The Attorney (2013)


In the early 1980s, South Korea is torn by student protests over the lack of representation in the government. Song Woo-Seok is a successful attorney in Busan specializing in tax law. His views regarding civil liberties are changed by student activist Park Jin-woo. When Jin-Woo is brutally tortured and put on trial for his activism, Woo-seok decides to defend Jin-woo as his client.

The Attorney Viooz
Viooz Score: 7.6/10 from 121 votes
Release Date: 2013-12-18
Status: Released
Run time: 127 min / 2:7
Production Studio : WithUs Films, Next Entertainment World
Production Country: South Korea

The Attorney Casts

Song Kang-ho
as Song Woo-seok
Kim Young-ae
as Choi Sun-ae
Oh Dal-su
as Park Dong-ho
Yim Si-wan
as Park Jin-woo
Kwak Do-won
as Cha Dong-yeong
Jo Min-ki
as Kang Byeong-chul
Song Young-chang
as Lee Seok-ju
Lee Sung-min
as Lee Yoon-taek
Jung Won-joong
as Kim Sang-pil
Lee Hang-na
as Jang Soo-kyeong
Shim Hee-sub
as Medical Officer
Ryu Soo-young
as Lee Chang-jun
Cha Kwang-Soo
as Park Byeong-ho
Han Gi-joong
as Lee Heung-gi
Cho Wan-ki
as Gi-woong
Cha Eun-Jae
as Miss Moon
Lee Jung-eun
as House owner
Jeong Joon-won
as Gun-woo
Park Su-young
as Um Tae-nam
Yoo Ha-bok
as Colonel
Seol Chang-hee
as Reporter
Jeon Kwang-jin
as Law enforcement officer
Choi Jeong-hyun
as Detective
Lee Jin-hee
as Door-to-door sales

The Attorney Crew

Editing Kim Sang-bum Editor
Art Ryu Seong-hie Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Rim Seung-hee Costume Design
Sound Cho Young-wook Original Music Composer
Editing Kim Jae-beom Editor
Costume & Make-Up Kwon Yoo-jin Costume Design
Production Kim Woo-taek Executive Producer
Production Choi Jae-won Producer
Writing Yoon Hyun-ho Screenplay
Camera Lee Tae-yoon Director of Photography
Writing Yang Woo-seok Screenplay
Directing Yang Woo-seok Director
Production Yang Woo-seok Executive Producer
Production Jeong Mun-gu Producer
Lighting Oh Seung-chul Gaffer
Sound Hong Dae-sung Original Music Composer
Sound Jeong Hyun-soo Original Music Composer
Sound Park Chan-min Original Music Composer
Sound Park Seung-cheon Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Hae In Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Kim Jin-ju Costume Design
Production Jang Kyung-ik Executive Producer
Sound Eun Hui-su Production Sound Mixer
Art Kwon Ju-hee Art Direction
Camera Kim Dong-young Camera Technician
Sound Choi Tae-young Sound Supervisor
Sound Gang Hye-yeong Sound Designer
Writing Lee Jung-hwa Adaptation
Costume & Make-Up Kim Seo-young Makeup & Hair
Art Kim Byung-han Art Direction
Production Cho Sung-min Production Supervisor
Editing Lee Gang-hee Assistant Editor
Crew Yoo Sang-seob Fight Choreographer
Production Lee Min-hwa Line Producer
Sound Kim Byung-in ADR Recordist
Directing Kim Jun-su Assistant Director
Art Oh Jin-seok Props
Crew Kim Seon-wung Stunts
Editing Kim Il-Kwang Digital Intermediate
Art Park Jae-wan Props