The Gift (2015)


A husband and wife try to reinvigorate their relationship but their lives are threatened by a "friend" from the husband's past who holds a horrifying secret about him, sending their world into a tailspin.

The Gift Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.7/10 from 2138 votes
Release Date: 2015-07-30
Status: Released
Run time: 108 min / 1:48
Production Studio : Huayi Brothers Media, Blumhouse Productions, Blue-Tongue Films, STX Entertainment, Ahimsa Films, Universal Pictures
Production Countries: Australia, United States of America

The Gift Casts

Jason Bateman
as Simon Callem
Rebecca Hall
as Robyn Callem
Joel Edgerton
as Gordo Mosley
Allison Tolman
as Lucy
Tim Griffin
as Kevin 'KK' Keelor
Busy Philipps
as Duffy
Adam Lazarre-White
as Ron
Beau Knapp
as Detective Walker
Wendell Pierce
as Detective Mills
Mirrah Foulkes
as Wendy Dale
Nash Edgerton
as Frank Dale
David Denman
as Greg
Katie Aselton
as Joan Callem
David Joseph Craig
as Stewart
Susan May Pratt
as Rhonda Ryan
P. J. Byrne
as Danny McDonald
Felicity Price
as Dr. Angela Derezio
Melinda Allen
as Real Estate Agent
Beth Crudele
as Nurse
Jyothi Venkatesh
as East Indian (uncredited)
Laura Drake Mancini
as Janine
Darren P. Leis
as Nurse
Stacey Bender
as Office Worker

The Gift Crew

Production Terri Taylor Casting
Costume & Make-Up Debbie Zoller Makeup Department Head
Sound Zane D. Bruce Foley
Editing Matt Chesse Editor
Production Luc Etienne Executive Producer
Directing Joel Edgerton Director
Production Joel Edgerton Producer
Writing Joel Edgerton Writer
Crew Morgan Susser Second Unit Cinematographer
Art Richard Sherman Production Design
Crew Nash Edgerton Stunt Coordinator
Production Jason Blum Producer
Production Dana Sano Associate Producer
Sound Dana Sano Music Supervisor
Directing Jan McWilliams Script Supervisor
Sound Julian Slater Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Julian Slater Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Luke Doolan Editor
Camera Eduard Grau Director of Photography
Art Lorin Flemming Art Direction
Sound Saunder Jurriaans Music
Production Jeanette Volturno Executive Producer
Camera Matt Kennedy Still Photographer
Lighting James Plannette Gaffer
Sound Danny Bensi Music
Art Matthew Flood Ferguson Set Decoration
Production Couper Samuelson Executive Producer
Sound Ben Schor Music Editor
Production David Joseph Craig Associate Producer
Art Kenny Abney Construction Coordinator
Production Phillip Dawe Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Emily Egge Costume Supervisor
Production Rebecca Yeldham Producer
Sound Pernell L. Salinas First Assistant Sound Editor
Directing Amy Arter Script Supervisor
Production Beatriz Sequeira Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Terry Anderson Costume Design
Production Sarah Domeier Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Clare M. Corsick Hair Department Head
Sound Angela Hackner Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Matthew Noren Visual Effects Coordinator
Camera Stephen MacDougall First Assistant Camera
Camera Chris Strauser First Assistant Camera
Sound Tim D. Lloyd Boom Operator
Sound Lindsay Pepper Foley
Art Marc Lema Leadman