Jimmy's Hall (2014)


Jimmy Gralton returns from New York and reopens his beloved community hall, only to meet opposition from the local parish.

Jimmy's Hall Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.7/10 from 105 votes
Release Date: 2014-05-30
Status: Released
Run time: 106 min / 1:46
Production Studio : Why Not Productions, Sixteen Films, Element Pictures
Production Country: Ireland

Jimmy's Hall Casts

Barry Ward
as James Gralton
Simone Kirby
as Oonagh
Jim Norton
as Father Sheridan
Andrew Scott
as Father Seamus
Brían F. O'Byrne
as Commander O'Keefe
Francis Magee
as Mossie
Karl Geary
as Seán
Shane Cullen
as Guard
Sean Fox
Sorcha Fox
as Molly
Aisling Franciosi
as Marie
Denise Gough
as Tess
Aileen Henry
as Alice
Seamus Hughes
as Ruairí
Martin Lucey
as Dessie
Chris MacManus
as Taighe
Mikel Murfi
as Tommy
Shane O'Brien
as Finn
Chelsea O'Connor
John O'Dowd
as Higgins
Donal O'Kelly
as Cian
Rebecca O'Mara
as Mrs. O'Keefe
Seán T. Ó Meallaigh
as Journalist
Stella McGirl
as Stella
John Cronogue
as Séamus Clarke
Michael Sheridan
as Fintan
Diane Parkes
as Mossie's Wife
Padraig Fallon
as Roscommon IRA
Anna Crossley
as Young Dancer
Róisín Judge
as Young Violinist
John McCarrick
as Mayor
Hugh Gallagher
as Senior Guard
Colm Gormley
as Guard
John Colleary
as Guard
Joe Lafferty
as Guard
Tom Colsh
as Guard
Conor McDermottroe
as Doherty

Jimmy's Hall Crew

Sound George Fenton Music
Directing Ken Loach Director
Writing Paul Laverty Writer
Production Rebecca O'Brien Producer
Editing Jonathan Morris Editor
Crew Robbie Ryan Cinematography
Writing Donal O'Kelly Writer