The Finest Hours (2016)


The Coast Guard makes a daring rescue attempt off the coast of Cape Cod after a pair of oil tankers are destroyed during a blizzard in 1952.

The Finest Hours Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.4/10 from 968 votes
Release Date: 2016-01-25
Status: Released
Run time: 114 min / 1:54
Production Studio : Red Hawk Entertainment, Walt Disney Pictures, Whitaker Entertainment, Bergsten Music
Production Country: United States of America

The Finest Hours Casts

Chris Pine
as Bernie Webber
Casey Affleck
as Ray Sybert
Ben Foster
as Richard Livesey
Eric Bana
as Daniel Cluff
Holliday Grainger
as Miriam Webber
John Ortiz
as Wallace Quirey
Kyle Gallner
as Andy Fitzgerald
John Magaro
as Ervin Maske
Graham McTavish
as Frank Fauteux
Michael Raymond-James
as D.A. Brown
Beau Knapp
as Mel Gouthro
Josh Stewart
as Tchuda Southerland
Abraham Benrubi
as George 'Tiny' Myers
Keiynan Lonsdale
as Eldon Hanan
Rachel Brosnahan
as Bea Hansen
Benjamin Koldyke
as Donald Bangs
Matthew Maher
as Carl Nickerson
Jesse Gabbard
as Domingo Garcia
Alexander Cook
as John Stello
Danny Connelly
as Dave Ryder
Angela Hope Smith
as Catherine Paine
John Franchi
as Fisherman at Bar

The Finest Hours Crew

Directing Craig Gillespie Director
Writing Scott Silver Screenplay
Writing Eric Johnson Screenplay
Writing Paul Tamasy Screenplay
Crew Chris Ryan CG Supervisor
Writing Casey Sherman Book
Writing Michael J. Tougias Book
Production Dorothy Aufiero Producer
Production James Whitaker Producer
Production Douglas C. Merrifield Executive Producer
Sound Carter Burwell Original Music Composer
Camera Javier Aguirresarobe Director of Photography
Editing Tatiana S. Riegel Editor
Production Mindy Marin Casting
Art Michael Corenblith Production Design
Art William Ladd Skinner Supervising Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Louise Frogley Costume Design
Production Kara Lipson Casting Associate
Art Susan Benjamin Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Donna Casey Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Beau Desmond Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Parrish Kennington Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Aimee McCue Set Costumer
Directing Diane Durant Script Supervisor
Sound Adam Milo Smalley Music Editor
Art J.M. Hunter Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Mary L. Mastro Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Paula Dion Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Raul Hernandez Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Brenda McNally Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Rebecca Woodfork Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Whitney James Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Desne J. Holland Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Linda Kaufman Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Juliet Loveland Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Joe Rossi Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Trish Seeney Makeup Artist
Art Samantha Avila Assistant Art Director
Camera Jamie Alac Camera Operator
Camera Brian Heller Helicopter Camera
Lighting Scott D. Davis Gaffer
Lighting Phil Darrell Gaffer
Lighting Mark J. Casey Rigging Gaffer
Camera Claire Folger Still Photographer
Camera Peter Zuccarini Underwater Camera
Visual Effects Tom Goodenough Animation Supervisor
Crew Adriano Rinaldi CG Supervisor
Crew Paul Wishart CG Supervisor
Crew Gong Myung Lee CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Aaron Deerfield Animation
Visual Effects Ran Sieradzki Animation
Visual Effects Garrett Wilson VFX Editor
Visual Effects Tom Driscoll VFX Editor
Crew Steve Bobertz Visual Effects Editor
Crew Danny Singh Visual Effects Editor
Crew Chris Kowal Visual Effects Editor
Crew Thomas MacKenzie Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Paul V. Molles Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Felix Crawshaw Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Kevin T. Hahn Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Seth Maury Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Aaron Weintraub Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Annie Johnson Digital Intermediate
Editing Joe Ken Digital Intermediate
Editing Stefan Sonnenfeld Digital Intermediate
Editing Daniel Boccoli First Assistant Editor
Sound John T. Cucci Foley
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley
Sound John Sanacore Foley
Sound Albert Gasser Sound Effects Editor
Sound Tim Walston Sound Effects Editor
Sound Andy Koyama Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Dean A. Zupancic Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Mark P. Stoeckinger Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Craig Tex Barnett Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Mark Hawker Special Effects Supervisor
Art Joseph Kearney Construction Coordinator
Art Cameron Matheson Leadman
Art Lorrie Campbell Set Designer
Art Robert Andrew Johnson Set Designer
Art Bria Kinter Set Designer
Art Masako Masuda Set Designer
Art Steven M. Saylor Set Designer
Art Clint Wallace Set Designer
Production Stephani DeLuca Researcher
Crew Dan Marshall Choreographer
Art David Gulick Property Master
Sound Daniel S. Irwin Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Daniel S. Irwin Dialogue Editor
Sound Daniel Saxlid Dialogue Editor
Sound Luke Gibleon Foley Editor
Camera Seacia Pavao Additional Still Photographer
Crew Airon Armstrong Stunt Double
Crew Matt Emig Stunt Double
Crew Edward Gabree Stunt Double
Crew Pete Klein Stunt Double
Crew Mariusz Kubicki Stunt Double
Crew Thomas La Marche Stunt Double
Crew Dave Reaves Stunt Double
Crew Evan Dane Taylor Stunt Double
Crew Caroline Vexler Stunt Double
Crew Josh Vinyard Stunt Double