The Damned United (2009)


Taking over Leeds United, Brian Clough's abrasive approach and his clear dislike of the players' dirty style of play make it certain there is going to be friction. Glimpses of his earlier career help explain both his hostility to previous manager Don Revie and how much he is missing right-hand man Peter Taylor.

The Damned United Viooz
Viooz Score: 7.3/10 from 384 votes
Release Date: 2009-03-27
Status: Released
Run time: 97 min / 1:37
Production Studio : BBC Films, Screen Yorkshire, Left Bank Pictures, Columbia Pictures
Production Country: United Kingdom

The Damned United Casts

Michael Sheen
as Brian Clough
Timothy Spall
as Peter Taylor
Colm Meaney
as Don Revie
Jim Broadbent
as Sam Longson
Maurice Roeves
as Jimmy Gordon
Stephen Graham
as Billy Bremner
Henry Goodman
as Manny Cossins
Mark Bazeley
as Austin Mitchell
Giles Alderson
as Colin Todd
Martin Compston
as John O'Hare
David Roper
as Sam Bolton
Jimmy Reddington
as Keith Archer
Peter McDonald
as Johnny Giles
Oliver Stokes
as Nigel Clough
Ryan Day
as Simon Clough
Ralph Ineson
as Journalist
Elizabeth Carling
as Barbara Clough
Brian McCardie
as Dave Mackay
Sydney Wade
as Elizabeth Clough
Joe Dempsie
as Duncan McKenzie
Mark Cameron
as Norman Hunter
Colin Harris
as John McGovern
Liam Thomas
as Les Coker
Terence Harvey
as FA Committee Chairman
Paul Bown
as Mike Bamber
Gillian Waugh
as Lillian Taylor

The Damned United Crew

Production Daniel Hubbard Casting
Art Eve Stewart Production Design
Crew Peter Pedrero Stunt Coordinator
Production Christine Langan Executive Producer
Production Andy Harries Producer
Writing Peter Morgan Screenplay
Production Peter Morgan Executive Producer
Production Grainne Marmion Producer
Crew Roy Taylor Stunts
Sound Rob Lane Original Music Composer
Directing Tom Hooper Director
Editing Melanie Oliver Editor
Production Hugo Heppell Executive Producer
Crew Alistair Hopkins Post Production Supervisor
Writing David Peace Novel
Production Lee Morris Producer
Costume & Make-Up Mike O'Neill Costume Design
Camera Ben Smithard Director of Photography
Sound Liz Gallacher Music Supervisor
Sound Lee Walpole Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Paul Hamblin Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jack Stew Foley Artist
Sound Andrea King Foley Artist
Camera Vince McGahon Steadicam Operator
Crew Penny Dyer Dialect Coach
Camera Laurie Sparham Still Photographer
Production Mally Chung Unit Manager
Costume & Make-Up Rachael Speke Makeup & Hair
Art Leon McCarthy Art Direction
Sound Matthew Skelding Dialogue Editor
Sound Forbes Noonan Foley Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Jan Archibald Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Jan Archibald Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Nicola Mount Makeup & Hair
Crew Darren Hayward Carpenter
Costume & Make-Up Caitlin Tanner Makeup & Hair
Camera Adam Coles Focus Puller
Editing Gareth Spensley Colorist
Crew Ben Ashmore Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Dawn Gough Assistant Sound Editor
Directing Jemima Thomas Script Supervisor
Crew Ian Pead Stunts
Directing Martin Curry First Assistant Director
Camera Ronan Murphy Key Grip
Directing Tom Rye Second Assistant Director
Production Monique Mussell Production Manager
Sound Martin Beresford Sound Mixer
Editing Ben Renton Assistant Editor
Sound Philip Porter Boom Operator
Directing Gemma Nunn Third Assistant Director
Visual Effects Paul Kelly Special Effects Supervisor
Art Jason Bond Property Master
Art Andrew Holden-Stokes Supervising Art Director
Art Jean Challender Art Department Coordinator
Crew Graeme McHugh Scenic Artist
Art Martin Parker Construction Manager
Art Alison Staples Graphic Designer
Crew Charles Ramsay Stunts
Lighting Stuart Drummond Gaffer
Camera Alex Fitton Camera Trainee
Lighting Steve Gartside Electrician
Camera Richard Lawson Focus Puller
Editing Chris McGloin First Assistant Editor
Sound Darrell Alexander Music Coordinator
Crew Carol Carmichael Set Medic
Production Penelope Robinson Production Accountant