Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel (2009)


Pop sensations Alvin, Simon and Theodore end up in the care of Dave Seville's twenty-something nephew Toby. The boys must put aside music super stardom to return to school, and are tasked with saving the school's music program by winning the $25,000 prize in a battle of the bands. But the Chipmunks unexpectedly meet their match in three singing chipmunks known as The Chipettes - Brittany, Eleanor and Jeanette. Romantic and musical sparks are ignited when the Chipmunks and Chipettes square off.

Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel Viooz
Viooz Score: 5.7/10 from 2140 votes
Release Date: 2009-12-21
Status: Released
Run time: 88 min / 1:28
Production Studio : Fox 2000 Pictures, Bagdasarian Productions, Regency Enterprises, 20th Century Fox, Dune Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America

Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel Casts

Zachary Levi
as Toby
David Cross
as Ian
Jason Lee
as Dave
Justin Long
as Alvin (voice)
Matthew Gray Gubler
as Simon (voice)
Jesse McCartney
as Theodore (voice)
Amy Poehler
as Eleanor (voice)
Anna Faris
as Jeanette (voice)
Christina Applegate
as Brittany (voice)
Wendie Malick
as Dr. Rubin
Anjelah Johnson-Reyes
as Julie
Kathryn Joosten
as Aunt Jackie
Kevin Schmidt
as Ryan
Chris Warren
as Xander
Bridgit Mendler
as Becca
Aimee Carrero
as Emily
Alexandra Shipp
as Valentina
Gregg Binkley
as Emcee
Jake Zyrus
as Charice Pempengco
Bernard White
as Doctor
Adele Jacques
as Nurse
Joy Osmanski
as Airline Rep
Archie Hahn
as Agent
Lanny Joon
as Paramedic
Brando Eaton
as Jeremy
Michael Bruno
as Honor Society
Andrew Lee Schmidt
as Honor Society
Alexander Noyes
as Honor Society
Jason Rosen
as Honor Society
Ali Mikles
as Screaming Fan
Eric Bauza
as Digger the NASCAR Gopher (voice)
Sean Astin
as Meerkat Manor Narrator (voice)
Marty Dew
as Chipmunk Dancer
Richy Jackson
as Chipmunk Dancer
Mihran Kirakosian
as Chipmunk Dancer
Janelle Ginestra
as Chipette Dancer
Thomasina Gross
as Chipette Dancer
Rachele Brooke Smith
as Chipette Dancer
Ryan Conferido
as Li'l Rosero Dancer
Hokuto 'Hok' Konishi
as Li'l Rosero Dancer
Ryan Feng
as Li'l Rosero Dancer
Dominic Sandoval
as Li'l Rosero Dancer
Brian Hirano
as Li'l Rosero Dancer
Steve Terada
as Li'l Rosero Dancer
Victor Kim
as Li'l Rosero Dancer
Brittany Anne Pirtle
as Cheerleader (uncredited)
Ross Bagdasarian, Jr.
as Alvin (singing voice) (uncredited)
Janice Karman
as Theodore / The Chipettes (singing voice) (uncredited)
Steve Vining
as Simon (singing voice) (uncredited)
Courtney Platt
as Eleanor - Performer (voice) (uncredited)
Gee Alexander
as Simon Dance Double (uncredited)
Mark Alkofer
as Football Referee (uncredited)
Tallie Brinson
as Principal Dancer (uncredited)
Ericka Clevenger
as Cheerleader (uncredited)
Sean Decker
as Dodgeball Player (uncredited)
Sarah Fontenot
as Cheerleader (uncredited)
Paul Gonzales
as Charice Bassist (uncredited)
David Lautman
as High School Student (uncredited)
Casper Smart
as Dancer (uncredited)
Andrew Thompson
as Stadium Announcer (uncredited)

Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel Crew

Sound Doug Jackson Sound Effects Editor
Production Arnon Milchan Executive Producer
Sound David Newman Original Music Composer
Production Karen Rosenfelt Executive Producer
Sound Jeff Carson Music Editor
Production Juel Bestrop Casting
Camera Anthony B. Richmond Director of Photography
Writing Jon Vitti Writer
Costume & Make-Up Cheri Minns Makeup Department Head
Directing Betty Thomas Director
Production Ross Bagdasarian, Jr. Producer
Production Janice Karman Producer
Writing Ross Bagdasarian Characters
Production Michele Imperato Executive Producer
Production Michele Imperato Unit Production Manager
Production Steve Waterman Executive Producer
Sound Julianne Jordan Music Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Alexandra Welker Costume Design
Sound R.J. Kizer ADR Editor
Editing Matt Friedman Editor
Sound David Betancourt Foley Mixer
Sound Scott Curtis Foley Editor
Sound Dawn Lunsford Foley Artist
Sound Tim Gomillion Sound Recordist
Sound Galen Goodpaster First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Mildred Iatrou Supervising Sound Editor
Sound David Lucarelli Sound Recordist
Sound Chuck Michael Sound Effects Editor
Sound John Murray Foley Supervisor
Sound Alicia Stevenson Foley Artist
Writing Glenn Berger Writer
Writing Jonathan Aibel Writer
Production Seth Yanklewitz Casting
Art Paul Sonski Set Designer
Sound Michael Keller Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Lighting Raman Rao Rigging Gaffer
Sound Nancy MacLeod Sound Effects Editor
Lighting Steve Mathis Gaffer
Art Marcia Hinds Production Design
Art Bo Johnson Art Direction
Sound Dan DiPrima Supervising Music Editor
Art David Lombard Leadman
Camera Jaimie Trueblood Still Photographer
Sound Gary C. Bourgeois Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Lori McCoy-Bell Hair Department Head
Sound Laura Graham ADR Editor
Costume & Make-Up Merribelle Anderson Key Hair Stylist
Sound Michael J. Benavente Supervising Sound Editor
Directing Rebecca Robertson Script Supervisor
Sound Gary A. Theard Boom Operator
Visual Effects Alan E. Lorimer Special Effects Supervisor
Production Leigh Shanta Unit Production Manager
Visual Effects Guy Bar'ely Animation
Sound Tim Lauber Sound Recordist
Sound Christine Sirois Sound Recordist
Visual Effects Julie D'Antoni Visual Effects
Crew John Moio Stunt Coordinator
Sound Willie D. Burton Sound Mixer
Camera Glenn Brown Steadicam Operator
Art Karen Agresti Set Decoration
Sound Michael Axinn ADR Editor
Costume & Make-Up Elena Arroy Key Makeup Artist
Crew David Goldsmith Video Assist Operator
Production Jules Carideo Production Coordinator
Crew Rosero McCoy Choreographer
Sound Jesse Johnstone Sound Recordist
Costume & Make-Up Julie-Marie Robar Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Maggie Elliott Makeup Artist
Art Justin Elterman Graphic Designer
Art Lars Petersen Construction Coordinator
Camera Ron Tondreau Key Grip