The Walk (2015)


The story of French high-wire artist Philippe Petit's attempt to cross the Twin Towers of the World Trade Center in 1974.

The Walk Viooz
Viooz Score: 7/10 from 2410 votes
Release Date: 2015-09-30
Status: Released
Run time: 123 min / 2:3
Production Studio : TriStar Pictures, ImageMovers, Sony Pictures
Production Country: United States of America

The Walk Casts

Joseph Gordon-Levitt
as Philippe Petit
Ben Kingsley
as Papa Rudy
Charlotte Le Bon
as Annie Allix
James Badge Dale
as J.P.
Clément Sibony
as Jean-Louis
César Domboy
as Jeff / Jean-François
Benedict Samuel
as David
Ben Schwartz
as Albert
Steve Valentine
as Barry Greenhouse
Mark Camacho
as Guy Tozolli
Sergio Di Zio
as Officer Genco
Kwasi Songui
as Man with Plaid Sports Coat
Melantha Blackthorne
as Parisian Flower Child
Jason Blicker
as Officer Daley
Larry Day
as Texas Tourist
Karl Graboshas
as Earbud Guy
Daniel Harroch
as Clemenza
Guillaume Baillargeon
as Outdoor Café Man
Émilie Leclerc
as Outdoor Café Woman
Mark Trafford
as American Tourist
Inka Malovic
as Woman in Chalk Circle
Lucas Ramacière
as Boy in Chalk Circle
Martin Lefebvre
as Gendarme
Philippe Bertrand
as Gendarme
Laurence Deschênes
as Young Girl with Candy
Patricia Tulasne
as Dental Office Receptionist
Jean-Robert Bourdage
as Dental Patient
Sylvie Lemay
as Dental Patient
Sasha Dominique
as Dental Patient
Soleyman Pierini
as Boy Petit
Jade Kindar-Martin
as Circus High Wire Performer
Patrick Baby
as Petit's Father
Marie Turgeon
as Petit's Mother
Cat Lemieux
as Texan Tourist Woman
Denis Michaud
as Fisherman
Serge Boulianne
as Fisherman
Maxime Paradis
as Fisherman
Jean-Marie Montbarbut
as Fisherman
Vlado Stokanic
as Portly Photographer
Philippe Soucy
as Notre Dame Police Officer
Philippe Hartmann
as Notre Dame Police Officer
Guido Grasso Jr.
as WTC Construction Worker
Joel Rinzler
as US Customs Agent
Harvey Diamond
as WTC Architect
Sylvain Landry
as Port Authority Officer
Robert D'Alessio
as WTC Lobby Guard
Rosaruby Kagan
as WTC Visitor's Concierge
Mizinga Mwinga
as Officer Foley
Harry Standjofski
as Dock Foreman
Stuart Fink
as Elevator Operator
Doug Price
as WTC Rooftop Guard
Yanik Ethier
as Mysterious Visitor
Vittorio Rossi
as Sgt. O'Donnell
Jason Deline
as Officer Tessio
Darrell Lee-Izeard
as Officer Washington
Kent McQuaid
as Officer Hagan
Adam Bernett
as Bearded Man
Massimo Cannistraro
as Officer Sollozzo
Karl Werleman
as Engineer Cop
Chris Cavener
as Construction Worker with Blow Torch
Leif Anderson
as Officer Cicci
Trevor Botkin
as News Reporter
Rebecca Croll
as News Reporter
Gara Nlandu
as News Reporter
Stephen Walters
as News Reporter

The Walk Crew

Sound Alan Silvestri Original Music Composer
Writing Robert Zemeckis Screenplay
Directing Robert Zemeckis Director
Production Robert Zemeckis Producer
Production Steve Starkey Producer
Art Naomi Shohan Production Design
Camera Dariusz Wolski Director of Photography
Production Victoria Burrows Casting
Production Cherylanne Martin Executive Producer
Sound Dennie Thorpe Foley
Sound Jana Vance Foley
Sound Jeff Carson Music Editor
Sound Teresa Eckton Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Christophe Giraud Makeup Artist
Crew Ryal Cosgrove Special Effects Coordinator
Production Jack Rapke Producer
Editing Jeremiah O'Driscoll Editor
Sound Randy Thom Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Lighting Gilles Fortier Rigging Gaffer
Production Scot Boland Casting
Production Stéphane Foenkinos Casting
Writing Philippe Petit Novel
Costume & Make-Up Suttirat Anne Larlarb Costume Design
Production Tom Rothman Producer
Production Elodie Demey Casting Associate
Crew Marc Désourdy Stunt Coordinator
Sound Bjorn Ole Schroeder Supervising Sound Editor
Directing Elizabeth Tremblay Script Supervisor
Visual Effects Kevin Baillie Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Devin Fairbairn Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Pinto Sasikumar Visual Effects Producer
Sound Brandon Proctor Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Julie Robert Property Master
Writing Christopher Browne Screenplay
Art Félix Larivière-Charron Supervising Art Director
Art Ann Smart Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Julie Amyot Set Costumer
Visual Effects Dane Allan Smith Visual Effects Producer
Art Lucie Fournier Sculptor
Lighting Dan Goyens Lighting Technician
Editing Matt Blackshear Digital Intermediate
Visual Effects Vít Komrzý Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Sébastien Moreau Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Colleen Quinton Makeup Department Head
Camera Francois Archambault Camera Operator
Camera Francois Archambault Steadicam Operator
Editing Emily Eddey Digital Intermediate
Camera Brian Heller Helicopter Camera
Editing Des Carey Digital Intermediate
Visual Effects Julie Cardinal Visual Effects Producer
Sound Dennis S. Sands Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Malcolm Fife Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Viktor Müller Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Mac Smith Sound Effects Editor
Crew Puelo Deir Unit Publicist
Art Mathieu Giguère Assistant Art Director
Visual Effects Camille Cellucci Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Roopesh Gujar Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Abhishek More Visual Effects Producer
Production Matthew Maisto Casting
Costume & Make-Up Martine Gagnon Assistant Costume Designer
Sound Will Ralston Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Guillaume Poulin VFX Editor
Costume & Make-Up Magali Métivier Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Pascal Rigaud VFX Editor
Production Eddie Jaszek Casting Associate
Art Clayton Shank Art Department Assistant
Camera Dany Racine First Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Félix Larivière Hair Department Head
Editing Paul Geffre Digital Intermediate
Sound Frank Rinella Foley Editor
Visual Effects Audrey Boivin Visual Effects Producer
Crew Fabrice Vienne CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Lenka Likarova Visual Effects Producer
Production Benoît Mathieu Location Manager
Lighting Jean-François Dubé Rigging Grip
Art Geoffroy Gosselin Set Decoration
Visual Effects Jin Yong Kim Matchmove Supervisor
Lighting Jean Courteau Lighting Technician
Lighting Pierre-Luc L'Espérance Rigging Grip
Lighting Christian Lalonde Rigging Grip
Visual Effects Andrii Zavolokin 3D Generalist
Visual Effects Lenora Acidera 3D Modeller
Visual Effects Leo-Patrick Houde VFX Editor
Sound Shaun Farley Foley Editor
Art Nicolas Vallet Set Designer
Visual Effects Robert Bock VFX Director of Photography
Production Melissa Chou Production Manager
Visual Effects Myungki Song 3D Modeller
Crew David 'Rudy' Grossman CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Frances Muthaiah Matchmove Supervisor
Camera Jean-Maurice de Ernsted Dolly Grip
Lighting Sylvain Girouard Rigging Grip
Costume & Make-Up Catherine Gélinas Key Costumer
Art Radia Slaimi Draughtsman