henry Fonda
as Juror 8
Martin Balsam
as Juror 1
John Fiedler
as Juror 2
Lee J. Cobb
as Juror 3
E.G. Marshall
as Juror 4
Jack Klugman
as Juror 5
Edward Binns
as Juror 6
Jack Warden
as Juror 7
Joseph Sweeney
as Juror 9
Ed Begley
as Juror 10
George Voskovec
as Juror 11
Robert Webber
as Juror 12
Rudy Bond
as Judge (uncredited)
James Kelly
as Guard (uncredited)
Billy Nelson
as Court Clerk (uncredited)
John Savoca
as The Accused (uncredited)
Walter Stocker
as Man Waiting for Elevator (uncredited)

12 Angry Men Crew

Directing Sidney Lumet Director
Writing Reginald Rose Screenplay
Production Henry Fonda Producer
Production Reginald Rose Producer
Sound Kenyon Hopkins Original Music Composer
Camera Boris Kaufman Director of Photography
Editing Carl Lerner Editor
Art Robert Markel Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Herman Buchman Makeup Artist
Sound James A. Gleason Sound Designer
Writing Reginald Rose Story
Production George Justin Associate Producer
Directing Don Kranze Assistant Director
Sound Al Gramaglia Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Muky Still Photographer
Camera Saul Midwall Camera Operator
Directing Faith Hubley Script Supervisor