The Book of Love (2017)


After tragedy strikes Henry and Penny, he befriends a tenacious young girl and discovers she is constructing a raft to sail across the Atlantic to find her lost father. Together, along with some unlikely friends, they set forth to construct the vessel and subsequently rebuild their lives.

The Book of Love Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.4/10 from 170 votes
Release Date: 2017-01-13
Status: Released
Run time: 107 min / 1:47
Production Studio : Nine Nights, Darwin Collective, The, Iron Ocean Films
Production Country: United States of America

The Book of Love Casts

Jason Sudeikis
as Henry Herschel
Maisie Williams
as Millie Pearlman
Jessica Biel
as Penny Herschel
Mary Steenburgen
as Julia Mureaux
Orlando Jones
as Cornelius 'Dumbass' Thibadeaux
Paul Reiser
as Wendell
Joshua Mikel
as Thor Heyerdahl
Jayson Warner Smith
as Uncle Glen
Richard Robichaux
as Pascal
Russ Russo
as David Pearlman
Christopher Gehrman
as William Willis
Wendy Miklovic
as William Willis' Wife
George Wilson
as Dumbass' Dad
Cailey Fleming
as 9 Year Old Millie
Natalie Mejer
as Doctor
Sheldon Frett
as Haitian Sailor
Madeleine Woolner
as Secretary
Darnekia Dowl
as Caterer
Ian Belgard
as Pascal's Son (uncredited)

The Book of Love Crew

Sound Justin Timberlake Original Music Composer
Production Kevin Connolly Executive Producer
Production Jessica Biel Producer
Art Sue Chan Production Design
Camera J. Michael Muro Director of Photography
Production John H. Brister Line Producer
Editing Tara Timpone Editor
Production Chuck Pacheco Producer
Production Ross M. Dinerstein Executive Producer
Production Michelle Purple Producer
Writing Robbie Pickering Writer
Production Robert Ortiz Executive Producer
Production Mike Landry Producer
Costume & Make-Up Claire Breaux Costume Design
Production Stephanie Holbrook Casting
Production Kirstin Winkler Co-Executive Producer
Art Christina Eunji Kim Art Direction
Directing Bill Purple Director
Production Bill Purple Executive Producer
Writing Bill Purple Writer
Production Claudio Bellante Co-Executive Producer
Production Luca Garbero Co-Executive Producer
Production Carlos Velazquez Producer
Crew Guy Fernandez Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Ignacia Soto-Aguilar Key Makeup Artist
Production Paulie Litt Co-Producer
Production Will Greenfield Co-Producer
Production Samuel Warren Associate Producer
Crew Matt Thompson Stunt Driver
Costume & Make-Up Ashley Levy Makeup Department Head
Production Sam Warren Associate Producer
Production Ryan Charles Griffin Co-Producer
Production Gregory P. Shockro Executive Producer
Production Ansley Seaver Marshall Associate Producer
Crew Miluette Nalin Stunt Double
Production Sasha Yelaun Co-Executive Producer
Sound Mitchell Owens Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Cammy Crochet Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Marisa Hankins Key Hair Stylist