King Kong (1933)


Adventurous filmmaker, Carl Denham, sets out to produce a motion picture unlike anything the world has seen before. Alongside his leading lady Ann Darrow and his first mate Jack Driscoll, they arrive on an island and discover a legendary creature said to be neither beast nor man. Denham captures the monster to displayed on Broadway as Kong, the eighth wonder of the world.

King Kong Viooz
Viooz Score: 7.6/10 from 1033 votes
Release Date: 1933-03-15
Status: Released
Run time: 104 min / 1:44
Production Studio : RKO Radio Pictures
Production Country: United States of America

King Kong Casts

Robert Armstrong
as Carl Denham
Fay Wray
as Ann Darrow
Bruce Cabot
as Jack Driscoll
Frank Reicher
as Captain Englehorn
Victor Wong
as Ship's Cook Charlie
James Flavin
as Mate Briggs
Sam Hardy
as Charles Weston
Noble Johnson
as Skull Island Native Chief
Steve Clemente
as Skull Island Witch Doctor
Roscoe Ates
as Press Photographer (uncredited)
Merian C. Cooper
as Pilot of Plane that Kills Kong (uncredited)
Frances Curry
as Intended Sacrificial Bride for Kong (uncredited)
Paul Porcasi
as Apple Vendor (uncredited)
Ernest B. Schoedsack
as Machine-Gunner on Plane that Kills Kong (uncredited)
Harry Strang
as Policeman at Headquarters (uncredited)
Bill Williams
as Theatre Usher (uncredited)
Dick Curtis
as Member of Ship's Crew (uncredited)
Reginald Barlow
as Ship's Engineer (uncredited)
Roy Brent
as Member of Ship's Crew (uncredited)
Edward Clark
as Member of Ship's Crew (uncredited)
Harry Cornbleth
as Member of Ship's Crew (uncredited)
James Dime
as Member of Ship's Crew (uncredited)
Charlie Hall
as Member of Ship's Crew (uncredited)
Allen Jenkins
as Member of Ship's Crew (uncredited)
George Magrill
as Member of Ship's Crew (uncredited)
John Northpole
as Member of Ship's Crew (uncredited)
Gil Perkins
as Member of Ship's Crew (uncredited)
Jack Perry
as Member of Ship's Crew (uncredited)
Harry Tenbrook
as Member of Ship's Crew (uncredited)
Sailor Vincent
as Member of Ship's Crew (uncredited)
Blackie Whiteford
as Member of Ship's Crew (uncredited)
Dorothy Gulliver
as New York Theatergoer
Carlotta Monti
as New York Theatergoer
Sandra Shaw
as Woman Who Screams From Hotel Window

King Kong Crew

Camera Vernon L. Walker Director of Photography
Production David O. Selznick Executive Producer
Directing Merian C. Cooper Director
Production Merian C. Cooper Producer
Writing Merian C. Cooper Story
Directing Ernest B. Schoedsack Director
Production Ernest B. Schoedsack Producer
Camera Ernest B. Schoedsack Camera Operator
Writing James Ashmore Creelman Screenplay
Writing Ruth Rose Screenplay
Sound Max Steiner Original Music Composer
Camera Edward Linden Director of Photography
Camera J.O. Taylor Director of Photography
Camera Kenneth Peach Director of Photography
Editing Ted Cheesman Editor
Art Carroll Clark Production Design
Sound Eddie Harman Sound Designer
Sound Murray Spivack Sound Effects Editor
Lighting George Marquenie Best Boy Electric
Visual Effects Willis H. O'Brien Visual Effects
Writing Edgar Wallace Story
Production Walter Daniels Producer
Directing Walter Daniels Assistant Director
Art Alfred Herman Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Mel Berns Makeup Department Head
Sound Harold E. Stine Boom Operator
Art Ray Moyer Set Decoration
Art Thomas Little Set Decoration
Sound Clem Portman Sound Recordist
Costume & Make-Up Walter Plunkett Costume Design
Sound Earl A. Wolcott Sound Recordist
Camera William H. Clothier First Assistant "B" Camera
Costume & Make-Up Sam Kaufman Makeup Artist
Crew Judy Malcolm Stunt Double
Production Fred Schuessler Casting
Directing Doran Cox Assistant Director
Crew Buddy Mason Stunt Double
Crew Pauline Wagner Stunt Double
Costume & Make-Up Dotha Hippe Hairstylist
Crew Aline Goodwin Stunt Double
Directing Ivan Thomas Assistant Director
Camera Ernest Bachrach Still Photographer
Camera Sam Redding Key Grip
Art George Gabe Property Master
Crew Marcella Allen Stunt Double
Crew Lillian Jones Stunt Double
Crew Cherie May Stunt Double
Camera Bert Willis First Assistant "A" Camera
Directing Betty Goode Script Supervisor
Crew Duke Krantz Pilot