Elle (2016)


When Michèle, the CEO of a gaming software company, is attacked in her home by an unknown assailant, she refuses to let it alter her precisely ordered life. She manages crises involving family, all the while becoming engaged in a game of cat and mouse with her stalker.

Elle Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.7/10 from 1052 votes
Release Date: 2016-05-25
Status: Released
Run time: 130 min / 2:10
Production Studio : France 2 Cinéma, SBS Productions, OCS, Casa Kafka Pictures, Twenty Twenty Vision Filmproduktion GmbH, Casa Kafka Pictures Movie Tax Shelter Empowered by Belfius, Proximus, Centre National de la Cinématographie, Canal+, France Télévisions, Entre Chien et Loup, FFA
Production Countries: Belgium, France, Germany

Elle Casts

Isabelle Huppert
as Michèle Leblanc
Laurent Lafitte
as Patrick
Anne Consigny
as Anna
Charles Berling
as Richard Leblanc
Virginie Efira
as Rebecca
Judith Magre
as Irène Leblanc
Christian Berkel
as Robert
Jonas Bloquet
as Vincent
Alice Isaaz
as Josie
Vimala Pons
as Hélène
Arthur Mazet
as Kevin
Raphaël Lenglet
as Ralph
Lucas Prisor
as Kurt
Jina Djemba
as Infirmière maternité
Stéphane Bak
as Omar
Anne Loiret
as Médecin
Nicolas Beaucaire
as Agent immobilier
David Léotard
as Serrurier
Jean-Noël Martin
as Maître d'hôtel
Eric Savin
as Inspecteur
Zohar Wexler
as Policier
Nicolas Ullmann
as Barman
Dominique Plaideau
as Voix off documentaire (voice)
Hugo Conzelmann
as Philipp Kwan
Loïc Legendre
as Armurier
Raphaël Kahn
as Médecin laboratoire
Florent Peiffer
as Journaliste news
Olivia Gotanègre
as Infirmière
Laurent Orry
as Gardien de prison
Fleur Geffrier
as Serveuse
Marie Berto
as Femme cafétéria
Caroline Breton
as Jeune femme
Oury Milshtein
as Voix off vétérinaire (voice)
Lahouassa Elise
as Voix off journaliste (voice)
Jean Douchet
as Invité soirée
Vincent Launay-Franceschini
as Painter
Hugues Martel
as Directeur adjoint
Jean-Yves Freyburger
as Invitée soirée (uncredited)

Elle Crew

Directing Paul Verhoeven Director
Writing David Birke Screenplay
Writing Philippe Djian Novel
Camera Stéphane Fontaine Director of Photography
Editing Job ter Burg Editor
Production Michel Merkt Producer
Production Saïd Ben Saïd Producer
Costume & Make-Up Nathalie Raoul Costume Design
Production Constance Demontoy Casting
Directing Bénédicte Darblay Script Supervisor
Sound Anne Dudley Original Music Composer
Writing Harold Manning Adaptation
Production François Touwaide Co-Producer
Production Sebastian Schelenz Production Director
Production Thanassis Karathanos Co-Producer
Production Martin Hampel Line Producer
Production Diana Elbaum Co-Producer
Production Sébastien Delloye Co-Producer
Production Kevin Chneiweiss Associate Producer
Production Sarah Borch-Jacobsen Associate Producer
Art Laurent Ott Production Design
Art Cecile Vatelot Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Anne Caramagnol Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Sophie Farsat Key Makeup Artist
Production Sarah Blanc Production Coordinator
Production Loris Camacho Assistant Production Manager
Production Costia Dufour Assistant Production Manager
Crew Abraham Goldblat Post Production Supervisor
Crew Morgane Le Gallic Post Production Supervisor
Production Manon Messiant Assistant Production Manager
Production Karine Petite Unit Manager
Production Oury Milshtein Production Manager
Crew Thibault Ruslet Post Production Assistant
Directing Morand Coline Third Assistant Director
Directing Lahouassa Elise Third Assistant Director
Directing Hugo Fié Third Assistant Director
Directing Dali Mansour Third Assistant Director
Directing Carole Reinhard Assistant Director
Art Carole Reinhard Location Scout
Directing Quentin Janssen Second Assistant Director
Directing Brieuc Vanderswalm First Assistant Director
Sound Jonathan Acbard Boom Operator
Crew Morgane Annic-Nony Sound Design Assistant
Sound Louis Bart Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Benoît Biral Foley
Sound Katia Boutin ADR Supervisor
Editing Katia Boutin Dialogue Editor
Sound Guillaume Couturier Sound Engineer
Sound Alessandro Checcacci Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gwennolé Le Borgne Sound Editor
Sound Cyril Holtz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Damien Lazzerini Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Damien Luquet Boom Operator
Sound Jean-Paul Mugel Sound Mixer
Sound Alexis Place Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Philippe van Leer Foley
Crew Clément Wintz Special Effects
Visual Effects Sophie Denize Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Simon Descamps Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Nicolas Rey Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Hugues Namur Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Marc Jouveneau Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Emmanuel Lanzi Stunt Coordinator
Lighting Xavier Cholet Gaffer
Camera Guy Ferrandis Still Photographer
Camera Jan Gagnaire Grip
Camera Antonin Gendre Key Grip
Camera Alexis Robin First Assistant Camera
Camera Fabien Perniceni Camera Technician
Production Lahouassa Elise Casting Assistant
Production Valérie Trajanovski Local Casting
Costume & Make-Up Delphine Capossela Costume Design
Editing Niels Koopman Assistant Editor
Art Danae Delbos Location Scout
Sound Elise Luguern Music Supervisor
Directing Elise Camurat Script Supervisor
Crew Camille Cariou Post Production Assistant
Production Adrien Overlot Production Accountant