Never Say Never Again (1983)


James Bond returns as the secret agent 007 one more time to battle the evil organization SPECTRE. Bond must defeat Largo, who has stolen two atomic warheads for nuclear blackmail. But Bond has an ally in Largo's girlfriend, the willowy Domino, who falls for Bond and seeks revenge. This is the last time for Sean Connery as Her Majesty's Secret Agent 007. Made outside of the traditional Broccoli production environment due to separate rights having been obtained for this specific Ian Fleming story.

Never Say Never Again Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.1/10 from 632 votes
Release Date: 1983-10-07
Status: Released
Run time: 134 min / 2:14
Production Studio : PSO International, TaliaFilm II Productions, Woodcote
Production Countries: Germany, United Kingdom, United States of America

Never Say Never Again Casts

Sean Connery
as James Bond
Kim Basinger
as Domino Petachi
Klaus Maria Brandauer
as Maximilian Largo
Edward Fox
as M
Barbara Carrera
as Fatima Blush
Max von Sydow
as Ernst Stavro Blofeld
Bernie Casey
as Felix Leiter
Alec McCowen
as Q 'Algy' Algernon
Pamela Salem
as Miss Moneypenny
Rowan Atkinson
as Nigel Small-Fawcett
Gavan O'Herlihy
as Jack Petachi
Ronald Pickup
as Elliott
Prunella Gee
as Patricia Fearing
Michael Medwin
as Doctor at Shrublands
Valerie Leon
as Lady in Bahamas
Pat Roach
as Lippe
Milos Kirek
as Kovacs
Saskia Cohen Tanugi
as Nicole
Anthony Sharp
as Lord Ambrose
Manning Redwood
as General Miller
Anthony Van Laast
as Kurt
Sylvia Marriott
as French Minister
Guido Adorni
as Italian Minister
Billy J. Mitchell
as Captain Pederson
Vincent Marzello
as Culpepper
Derek Deadman
as Shrublands Porter
Lucy Hornak
as Nurse at Shrublands
Joanna Dickens
as Cook at Shrublands
Christopher Reich
as Number 5
Dan Meaden
as Casino Bouncer
Brenda Kempner
as Masseuse
Tony Alleff
as Auctioneer
Jill Meager
as Receptionist at Health Spa
John Stephen Hill
as Communications Officer
Christopher Malcolm
as USAF Swadley General (uncredited)
Marsha A. Hunt
as SPECTRE Agent (uncredited)
Robert Rietti
as Italian Minister

Never Say Never Again Crew

Directing Irvin Kershner Director
Production Jack Schwartzman Producer
Sound Michel Legrand Original Music Composer
Production Kevin McClory Executive Producer
Sound Simon Kaye Sound Recordist
Directing Pamela Mann Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Charles Knode Costume Design
Art Stephen B. Grimes Production Design
Art Philip Harrison Production Design
Art Leslie Dilley Supervising Art Director
Art Roy Stannard Art Direction
Art Michael White Art Direction
Sound David Allen Sound Mixer
Art Peter Hancock Property Master
Writing Jack Whittingham Original Story
Writing Kevin McClory Original Story
Writing Lorenzo Semple Jr. Screenplay
Production Maggie Cartier Casting
Production Mike Fenton Casting
Production Jane Feinberg Casting
Editing Robert Lawrence Supervising Film Editor
Writing Ian Fleming Novel
Camera Douglas Slocombe Director of Photography