The Age of Shadows (2016)


Set in the late 1920s, The Age of Shadows follows the cat-and-mouse game that unfolds between a group of resistance fighters trying to bring in explosives from Shanghai to destroy key Japanese facilities in Seoul, and Japanese agents trying to stop them.

The Age of Shadows Viooz
Viooz Score: 7.3/10 from 227 votes
Release Date: 2016-09-07
Status: Released
Run time: 140 min / 2:20
Production Studio : Harbin, Warner Bros. Pictures, Warner Bros. Korea, Dark Circle Pictures
Production Country: South Korea

The Age of Shadows Casts

Song Kang-ho
as Lee Jung-chool
Gong Yoo
as Kim Woo-jin
Han Ji-min
as Yun Gye-soon
Shingo Tsurumi
as Higashi
Uhm Tae-goo
as Hashimoto
Shin Sung-rok
as Jo Hwe-ryung
Lee Byung-hun
as Jung Chae-san
Park Hee-soon
as Kim Jang-ok
Heo Sung-tae
as Ha Il-soo
Kim Dong-young
as Heo Chul-joo
Go Joon
as Shim Sang-do
Seo Young-joo
as Joo Dong-sung
Lee Hwan
as Park Dae-yi
Choi Yu-hwa
as Kim Sa-hee
Han Soo-yeon
as Mae-hyang
Nam Moon-chul
as Kim Hwang-sub
Jeong Do-won
as Umae
Hiromitsu Takeda
as Takeda
Geum Sae-rok
as Bartender (uncredited)
Won Jin-a
as Nun (uncredited)
Jeong Ha-dam
as Hanako
Kim Tae-Joon
as (uncredited)
Lee Sol-gu
as (uncredited)
Park Ki-seon
as Judge (uncredited)
Lee Sang-hee
as (uncredited)
Kim Tae-joon
as Station attendant
Lee Seung-jin
as Seung-jin

The Age of Shadows Crew

Art Jo Hwa-seong Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Cho Sang-kyung Costume Design
Directing Kim Jee-woon Director
Production Kim Jee-woon Producer
Writing Kim Jee-woon Adaptation
Camera Kim Ji-yong Director of Photography
Crew Jung Doo-Hong Fight Choreographer
Production Choi Jae-won Producer
Sound Mowg Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Son Na-ri Costume Designer
Lighting Cho Gyu-young Gaffer
Production Lee Jin-sook Executive Producer
Editing Yang Jin-Mo Editor
Art Jeong Yi-jin Art Direction
Visual Effects Jung Hwang-su VFX Supervisor
Crew Yoon Dae-won Special Effects
Writing Lee Ji-min Writer
Writing Park Jong-dae Writer
Production Choi Jeong-hwa Producer
Costume & Make-Up Kim Seo-young Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Hwang Hyo-gyun Special Effects Makeup Artist
Sound Kim Byung-in ADR Recordist
Editing Ryu Yeon Digital Intermediate Producer
Editing Park Jin-Yeong Digital Intermediate
Crew Yang Hae-Gil Stunts