Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace (1999)

AdventureActionScience Fiction

Anakin Skywalker, a young slave strong with the Force, is discovered on Tatooine. Meanwhile, the evil Sith have returned, enacting their plot for revenge against the Jedi.

Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.4/10 from 7985 votes
Release Date: 1999-05-19
Status: Released
Run time: 136 min / 2:16
Production Studio : Lucasfilm, Mestiere Cinema, CTV Services
Production Country: United States of America

Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace Casts

Liam Neeson
as Qui-Gon Jinn
Ewan McGregor
as Obi-Wan Kenobi
Natalie Portman
as Padmé Amidala
Jake Lloyd
as Anakin Skywalker
Ian McDiarmid
as Senator Palpatine
Pernilla August
as Shmi Skywalker
Oliver Ford Davies
as Governor Sio Bibble
Hugh Quarshie
as Captain Panaka
Ahmed Best
as Jar Jar Binks
Anthony Daniels
as C-3PO (voice)
Kenny Baker
as R2-D2
Frank Oz
as Yoda (voice)
Terence Stamp
as Chancellor Valorum
Brian Blessed
as Boss Nass (voice)
Andy Secombe
as Watto (voice)
Ray Park
as Darth Maul
Lewis Macleod
as Sebulba (voice)
Warwick Davis
as Wald / Pod race spectator / Mos Espa Citizen
Steve Speirs
as Captain Tarpals
Silas Carson
as Nute Gunray / Ki-Adi-Mundi / Lott Dodd / Republic Cruiser Pilot
Jerome St. John Blake
as Mas Amenda / Orn Free Taa / Oppo Rancisis / Rune Haako / Horox Ryyder / Graxol Kelvynn / Mick Reckrap
Alan Ruscoe
as Daultay Dofine / Plo Koon / Bib Fortuna
Ralph Brown
as Ric Olié
Celia Imrie
as Fighter Pilot Bravo 5
Benedict Taylor
as Fighter Pilot Bravo 2
Clarence Smith
as Fighter Pilot Bravo 3
Samuel L. Jackson
as Mace Windu
Dominic West
as Palace Guard
Karol Cristina da Silva
as Rabé
Liz Wilson
as Eirtaé
Candice Orwell
as Yané
Sofia Coppola
as Saché
Keira Knightley
as Sabé
Bronagh Gallagher
as Republic Cruiser Captain
John Fensom
as TC-14
Greg Proops
as Fode (voice)
Scott Capurro
as Beed (voice)
Margaret Towner
as Jira
Dhruv Chanchani
as Kitster
Oliver Walpole
as Seek
Megan Udall
as Melee
Hassani Shapi
as Eeth Koth
Gin Clarke
as Adi Gallia
Khan Bonfils
as Saesee Tiin
Michelle Taylor
as Yarael Poof
Michaela Cottrell
as Even Piell
Dipika O'Neill Joti
as Depa Billaba
Phil Eason
as Yaddle
Mark Coulier
as Aks Moe
Lindsay Duncan
as TC-14 (voice)
Peter Serafinowicz
as Darth Maul / Battle Droid Commander / Gungan Scout (voice)
James Taylor
as Rune Haako (voice)
Chris Sanders
as Daultay Dofine (voice)
Toby Longworth
as Senator Lott Dodd / Gragra (voice)
Marc Silk
as Aks Moe (voice)
Danny Wagner
as Mawhonic
Amanda Lucas
as Tey How / Diva Funquita (voice) (as Tyger)
Katie Lucas
as Amee
Richard Armitage
as Tonra

Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace Crew

Production Rick McCallum Producer
Writing George Lucas Screenplay
Directing George Lucas Director
Camera David Tattersall Director of Photography
Sound John Williams Original Music Composer
Production George Lucas Executive Producer
Editing Ben Burtt Editor
Editing Paul Martin Smith Editor
Production Robin Gurland Casting
Art Peter Walpole Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Trisha Biggar Costume Design
Art Gavin Bocquet Production Design
Art Peter Russell Art Direction
Visual Effects Chuck Duke Animation
Sound Ben Burtt Sound Designer
Crew Jim Barr Prop Maker
Lighting Mark Evans Rigging Gaffer
Production Michele Tandy Production Accountant