Z for Zachariah (2015)

Science Fiction

In the wake of a nuclear war, a young woman survives on her own, fearing she may actually be the proverbial last woman on earth, until she discovers the most astonishing sight of her life: another human being. A distraught scientist, he’s nearly been driven mad by radiation exposure and his desperate search for others. A fragile, imperative strand of trust connects them. But when a stranger enters the valley, their precarious bond begins to unravel.

Z for Zachariah Viooz
Viooz Score: 5.7/10 from 643 votes
Release Date: 2015-08-13
Status: Released
Run time: 97 min / 1:37
Production Studio : Lucky Hat Entertainment, Silver Reel, Material Pictures, Zik Zak Filmworks, Night Fox Entertainment, Palomar Pictures
Production Countries: Iceland, New Zealand, Switzerland, United States of America

Z for Zachariah Casts

Margot Robbie
as Ann Burden
Chiwetel Ejiofor
as John Loomis
Chris Pine
as Caleb

Z for Zachariah Crew

Production Tobey Maguire Producer
Production Bill Johnson Executive Producer
Production Kerry Barden Casting
Production Sigurjón Sighvatsson Producer
Production Steve Bannatyne Executive Producer
Production Skuli Fr. Malmquist Producer
Production Thor Sigurjonsson Producer
Production Paul Schnee Casting
Sound Heather McIntosh Original Music Composer
Production Jim Seibel Executive Producer
Camera Tim Orr Director of Photography
Production Barry Brooker Executive Producer
Art Ken Turner Art Direction
Writing Robert C. O'Brien Novel
Production Sophia Lin Producer
Directing Craig Zobel Director
Production Stan Wertlieb Executive Producer
Production Ryan R. Johnson Executive Producer
Production Claudia Bluemhuber Executive Producer
Editing Jane Rizzo Editor
Sound Rich Bologna Supervising Sound Editor
Production Allison Estrin Casting
Art Matthew Munn Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Bob Buck Costume Design
Writing Nissar Modi Screenplay
Production Pall Grimsson Co-Producer
Production Timothy Christian Executive Producer
Production Robby J. Williams Executive Producer
Production Matthew Plouffe Producer
Production Steven Johnson Line Producer