5 Centimeters per Second (2007)


Three moments in Takaki's life: his relationship with Akari and their forced separation; his friendship with Kanae, who is secretly in love with him; the demands and disappointments of adulthood, an unhappy life in a cold city.

5 Centimeters per Second Viooz
Viooz Score: 7.3/10 from 1375 votes
Release Date: 2007-03-03
Status: Released
Run time: 63 min / 1:3
Production Studio : CoMix Wave Films
Production Country: Japan

5 Centimeters per Second Casts

Kenji Mizuhashi
as Takaki Tohno (voice)
Yoshimi Kondou
as Young Akari Shinohara (voice)
Satomi Hanamura
as Kanae Sumida (voice)
Risa Mizuno
as Kanae's Sister (voice)
Ayaka Onoue
as Akari Shinohara (voice)
Hiroshi Shimozaki
as (voice)
Masami Iwasaki
as (voice)
Rei Kondo
as (voice)
Takahiro Hirano
as (voice)
Yuko Nakamura
as (voice)
Yuka Terasaki
as (voice)
Akira Nakagawa
as (voice)
Keiko Izeki
as (voice)
Suguru Inoue
as (voice)
Rion Kako
as (voice)
Rika Nakamura
as (voice)
Miki Suga
as (voice)
Mika Sakenobe
as (voice)
Yumiko Atashika
as (voice)
Yukako Saito
as (voice)

5 Centimeters per Second Crew

Writing Makoto Shinkai Screenplay
Directing Makoto Shinkai Director
Camera Makoto Shinkai Director of Photography
Editing Makoto Shinkai Editor
Production Makoto Shinkai Producer
Art Makoto Shinkai Art Direction
Sound Makoto Shinkai Sound Director
Writing Makoto Shinkai Original Story
Art Makoto Shinkai Background Designer
Visual Effects Makoto Shinkai Color Designer
Production John Ledford Executive Producer
Editing Yuji Mitsuya Other
Sound Tenmon Original Music Composer
Visual Effects Ushio Tazawa Key Animation
Production Noritaka Kawaguchi Line Producer
Production Makoto Matsuda Casting
Sound Shouji Katou Sound Effects
Visual Effects Naoto Hosoda Key Animation
Visual Effects Yoshitaka Takeuchi CG Artist
Sound Fusanobu Fujiyama Other
Visual Effects Masaru Ooshiro Key Animation
Visual Effects Hiroko Minowa Key Animation
Sound Tsutomu Sukigara Sound Effects
Production Sawako Todoroki Casting
Production Chung Jin Ho Producer
Art Akiko Majima Production Design
Art Takumi Tanji Production Design
Visual Effects Takayo Nishimura Animation Director
Visual Effects Takayo Nishimura Character Designer
Visual Effects Takayo Nishimura Key Animation
Sound Takeshi Imaizumi Other
Sound Jacob A. Gragard Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Tatsuhiro Amano Recording Supervision
Production Joey Goubeaud Executive Producer
Visual Effects Hiromi Suzuki Key Animation
Visual Effects Masahiro Sato 3D Modeller
Visual Effects Moon Hyun-hee Key Animation
Visual Effects Yumiko Hara Key Animation
Editing Daisuke Atsumi Other
Editing Yuko Shimura Other
Editing Nozomi Takeuchi Other
Editing Yoshinari Yamzaki Other
Production Shelley Thomas Production Manager
Sound Erika Fukushima Other
Sound Kimiko Hayashi Other
Sound Kazuhito Nakanishi Other
Sound Hiroyasu Yamashita Other
Camera Akinori Kawakami Assistant Camera
Camera Saiko Mikami Assistant Camera