The NeverEnding Story II: The Next Chapter (1990)


Once again, Bastian is transported to the world of Fantasia which he recently managed to save from destruction. However, the land is now being destroyed by an evil sorceress, Xayide, so he must join up with Atreyu and face the Emptiness once more.

The NeverEnding Story II: The Next Chapter Viooz
Viooz Score: 5.7/10 from 602 votes
Release Date: 1990-10-24
Status: Released
Run time: 89 min / 1:29
Production Studio : Dieter Geissler Filmproduktion, Bavaria Film, Cinevox Filmproduktion GmbH, Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Countries: Germany, United States of America

The NeverEnding Story II: The Next Chapter Casts

Jonathan Brandis
as Bastian Bux
Kenny Morrison
as Atreyu
Clarissa Burt
as Xayide
John Wesley Shipp
as Barney
Martin Umbach
as Nimbly
Alexandra Johnes
as kindliche Kaiserin
Thomas Hill
as Koreander
Helena Michell
as Bastians Mutter
Christopher Burton
as Tri Face
Patricia Fugger
as Instrument Spinster
Birge Schade
as Windbride
Claudio Maniscalco
as Lavaman
Andreas Borcherding
as Mudwart
Ralf Weikinger
as Mudwart
Colin Gilder
as Rockbiter Junior
Rob Morton
as Police Officer
Frank Lenart
as Trainer
Holger Dudla
as Giant
Adolf Kraus
as Giant
Karl Krebs
as Giant
Andrea Kobusch
as Giant
Radu Mendrea
as Giant
Jan Berghout
as Giant
Axel Münderlein
as Giant
Robert Naegele
as Giant
Christian Reuter
as Giant
Jochen Reuter
as Giant
Oliver Ritzinger
as Giant
Peter Rossmeisel
as Giant
Markus Rupprecht
as Giant
Peter Sassmann
as Giant
Stefan Schwankner
as Giant
Heinz Siegel
as Giant
Donald Arthur
as Falkor (voice) (uncredited)
Andreas Beckett
as City Dweller (uncredited)
Joe Milner
as The Balladeer (voice) (uncredited)

The NeverEnding Story II: The Next Chapter Crew

Art Robert W. Laing Production Design
Art Götz Weidner Production Design
Production Norbert Preuss Production Manager
Sound Matthias Lempert Foley Editor
Editing Chris Blunden Editor
Directing Bert Batt First Assistant Director
Writing Michael Ende Novel
Art O. Jochen Schmidt Art Direction
Writing Karin Howard Screenplay
Production Harold Lee Tichenor Consulting Producer
Sound Hubert Bartholomae Sound Editor
Production Gisela Hahn Executive In Charge Of Production
Production Dieter Geissler Producer
Camera David Connell Director of Photography
Sound Robert Folk Original Music Composer
Production Bodo Scriba Co-Producer
Production Tim Hampton Executive Producer
Editing Peter Hollywood Editor
Crew Helen Bricker Studio Teacher
Crew Martin Grace Stunt Coordinator
Sound Andreas Schneider Foley Artist
Production Ortwin Freyermuth Production Executive
Production Hank McCann Casting
Directing George T. Miller Director
Production Gordon Mark Production Manager
Directing James Marshall Second Assistant Director
Directing Jackie Jordan Third Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Alfred Rasche Makeup Artist
Sound Peter Horrocks Supervising Sound Editor
Directing T.W. Peacocke First Assistant Director
Camera Karl-Heinz Vogelmann Still Photographer
Production Klaus Kähler Associate Producer
Sound Jörn Poetzl Foley Artist
Art Peter Dürst Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Heidi Wujek Costume Design
Sound Bob Risk Dialogue Editor
Production Harry Nap Production Supervisor
Sound Marek Vizner Boom Operator
Directing Connie Collins Script Supervisor
Production Kurt Werner Krusche Unit Manager
Directing Helmut Fodschuk Second Assistant Director
Directing Petra Lüdecke Third Assistant Director
Writing Linda Seger Script Consultant
Costume & Make-Up Hannelore Faber Makeup Artist