Stand by Me (1986)


Gordie, Chris, Teddy and Vern are four friends who decide to hike to find the corpse of Ray Brower, a local teenager, who was hit by a train while plucking blueberries in the wild.

Stand by Me Viooz
Viooz Score: 7.9/10 from 4417 votes
Release Date: 1986-08-08
Status: Released
Run time: 89 min / 1:29
Production Studio : Columbia Pictures, Act III Productions
Production Country: United States of America

Stand by Me Casts

Wil Wheaton
as Gordie Lachance
River Phoenix
as Chris Chambers
Corey Feldman
as Teddy Duchamp
Jerry O'Connell
as Vern Tessio
Kiefer Sutherland
as Ace Merrill
Casey Siemaszko
as Billy Tessio
Gary Riley
as Charlie Hogan
Bradley Gregg
as Eyeball Chambers
Jason Oliver
as Vince Desjardins
Marshall Bell
as Mr. Lachance
Frances Lee McCain
as Mrs. Lachance
Bruce Kirby
as Mr. Quidacioluo
William Bronder
as Milo Pressman
Scott Beach
as Mayor Grundy
Richard Dreyfuss
as The Writer
John Cusack
as Denny Lachance
Madeleine Swift
as Waitress
as Chopper
Geanette Bobst
as Mayor's Wife
Art Burke
as Principal Wiggins
Matt Williams
as Bob Cormier
Andy Lindberg
as Lardass Hogan
Dick Durock
as Bill Travis
O.B. Babbs
as Lardass Heckler #1
Charlie Owens
as Lardass Heckler #2
Kenneth Hodges
as Donelley Twin
John Hodges
as Donelley Twin
Susan Thorpe
as Fat Lady
Korey Scott Pollard
as Moke
Rick Elliott
as Jack Mudgett
Kent W. Luttrell
as Ray Brower
Chance Quinn
as Gordon's Son
Jason Naylor
as Gordon's Son's Friend

Stand by Me Crew

Production Janet Hirshenson Casting
Directing Rob Reiner Director
Writing Stephen King Novel
Writing Bruce A. Evans Screenplay
Production Bruce A. Evans Producer
Writing Raynold Gideon Screenplay
Production Raynold Gideon Producer
Production Andrew Scheinman Producer
Camera Thomas Del Ruth Director of Photography
Editing Robert Leighton Editor
Production Jane Jenkins Casting
Editing Adam Weiss Assistant Editor
Sound Jack Nitzsche Original Music Composer
Crew Rick Seaman Stunts
Production Steve Nicolaides Production Manager
Production Jeffrey Stott Production Supervisor
Sound Jeff Carson Music Editor
Crew Rick Barker Stunts
Crew Rick Barker Stunt Coordinator
Production Michael Hirshenson Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Cheri Ruff Hairstylist
Art J. Dennis Washington Production Design
Sound Lon Bender Supervising Sound Editor
Directing Irby Smith First Assistant Director
Camera Gary B. Kibbe Camera Operator
Editing Mallory Gottlieb Assistant Editor
Sound Amy Vincent Assistant Sound Editor
Crew Henry Millar Special Effects
Sound Alicia Stevenson Foley Artist
Camera Buzz Feitshans IV Assistant Camera
Directing Jim Behnke Second Assistant Director
Crew Doc D. Charbonneau Stunts
Crew Monty L. Simons Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Monty Westmore Makeup Artist
Sound Joe Gilbert Assistant Sound Editor
Art Richard D. Kent Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Sue Moore Costume Supervisor
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley Artist
Sound David E. Campbell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gregg Rudloff Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Rick Ash Foley Artist
Sound John T. Reitz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Wylie Stateman Supervising Sound Editor
Editing Terry Haggar Color Timer
Sound Randy Kelley Sound Editor
Sound Lorna Anderson Sound Editor
Directing Faye Brenner Script Supervisor
Sound Stan Gilbert ADR Editor
Sound Dan M. Rich Sound Editor
Crew Rick Thompson Special Effects
Camera Gerald A. King Best Boy Grip
Sound Douglas B. Arnold Boom Operator
Camera Bruce Birmelin Still Photographer
Crew Jack Carpenter Stunts
Editing Donah Bassett Negative Cutter
Crew Jerry Brutsche Stunts
Sound Robert Eber Sound Mixer
Crew Tom Ajar Projection
Camera Antonio V. Garrido Grip
Camera Jack Glenn Grip
Camera David L. Merrill Dolly Grip
Production K. Lenna Katich Production Accountant
Camera Craig Denault Camera Operator
Art Russell Goble Property Master
Production Elizabeth Galloway Production Coordinator
Crew Gary Cox Stunts
Crew Tim Roslan Transportation Coordinator
Art Brenda Meyers-Ballard Leadman
Sound Celest Ray Music Supervisor
Lighting Danny Buck Gaffer
Crew Sherry Peterson Stunts
Crew Brian R. Carson Stunts
Art Darrell Huntsman Greensman
Sound Terry Lynn Allen Sound Editor
Camera Christopher Ishii Assistant Camera
Lighting Sherman Fulton Electrician
Crew Rick Mercier Transportation Captain
Camera Michael G. Riba Assistant Camera
Directing Carol D. Bonnefil Additional Second Assistant Director
Camera Jon L. Kunkel Assistant Camera
Crew Peter Benoit Unit Publicist
Crew Helen Mercier Transportation Co-Captain